Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
2024/25: VCSE Support & Improvement Programme (Bradford District and Craven)
Health and social work services
UK
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 19:20 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£482,506
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
Not published
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 85)
Based on 440 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
5.92%
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 85)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 445 contracts | £589,385 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Various - See Main DescriptionCRN: TBC | 402 contracts | £1,209,975,884 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 300 contracts | £232,055 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 251 contracts | £779,257 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 243 contracts | £257,522 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 228 contracts | £251,448 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 225 contracts | £169,325 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 219 contracts | £251,097 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 202 contracts | £597,982 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 180 contracts | £212,030 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
6/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
985_27 Occupational Health ServicesLeicestershire County Council, trading as ESPO · 28 Aug 2026, 11:13 BST | £116,666,667 | same CPV family same region |
GMCA 2087 GM Inclusion Health Services: Co-occurring Conditions Support ServicesGreater Manchester Combined Authority · 7 Sept 2026, 16:48 BST | £15,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
National Framework Agreement for Teleradiology, Telepathology and Telemedicine ServicesCOUNTESS OF CHESTER HOSPITAL NHS FOUNDATION TRUST · 4 Sept 2026, 09:09 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
CSI/PH BNSSG Integrated Sexual Health ServiceBristol City Council · 3 Sept 2026, 11:48 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
Digital Weight Management Services for AdultsAneurin Bevan University Health Board · 1 Sept 2026, 10:23 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: NHS West Yorkshire: "2024/25: VCSE Support & Improvement Programme (Bradford District and Craven)". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | NHS West Yorkshire | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: NHS West Yorkshire
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for NHS West Yorkshire. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
1Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
Yorkshire Ambulance Service NHS TrustTop vendor: 99.9% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 5 active published awards; 2 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 85):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Yorkshire Ambulance Service NHS Trust | 1 win | £395,375,823 | — |
| Bradford VCS Alliance | 1 win | £482,506 | — |
| Oakdale Group | 1 win | £0 | — |
| Evolve Psychology Service Ltd | 1 win | £0 | — |
| Novus Health Limited | 1 win | Not disclosed | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityNHS West Yorkshire | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published5 Jul 2024, 12:23 BST | Last source update5 Jul 2024, 12:23 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationHealth and social work services | ||
Delivery area UK | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-047b08 | ||
What is being bought
VCSE Support & Improvement Programme
To support citizens and VCSE organisations to deliver the Health and Care Partnership vision to keep people ‘happy, healthy and at home’.
To do this through taking a data-driven, continuous-learning and asset-based approach to support VCSE organisations who have an active interest, ability, and capability to deliver against our shared ambitions.
Contract term - 1st July 2024 to 30th June 2025 (12 months)
What changed
From the official release history
- Status changed to complete
5 Jul 2024, 12:23 BST - Official notice release published
5 Jul 2024, 12:23 BST - Buyer information updated
5 Jul 2024, 12:23 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedStatus not publishedPublished valueNot publishedVCSE Support & Improvement Programme To support citizens and VCSE organisations to deliver the Health and Care Partnership vision to keep people ‘happy, healthy and at home’. To do this through taking a data-driven, continuous-learning and asset-based approach to support VCSE organisations who have an active interest, ability, and capability to deliver against our shared ambitions. This should look to provide stability where possible, to promote growth of organisations that deliver opportunities for people to take control of their own health and wellbeing, and to contribute to our partnership’s insight and intelligence about the communities we serve.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
5 Jul 2024, 12:23 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 1 Jul 2024, 00:00 BST · £482,506
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards Bradford VCS Alliance Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts 2024/25: VCSE Support & Improvement Programme (Bradford District and Craven) £482,506 · signed 1 Jul 2024, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
NHS West Yorkshire
Contracting authority GB-FTS-94534Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published |
No-engagement rationaleNot published |
Procedure rationaleThis service was delivered under a contract issued by Bradford Council Department of Place for three years from April 2022 (with options to extend). The contract was held by Dept of Place and jointly funded with contributions from Adult Social Care, Children’s services and Bradford District & Craven Health Care Partnership (BDCHCP).
Following budget cuts, the council withdrew the Dept of Place funding for this service, and terminated the contract early, with three months’ notice, ending 30 June 2024.
Health and social care commissioners did not anticipate the Dept of Place withdrawal and subsequent termination of contract. Papers have been taken through BDCHCP’s Partnership Leadership Executive to confirm support for the continuation of funding into this service which emphasised the need to ensure continuation of the service within the reduced budget and maintain stability for our VCSE sector partners. The withdrawal of funding and early termination has not allowed enough time to conduct a full procurement process.
The service specification for this contract has been developed with the intention of capturing learning that will inform a future procurement process in 2024/25. Commissioners from the local authority and the ICB are developing plans for this process and will be taking advice from the ICB procurement lead. The twelve-month period of this contract will ensure sufficient time for this process.
Justification under which formal quotation / tendering process is to be waived:
Where the timescale genuinely precludes competitive tendering. Failure to plan the work properly would not be regarded as a justification for waiving the requirement to tender. |