Contracts Finder notice
2025-08-14 09:00 - QBE912 Whepstead to Riverwalk School, Bury St Edmunds - AWARD
Authority: Suffolk County Council Passenger Transport
CPV: Transport services (excl. Waste transport) (60000000)
Published contract value£87,780VAT basis not stated
Contract ends 31 Jul 2028
Awarded to First Stop Travel EA limited
Contract starts 3 Sept 2025
What is being bought
Published requirement descriptionSuffolk County Council is seeking a mini competition against the following Dynamic Purchasing System: `The supply of Passenger Transport Services`, OJEU Notice Id: 2018/S 031-067685.
Whepstead to Riverwalk School, Bury St Edmunds.
Further details can be found in the 'Tenders / My Tenders' area of this website, by selecting the 'View Details' button for this project.
The deadline for returned submissions is 09:00 Thursday 14th August 2025. Please note late returns will NOT be permitted.
The deadline for clarification questions is 15:00 Friday 8th August 2025 which must be generated via the correspondence option on the website.
Published procurement details
- Procedure
- Not specified
- Buyer reference
- IT-368-19225-QBE912 - AWARD
- Category
- Services
- Tender status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Suitable for SMEs
- No
- Suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises
- No
- Tender deadline
- Tender contract period: Start date
- Tender contract period: End date
- Item 1: Delivery locations as published
- IP1 2BX; British Oversea Territories; Channel Islands; Europe; Isle of Man; Rest of the World; United Kingdom
Key dates
Published dates- Award decision18 Aug 2025
- Notice published18 Aug 2025
- Contract starts3 Sept 2025
- Contract ends31 Jul 2028
Contracting authority & participating public bodies
- Suffolk County Council Passenger TransportContracting authority
Suppliers named on the notice
- First Stop Travel EA limitedSupplier
Official documents & specifications (1)
Official links; attachments are not copiedNotices published for this procedure
Source record
- Source
- Contracts Finder
- Notice language
- en
- Release reference
- ocds-b5fd17-23f97c22-2b16-445c-ae4b-05b1d359207b-2025-08-18T11:30:00+01:00
- Published
- 18 Aug 2025
- Latest update
- 18 Aug 2025
- Procedure reference
- ocds-b5fd17-23f97c22-2b16-445c-ae4b-05b1d359207b
- Contract reference
- ocds-b5fd17-23f97c22-2b16-445c-ae4b-05b1d359207b-1