TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
active
Official procurement procedure

Acute high dependency and PICU, In area acute beds, and specialist placement beds

Health services
Published value
£20,000,000
Submission deadline 5 Apr 2024, 12:00 BST
Lots published3
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 19:52 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Deadline: 5 Apr 2024, 12:00 BST
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
3lots
3 lots · 3 published items
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 85)
Based on 440 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
5.92%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 85)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
445 contracts£589,385At ceiling / not disclosed
402 contracts£1,209,975,884At ceiling / not disclosed
300 contracts£232,055At ceiling / not disclosed
251 contracts£779,257At ceiling / not disclosed
243 contracts£257,522At ceiling / not disclosed
228 contracts£251,448At ceiling / not disclosed
225 contracts£169,325At ceiling / not disclosed
219 contracts£251,097At ceiling / not disclosed
202 contracts£597,982At ceiling / not disclosed
180 contracts£212,030At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Framework procedure
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Lambeth Learning Disability and Autism Approved Providers ListsLondon Borough of Lambeth · 1 Sept 2026, 14:15 BST
£74,066,240
same CPV family
similar value band
North East London Community Dermatology ServiceNHS North East London Integrated Care Board · 28 Aug 2026, 13:06 BST
£19,117,580
same CPV family
similar value band
School and Social Care TransportReading Borough Council · 2 Sept 2026, 11:52 BST
£36,000,000
same CPV family
similar value band
£90,000,000
same CPV family
similar value band
YPO - 001284 Community & Healthcare Technology Equipment & Associated ServicesYorkshire Purchasing Organisation · 4 Sept 2026, 12:34 BST
£600,000,000
same CPV family
similar value band
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Norfolk and Suffolk NHS Foundation Trust: "Acute high dependency and PICU, In area acute beds, and specialist placement beds". Published status: active. Published value: £20,000,000. 3 published lots. Recorded submission deadline: 5 Apr 2024, 12:00 BST. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityNorfolk and Suffolk NHS Foundation TrustScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
Closed
5 Apr 2024, 12:00 BST
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)£20,000,000
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Norfolk and Suffolk NHS Foundation Trust
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Norfolk and Suffolk NHS Foundation Trust. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Bid counts are not published for this buyer
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate available
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statusactive
Framework / DPSFramework
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published19 Mar 2024, 12:05 GMT
Last source update19 Mar 2024, 12:05 GMT
Recurring procurementNo
ClassificationHealth services
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-03ec98
What is being bought
The Norfolk and Suffolk NHS Foundation Trust (NSFT) wishes to create a bespoke, specialist framework for Acute high dependency and PICU, In area acute beds, and specialist placement beds. The framework seeks suppliers that are able to provide additional capacity with the intent to appoint one, or multiple, qualified and capable suppliers to a new framework agreement. The aims of these services is to provide high quality, holistic care for service users in the most acute and vulnerable state of their illness. This will be provided in collaboration with service users, carers, and statutory and non-statutory organisations to ensure that any admissions and inpatient episodes are timely and appropriate. These services are to made available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, all year round. As outlined in the original procurement process, the Trust wish to open the framework for a secondary round of bidding - to enable access to more suitably qualified and capable providers.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Official notice release published
    19 Mar 2024, 12:05 GMT
  2. Submission deadline changed to 5 Apr 2024, 12:00 BST
    19 Mar 2024, 12:05 GMT
  3. Status changed to active
    8 Dec 2023, 12:05 GMT
  4. Official notice release published
    8 Dec 2023, 12:05 GMT
  5. Submission deadline changed to 5 Jan 2024, 12:00 GMT
    8 Dec 2023, 12:05 GMT
  6. Buyer information updated
    8 Dec 2023, 12:05 GMT
  7. Published value updated to £20,000,000
    3 Aug 2023, 06:41 BST
  8. Status changed to planned
    3 Aug 2023, 06:41 BST
  9. Official notice release published
    3 Aug 2023, 06:41 BST
  10. Buyer information updated
    3 Aug 2023, 06:41 BST
Lots and requirements (3)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Acute High Dependency and PICU
    active
    Published valueNot published
    A service for those who present with an acute mental illness and who cannot be treated in their own homes or in community settings and will have been assessed as at significant risk of an event happening to themselves or others. Often requiring continuous assessment over a 24-hour period. The decision to admit a service user will be made by the provider referred to. The service user may have been assessed under the Mental Health Act (1983) or be admitted voluntarily. • This service is for adult service users from 18 with an age limit as per each identified Provider unit • Individuals with a learning disability need where the primary identified need. • Individuals with a dual diagnosis will be admitted if their presenting Primary issue is their mental state and a medical detoxification programme is no indicated as an initial stage of treatment Additional information: To respond to this opportunity please click here: https://www.delta-esourcing.com/respond/PJV356TN92
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 2 · #2
    In Area Acute
    active
    Published valueNot published
    A service for those who present with an acute mental illness and who cannot be treated in their own homes or in community settings and will have been assessed as at significant risk of an event happening to themselves or others. Often requiring continuous assessment over a 24-hour period. The decision to admit a service user will be made by the provider referred to. The service user may have been assessed under the Mental Health Act (1983) or be admitted voluntarily. • This service is for adult service users from 18 with an age limit as per each identified Provider unit • Individuals with a learning disability need where the primary identified need. • Individuals with a dual diagnosis will be admitted if their presenting Primary issue is their mental state and a medical detoxification programme is no indicated as an initial stage of treatment
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 3 · #3
    Specialist Placements
    active
    Published valueNot published
    The aims of these services is to provide high quality, holistic care for service users when it has been identified that they have needs above and beyond commissioned services within NSFT. This will be provided in collaboration with service users, carers, statutory and non-statutory organisations, in order to ensure that any specialist placements are timely and appropriate. The key aims are to: • Provide a variety of psychosocial, psychiatric and therapeutic activities, in line with NICE Guidelines relevant to the presenting need of the service user. • Provide assessments, treatment and multidisciplinary care, in line with the identified needs. • Ensure that service users are within the placement for the minimum time necessary, supporting the service user to maintain their links in the community where possible and practical • Where relevant maintain or create links with primary care to ensure that the service user’s GP is updated on patient care at the time of assessment, admission, care plan review and any changes to care provided, where there is a significant change in a service user’s clinical presentation and/or risk and receives a discharge summary following discharge in line with NSFT’s discharge policy. • The Provider will ensure that there is a collaborative approach to care planning with NSFT and other care providers including the service users support network as they identify. • The Provider will operate within the legal frameworks.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    19 Mar 2024, 12:05 GMT
  2. Submission deadline
    5 Apr 2024, 12:00 BST
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published
ContractsNo contract published
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Norfolk and Suffolk NHS Foundation Trust

Contracting authority GB-FTS-100274
View buyer profile
  • Norfolk and Suffolk NHS Foundation Trust
    buyer

    Hellesdon Hospital, Drayton High Road, Norwich, UKH1, NR6 5BE
    +44 1603785866
  • Norfolk Community Health and Care
    mediationBody
    reviewBody
    reviewContactPoint

    Bowthorpe Road, Norwich, NR2 3TU
    +44 1603785866
Documents (2)
Official links; attachments are not copied
  • economicSelectionCriteria

    tender
    economicSelectionCriteria
  • technicalSelectionCriteria

    tender
    technicalSelectionCriteria
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published