Contracts FinderAwarded contract
Published 27 Jul 2026

Contracts Finder notice

GB-Sheffield: Legal services for BBFSL

Authority: British Business Financial Services Limited

Not specified
CPV: Legal services (79100000)
Published contract value£32,000Exc. VAT
Contract ends 31 Mar 2027
Awarded to Ashurst LLP
Contract starts 26 May 2026

What is being bought

Published requirement description

Reviewing and providing a report on the investment agreement, BBB have utilised the Crown Commercial Services (CCS) Legal Panel RM6360 Lot 3 Finance and High Risk / Innovation

Additional information: British Business Bank Plc, registered in England and Wales, registration number 08616013, registered office Steel City House, West Street, Sheffield, S1 2GQ, a development bank wholly owned by the HM Government. It and its subsidiaries are not banking institutions and do not operate as such. With the exception of BBB Investment Services Limited they are not authorised or regulated by the Prudential Regulation Authority or the Financial Conduct Authority. BBB Investment Services Limited is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. A complete legal structure chart for the group can be found at www.british-business-bank.co.uk ↗.

Published procurement details

Procedure
Not specified
Buyer reference
BIP1053500088
Category
Services
Tender status
Complete
Award status
Active
Suitable for SMEs
No
Suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises
No
Tender deadline
Item 1: Delivery locations as published
Yorkshire and the Humber, United Kingdom

Key dates

Published dates
  1. Award decision
    17 Apr 2026
  2. Contract starts
    26 May 2026
  3. Notice published
    27 Jul 2026
  4. Contract ends
    31 Mar 2027

Contracting authority & participating public bodies

  • British Business Financial Services LimitedContracting authority Steel City House, West Street, Sheffield, S1 2GQ, UKContact name, email, phone

Suppliers named on the notice

  • Ashurst LLPSupplier London Fruit and Wool Exchange 1 Duval Square London E1 6PW
    Business size
    Large

Official documents & specifications (2)

Official links; attachments are not copied

Notices published for this procedure

Source record

Source
Contracts Finder
Notice language
en
Release reference
ocds-b5fd17-5b0ec250-6641-40ef-a062-06f451452129-2026-07-27T08:40:03+01:00
Published
27 Jul 2026
Latest update
27 Jul 2026
Procedure reference
ocds-b5fd17-5b0ec250-6641-40ef-a062-06f451452129
Contract reference
ocds-b5fd17-5b0ec250-6641-40ef-a062-06f451452129-1