Find a Tender
planned
Official procurement procedure
714912454 - MSS/150 - Flexible Hose Support
Composition and purity testing and analysis services
Technical testing
analysis and consultancy services
UK
Published value
£50,000,000
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 17:27 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~57 days
Sector median: 57 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 71)
Based on 9,603 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
30.4%
Typical Bids Received
4 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
57 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 71)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
AECOM LIMITEDCRN: 01846493 | 55 contracts | £384,883,166,908 | -18.9% below budget |
RIDGE AND PARTNERS LLPCRN: OC309402 | 52 contracts | £237,749,525,522 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
ATKINSRÉALIS UK LIMITEDCRN: 00688424 | 41 contracts | £296,011,707,995 | -30% below budget |
OVE ARUP & PARTNERS LIMITEDCRN: 01312453 | 41 contracts | £156,296,852,639 | -14.6% below budget |
TURNER & TOWNSEND PROJECT MANAGEMENT LIMITEDCRN: 02165592 | 35 contracts | £205,157,584,148 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
ARCADIS CONSULTING (UK) LIMITEDCRN: 02212959 | 24 contracts | £374,147,600,714 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
MOTT MACDONALD LIMITEDCRN: 01243967 | 23 contracts | £298,261,639,598 | -22.5% below budget |
WSP UK LTDCRN: PXHY-9498-VZNJ | 22 contracts | £330,520,375,763 | -16.7% below budget |
| 17 contracts | £118,035,157 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
STANTEC UK LIMITEDCRN: 01188070 | 16 contracts | £230,425,879,815 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Subsea Cable Remediation and ProtectionNATIONAL GRID UK LIMITED · 4 Sept 2026, 10:31 BST | £20,000,000 | same CPV family same region similar value band |
Provision of Debt Collection ServicesHM Revenue & Customs · 24 Aug 2026, 15:15 BST | £350,000,000 | same CPV family same region similar value band |
Specialist Technical and Commercial Advisory for Rail and Other Transport Systems Framework (STARFour)Department for Transport · 1 Sept 2026, 16:44 BST | £350,000,000 | same CPV family same region similar value band |
Technical Support Services 2026Procurement for Housing · 2 Sept 2026, 14:08 BST | £260,000,000 | same CPV family same region similar value band |
Calibration and Maintenance of Radiological Instruments - Portable 2027+Nuclear Restoration Services Limited · 7 Sept 2026, 09:14 BST | £19,000,000 | same CPV family same region similar value band |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Defence Equipment and Support: "714912454 - MSS/150 - Flexible Hose Support". Published status: planned. Published value: £50,000,000. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Defence Equipment and Support | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | planned No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | £50,000,000 |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Defence Equipment and Support
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Defence Equipment and Support. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
11.23%Historical Average
Competition Density
1.91Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationModerate Concentration
Tekever LtdTop vendor: 46.6% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 85 active published awards; 11 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers With This Authority (All Sectors):
No direct historical awards retained specifically in CPV 71; showing top suppliers across overall authority spend.
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tekever Ltd | 1 win | £220,000,000 | — |
| Chemring Energetics UK Ltd | 1 win | £100,000,000 | — |
| ST Engineering Advanced Material Engineering PTE. LTD | 1 win | £65,840,000 | — |
| JFD Limited | 3 wins | £52,294,167 | — |
| Northern Diver (International) Limited | 1 win | £12,091,667 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityDefence Equipment and Support | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statusplanned | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published21 May 2025, 14:18 BST | Last source update21 May 2025, 14:18 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationComposition and purity testing and analysis services, Technical testing, analysis and consultancy services | ||
Delivery area UK | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-051af8 | ||
What is being bought
Defence Equipment and Support (DE&S), on behalf of the Ministry of Defence, are considering options to secure the long-term support and certification of hydraulic, fuel, water, and air hoses used across defence equipment and vessels.
Please note: The information in this UK1 Pipeline Notice is purely for information, and no further details are available at this stage. Further details will be provided in a future notice if the opportunity progresses.
What changed
From the official release history
- Published value updated to £50,000,000
21 May 2025, 14:18 BST - Status changed to planned
21 May 2025, 14:18 BST - Official notice release published
21 May 2025, 14:18 BST - Buyer information updated
21 May 2025, 14:18 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedplannedPublished valueNot publishedThe source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Pipeline notice
21 May 2025, 14:18 BST - Procedure published
21 May 2025, 14:18 BST
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published |
ContractsNo contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Defence Equipment and Support
Contracting authority GB-PPON-PVRL-5831-GLMMDocuments (1)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 21 May 2025, 14:18 BST
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published |
No-engagement rationaleNot published |
Procedure rationaleNot published |