Contracts FinderAwarded contract
Published 12 Oct 2026

Contracts Finder notice

GB-Colchester: 0474-PA - Wheeled Bin Distribution

Authority: Colchester City Council

Not specified
CPV: Waste and rubbish containers and bins (34928480)
Published contract value£311,000Exc. VAT
Contract ends 31 Mar 2027
Awarded to Jett Trade Ltd
Contract starts 4 May 2026

What is being bought

Published requirement description

To provide distribution services of the new wheeled bins to be delivered to all resident in Colchester (estimated qty 135,000 bins), utilising the YPO Framework Agreement (REF: 1185 - Plastic Wheeled Bins, Caddies, other Waste Products & Distribution) - Lot 8 Distribution & Collection of Refuse & Recycling Products to/from Individual Households including Container Recycling.

Additional information: The above supplier was appointed via Direct Award utilising the YPO Framework Agreement (REF: 1185 - Plastic Wheeled Bins, Caddies, other Waste Products & Distribution) - Lot 8 Distribution & Collection of Refuse & Recycling Products to/from Individual Households including Container Recycling.

Published procurement details

Procedure
Not specified
Buyer reference
BIP1073977874
Category
Services
Tender status
Complete
Award status
Active
Suitable for SMEs
No
Suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises
Yes
Tender deadline
Item 1: Delivery locations as published
British Oversea Territories; Channel Islands; Europe; Isle of Man; Rest of the World; United Kingdom

Key dates

Published dates
  1. Award decision
    18 Mar 2026
  2. Contract starts
    4 May 2026
  3. Notice published
    12 Oct 2026
  4. Contract ends
    31 Mar 2027

Contracting authority & participating public bodies

  • Colchester City CouncilContracting authority Rowan House, 33 Sheepen Road, Colchester, CO3 3WG, UKContact name, email, phone

Suppliers named on the notice

  • Jett Trade LtdSupplier 5 Quay Mill Walk Great Yarmouth NR30 1JG
    Business size
    SME

Official documents & specifications (2)

Official links; attachments are not copied

Notices published for this procedure

Source record

Source
Contracts Finder
Notice language
en
Release reference
ocds-b5fd17-47467798-613f-4715-b526-c611ecf1f947-2026-10-12T15:00:05+01:00
Published
12 Oct 2026
Latest update
12 Oct 2026
Procedure reference
ocds-b5fd17-47467798-613f-4715-b526-c611ecf1f947
Contract reference
ocds-b5fd17-47467798-613f-4715-b526-c611ecf1f947-1