Contracts FinderAwarded contract
Published 6 Jun 2025

Contracts Finder notice

Supply of Air Reservoirs & Gangways

Authority: BIP SOLUTIONS LIMITED

Other - Not Specified
CPV: Railway and tramway locomotives and rolling stock and associated parts (34600000)
Published contract value£1,000,000Exc. VAT
Contract ends 8 Oct 2027
Awarded to Tecforce Limited
Contract starts 9 Oct 2024

What is being bought

Published requirement description

To supply Air Reservoirs (Lot 1), Gangways (Lot 2) for Class 150, 155, 156 & 158 units.

Published procurement details

Procedure
Other - Not Specified
Buyer reference
BIP955938955
Category
Goods
Tender status
Complete
Award status
Active
Suitable for SMEs
Yes
Suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises
No
Tender deadline
Item 1: Delivery locations as published

United Kingdom; Isle of Man; Guernsey; Jersey; Anguilla; Bermuda; British Antarctic Territory; British Indian Ocean Territory; British Virgin Islands; Cayman Islands; Falkland Islands; Gibraltar; Montserrat; Pitcairn, Henderson, Ducie and Oeno Islands; Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha; South Georgia and South Sandwich Islands; Turks and Caicos Islands; Albania; Austria; Belgium; Bulgaria; Croatia; Cyprus; Czechia; Denmark; Estonia; Finland; France; Germany; Greece; Hungary; Iceland; Ireland; Italy; Latvia; Liechtenstein; Lithuania; Luxembourg; Malta; Montenegro; Netherlands; North Macedonia; Norway; Poland; Portugal; Romania; Serbia; Slovakia; Slovenia; Spain; Sweden; Switzerland; Turkey; Afghanistan; Algeria; American Samoa; Andorra; Angola; Antarctica; Antigua and Barbuda; Argentina; Armenia; Aruba; Australia; Azerbaijan; Bahrain; Bangladesh; Barbados; Belarus; Belize; Benin; Bhutan; Bolivia; Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba; Bosnia and Herzegovina; Botswana; Bouvet Island; Brazil; Brunei; Burkina Faso; Burundi; Cambodia; Cameroon; Canada; Cape Verde; Central African Republic; Chad; Chile; China; Christmas Island; Clipperton; Cocos (Keeling) Islands; Colombia; Comoros; Congo; Congo (Democratic Republic); Cook Islands; Costa Rica; Cuba; Curaçao; Djibouti; Dominica; Dominican Republic; East Timor; Ecuador; Egypt; El Salvador; Equatorial Guinea; Eritrea; Eswatini; Ethiopia; Faroe Islands; Fiji; French Polynesia; French Southern Territories; Gabon; Georgia; Ghana; Greenland; Grenada; Guam; Guatemala; Guinea; Guinea-Bissau; Guyana; Haiti; Heard Island and McDonald Islands; Honduras; Hong Kong; India; Indonesia; Iran; Iraq; Israel; Ivory Coast; Jamaica; Japan; Jordan; Kazakhstan; Kenya; Kiribati; Kosovo; Kuwait; Kyrgyzstan; Laos; Lebanon; Lesotho; Liberia; Libya; Macao; Madagascar; Malawi; Malaysia; Maldives; Mali; Marshall Islands; Mauritania; Mauritius; Mexico; Micronesia; Moldova; Monaco; Mongolia; Morocco; Mozambique; Myanmar (Burma); Namibia; Nauru; Nepal; New Caledonia; New Zealand; Nicaragua; Niger; Nigeria; Niue; Norfolk Island; North Korea; Northern Mariana Islands; Occupied Palestinian Territories; Oman; Pakistan; Palau; Panama; Papua New Guinea; Paraguay; Peru; Philippines; Puerto Rico; Qatar; Russia; Rwanda; Saint Barthélemy; Saint Pierre and Miquelon; Samoa; San Marino; Sao Tome and Principe; Saudi Arabia; Senegal; Seychelles; Sierra Leone; Singapore; Sint Maarten (Dutch part); Solomon Islands; Somalia; South Africa; South Korea; South Sudan; Sri Lanka; St Kitts and Nevis; St Lucia; St Vincent; Sudan; Suriname; Svalbard and Jan Mayen; Syria; Taiwan; Tajikistan; Tanzania; Thailand; The Bahamas; The Gambia; Togo; Tokelau; Tonga; Trinidad and Tobago; Tunisia; Turkmenistan; Tuvalu; Uganda; Ukraine; United Arab Emirates; United States; United States Minor Outlying Islands; United States Virgin Islands; Uruguay; Uzbekistan; Vanuatu; Vatican City; Venezuela; Vietnam; Wallis and Futuna; Western Sahara; Yemen; Zambia; Zimbabwe

Key dates

Published dates
  1. Contract starts
    9 Oct 2024
  2. Award decision
    31 Mar 2025
  3. Notice published
    6 Jun 2025
  4. Contract ends
    8 Oct 2027

Contracting authority & participating public bodies

  • BIP SOLUTIONS LIMITEDContracting authority George Stephenson House, Toft Green, York, York, YO1 6JT, UKContact email, phone
    Identifier
    sid4gov.cabinetoffice.gov.uk/8u5J6V4e · GB-SRS

Suppliers named on the notice

  • Tecforce LimitedSupplier C/O Pkf Smith Cooper Prospect House 1 Prospect Place Pride Park Derby DE24 8HG
    Business size
    Large

Official documents & specifications (2)

Official links; attachments are not copied

Notices published for this procedure

Source record

Source
Contracts Finder
Notice language
en
Release reference
ocds-b5fd17-4fe17363-4b45-4ded-8e6a-b00c68377cb8-2025-06-06T16:20:00+01:00
Published
6 Jun 2025
Latest update
6 Jun 2025
Procedure reference
ocds-b5fd17-4fe17363-4b45-4ded-8e6a-b00c68377cb8
Contract reference
ocds-b5fd17-4fe17363-4b45-4ded-8e6a-b00c68377cb8-1