Contracts FinderAwarded contract
Published 21 Aug 2026

Contracts Finder notice

2026-08-17 09:00 - QBE411 Haverhill to Riverwalk School (Sexton's Manor site), Bury St Edmunds - AWARD

Authority: Suffolk County Council Passenger Transport

Not specified
CPV: Transport services (excl. Waste transport) (60000000)
Published contract value£71,060VAT basis not stated
Contract ends 31 Jul 2028
Awarded to Tim's Minibus and Private Hire Ltd
Contract starts 11 Sept 2026

What is being bought

Published requirement description

Suffolk County Council is seeking a mini competition against the following Dynamic Purchasing System: `The supply of Passenger Transport Services`, OJEU Notice Id: 2018/S 031-067685.

Haverhill to Riverwalk School (Sexton's Manor site), Bury St Edmunds.

Further details can be found in the 'Tenders / My Tenders' area of this website, by selecting the 'View Details' button for this project.

The deadline for returned submissions is 09:00 Monday 17th August 2026. Please note late returns will NOT be permitted.

The deadline for clarification questions is 15:00 Friday 7th August 2026 which must be generated via the correspondence option on the website.

Published procurement details

Procedure
Not specified
Buyer reference
IT-368-20669-QBE411 - AWARD
Category
Services
Tender status
Complete
Award status
Active
Suitable for SMEs
No
Suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises
No
Tender deadline
Tender contract period: Start date
Tender contract period: End date
Item 1: Delivery locations as published
IP1 2BX; British Oversea Territories; Channel Islands; Europe; Isle of Man; Rest of the World; United Kingdom

Key dates

Published dates
  1. Notice published
    21 Aug 2026
  2. Award decision
    27 Aug 2026
  3. Contract starts
    11 Sept 2026
  4. Contract ends
    31 Jul 2028

Contracting authority & participating public bodies

Suppliers named on the notice

  • Tim's Minibus and Private Hire LtdSupplier 26 Duddery Hill, Haverhill, Suffolk, United Kingdom, CB98DP

Official documents & specifications (1)

Official links; attachments are not copied

Notices published for this procedure

Source record

Source
Contracts Finder
Notice language
en
Release reference
ocds-b5fd17-fe5bae46-7d9d-4368-a450-842d56b0a1c6-2026-08-27T12:29:27+01:00
Published
21 Aug 2026
Latest update
27 Aug 2026
Procedure reference
ocds-b5fd17-fe5bae46-7d9d-4368-a450-842d56b0a1c6
Contract reference
ocds-b5fd17-fe5bae46-7d9d-4368-a450-842d56b0a1c6-1