Contracts FinderMulti-supplier agreement
Published 11 Aug 2026

Contracts Finder notice

GB-Colchester: 0464 -PA - Refurbishment of 27 Play Parks

Authority: Colchester City Council

Not specified
CPV: Playground sandboxes (37535270)
Published panel value£674,610Shared across 3 suppliers; not a single purchase
Contract ends 31 Mar 2027
Contract starts 6 Jul 2026

What is being bought

Published requirement description

Colchester City Council (the Council) wishes to commission a number of contractors to undertake the full or partial refurbishment of up to 27 parks across Colchester to LEAP style Industry Specifications & Standards or as described in the accompanying Specification document.

This project will be undertaken via the ESPO Framework: Outdoor Playground, Fitness & Sports Facilities and Equipment, Reference no: 115_25 - Lot 1 - Playground Equipment.

This opportunity has been split into eight (8) separate batches and Bidders may bid for any number up to all eight (8) batches:

Batch 1:North - Full Refurbishment - 3 Play Parks

Batch 2:North - Part Refurbishment and Kit Replacement - 4 Play Parks

Batch 3:East - Full Refurbishment - 3 Play Parks

Batch 4:East - Part Refurbishment and Kit Replacement - 4 Play Parks

Batch 5:South - Full Refurbishment - 4 Play Parks

Batch 6:South - Part Refurbishment and Kit Replacement - 2 Play Parks

Batch 7:West - Full Refurbishment - 5 Play Parks

Batch 8:West - Part Refurbishment and Kit Replacement - 2 Play Parks

Site visits are not being arranged, but bidders may visit any of the sites but are reminded that these sites are currently open to the public.

Full details are provided within the tender documents.

Additional information: Awarded via the ESPO Framework: Outdoor Playground, Fitness & Sports Facilities and Equipment, Reference no: 115_25 - Lot 1 - Playground Equipment

Batch 6:South - Part Refurbishment and Kit Replacement - 2 Play Parks and Batch 8:West - Part Refurbishment and Kit Replacement - 2 Play Parks were not awarded and will be retendered.

Published procurement details

Procedure
Not specified
Buyer reference
BIP1057853718
Category
Works
Tender status
Complete
Award status
Active
Suitable for SMEs
No
Suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises
No
Tender deadline
Additional classifications 1: Reference
37535240
Additional classifications 1: Scheme
CPV
Additional classifications 1: Description
Playground slides
Additional classifications 2: Reference
37535280
Additional classifications 2: Scheme
CPV
Additional classifications 2: Description
Playground bleachers
Additional classifications 3: Reference
37535250
Additional classifications 3: Scheme
CPV
Additional classifications 3: Description
Playground see saws
Additional classifications 4: Reference
37535230
Additional classifications 4: Scheme
CPV
Additional classifications 4: Description
Playground merry go rounds
Additional classifications 5: Reference
37535260
Additional classifications 5: Scheme
CPV
Additional classifications 5: Description
Playground tunnels
Additional classifications 6: Reference
43325000
Additional classifications 6: Scheme
CPV
Additional classifications 6: Description
Park and playground equipment
Additional classifications 7: Reference
37535210
Additional classifications 7: Scheme
CPV
Additional classifications 7: Description
Playground swings
Additional classifications 8: Reference
37535200
Additional classifications 8: Scheme
CPV
Additional classifications 8: Description
Playground equipment
Additional classifications 9: Reference
37535220
Additional classifications 9: Scheme
CPV
Additional classifications 9: Description
Playground climbing apparatus
Item 1: Delivery locations as published
East of England, United Kingdom

Key dates

Published dates
  1. Award decision
    16 Jun 2026
  2. Contract starts
    6 Jul 2026
  3. Notice published
    11 Aug 2026
  4. Contract ends
    31 Mar 2027

Contracting authority & participating public bodies

  • Colchester City CouncilContracting authority Rowan House, 33 Sheepen Road, Colchester, CO3 3WG, UKContact name, email, phone

Suppliers named on the notice

  • Hags-SMP LtdSupplier Clockhouse Nurseries Clockhouse Lane East Egham TW20 8PG
    Business size
    SME
  • Kompan LtdSupplier Serenity House Shirwell Crescent Furzton Lake Milton Keynes MK14 6LS
    Business size
    SME
  • Sutcliffe Play LtdSupplier Waggon Lane Upton Pontefract WF9 1JS
    Business size
    SME

Official documents & specifications (2)

Official links; attachments are not copied

Notices published for this procedure

Source record

Source
Contracts Finder
Notice language
en
Release reference
ocds-b5fd17-e4fed990-92c1-4d4f-b14d-ec02001fdec2-2026-08-11T18:20:05+01:00
Published
11 Aug 2026
Latest update
11 Aug 2026
Procedure reference
ocds-b5fd17-e4fed990-92c1-4d4f-b14d-ec02001fdec2
Contract reference
ocds-b5fd17-e4fed990-92c1-4d4f-b14d-ec02001fdec2-1