Contracts FinderMulti-supplier agreement
Published 19 Aug 2026

Contracts Finder notice

GB-Colchester: 0464(a) -PA - Refurbishment of 27 Play Parks

Authority: Colchester City Council

Not specified
CPV: Playground equipment (37535200)
Published panel value£34,250Shared across 2 suppliers; not a single purchase
Contract ends 31 Aug 2027
Contract starts 1 Sept 2026

What is being bought

Published requirement description

Colchester City Council (the Council) wishes to commission a number of contractors to undertake the full or partial refurbishment of up to 4 parks across Colchester to LEAP style Industry Specifications & Standards or as described in the accompanying Specification document.

This project will be undertaken via the ESPO Framework: Outdoor Playground, Fitness & Sports Facilities and Equipment, Reference no: 115_25 - Lot 1 - Playground Equipment.

This opportunity has been split into two (2) separate batches and Bidders may bid for either 1 or both batches:

Batch 6:South - Part Refurbishment and Kit Replacement - 2 Play Parks

Batch 8:West - Part Refurbishment and Kit Replacement - 2 Play Parks

Site visits are not being arranged, but bidders may visit any of the sites but are reminded that these sites are currently open to the public.

Full details are provided within the tender documents.

Additional information: Awarded via the ESPO Framework: Outdoor Playground, Fitness & Sports Facilities and Equipment, Reference no: 115_25 - Lot 1 - Playground Equipment.

Batch 6:South - Part Refurbishment and Kit Replacement - 2 Play Parks - Awarded to Sutcliffe Play Ltd

Batch 8:West - Part Refurbishment and Kit Replacement - 2 Play Parks - Awarded to HAGS-SMP Ltd

Published procurement details

Procedure
Not specified
Buyer reference
BIP1057972616
Category
Works
Tender status
Complete
Award status
Active
Suitable for SMEs
No
Suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises
No
Tender deadline
Additional classifications 1: Reference
43325000
Additional classifications 1: Scheme
CPV
Additional classifications 1: Description
Park and playground equipment
Item 1: Delivery locations as published
East of England, United Kingdom

Key dates

Published dates
  1. Award decision
    12 Aug 2026
  2. Notice published
    19 Aug 2026
  3. Contract starts
    1 Sept 2026
  4. Contract ends
    31 Aug 2027

Contracting authority & participating public bodies

  • Colchester City CouncilContracting authority Rowan House, 33 Sheepen Road, Colchester, CO3 3WG, UKContact name, email, phone

Suppliers named on the notice

  • Sutcliffe Play LtdSupplier Waggon Lane Upton Pontefract WF9 1JS
    Business size
    SME
  • Hags-SMP LtdSupplier Clockhouse Nurseries Clockhouse Lane East East Egham TW20 8PG
    Business size
    SME

Official documents & specifications (2)

Official links; attachments are not copied

Notices published for this procedure

Source record

Source
Contracts Finder
Notice language
en
Release reference
ocds-b5fd17-42c1c9fd-7956-46fe-b311-1aa4a24b4c34-2026-08-19T08:50:04+01:00
Published
19 Aug 2026
Latest update
19 Aug 2026
Procedure reference
ocds-b5fd17-42c1c9fd-7956-46fe-b311-1aa4a24b4c34
Contract reference
ocds-b5fd17-42c1c9fd-7956-46fe-b311-1aa4a24b4c34-1