Contracts FinderAwarded contract
Published 29 May 2026

Contracts Finder notice

QOC889 09:00 2026-05-28 Long Melford, Suffolk to Coggeshall Therapeutic Provision, Earls Colne, Essex - AWARD

Authority: Suffolk County Council Passenger Transport

Not specified
CPV: Transport services (excl. Waste transport) (60000000)
Published contract value£17,852VAT basis not stated
Contract ends 31 Mar 2027
Awarded to Universal Cabs Ltd
Contract starts 2 Jun 2026

What is being bought

Published requirement description

Suffolk County Council is seeking a mini competition against the following Dynamic Purchasing System: `The supply of Passenger Transport Services`, OJEU Notice Id: 2018/S 031-067685.

QOC889 09:00 2026-05-28 Long Melford, Suffolk to Coggeshall Therapeutic Provision, Earls Colne, Essex

Further details can be found in the 'Tenders / My Tenders' area of this website, by selecting the 'View Details' button for this project.

The deadline for returned submissions is 09:00 2026-05-28. Please note late returns will NOT be permitted.

The deadline for clarification questions is 09:00 2026-05-26 which must be generated via the correspondence option on the website.

Published procurement details

Procedure
Not specified
Buyer reference
IT-368-20260-QOC889 - AWARD
Category
Services
Tender status
Complete
Award status
Active
Suitable for SMEs
No
Suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises
No
Tender deadline
Tender contract period: Start date
Tender contract period: End date
Item 1: Delivery locations as published
IP1 2BX; British Oversea Territories; Channel Islands; Europe; Isle of Man; Rest of the World; United Kingdom

Key dates

Published dates
  1. Award decision
    29 May 2026
  2. Notice published
    29 May 2026
  3. Contract starts
    2 Jun 2026
  4. Contract ends
    31 Mar 2027

Contracting authority & participating public bodies

Suppliers named on the notice

  • Universal Cabs LtdSupplier 39 Turret Lane, Ipswich, Suffolk, United Kingdom, IP41DT

Official documents & specifications (1)

Official links; attachments are not copied

Notices published for this procedure

Source record

Source
Contracts Finder
Notice language
en
Release reference
ocds-b5fd17-74680136-0bac-4ebe-8332-94ac10c6cfa6-2026-05-29T15:22:06+01:00
Published
29 May 2026
Latest update
29 May 2026
Procedure reference
ocds-b5fd17-74680136-0bac-4ebe-8332-94ac10c6cfa6
Contract reference
ocds-b5fd17-74680136-0bac-4ebe-8332-94ac10c6cfa6-1