Contracts FinderAwarded contract
Published 15 Aug 2025

Contracts Finder notice

2025-08-08 09:00 - QBE269 West Bury St Edmunds to St Edmund's Roman Catholic Primary School, Bury St Edmunds - AWARD

Authority: Suffolk County Council Passenger Transport

Not specified
CPV: Transport services (excl. Waste transport) (60000000)
Published contract value£107,673VAT basis not stated
Contract ends 31 Jul 2028
Awarded to A K Cars
Contract starts 3 Sept 2025

What is being bought

Published requirement description

Suffolk County Council is seeking a mini competition against the following Dynamic Purchasing System: `The supply of Passenger Transport Services`, OJEU Notice Id: 2018/S 031-067685.

West Bury St Edmunds to St Edmund's Roman Catholic Primary School, Bury St Edmunds.

Further details can be found in the 'Tenders / My Tenders' area of this website, by selecting the 'View Details' button for this project.

The deadline for returned submissions is 09:00 Friday 8th August 2025. Please note late returns will NOT be permitted.

The deadline for clarification questions is 15:00 Monday 4th August 2025 which must be generated via the correspondence option on the website.

Published procurement details

Procedure
Not specified
Buyer reference
IT-368-19155-QBE269 - AWARD
Category
Services
Tender status
Complete
Award status
Active
Suitable for SMEs
No
Suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises
No
Tender deadline
Tender contract period: Start date
Tender contract period: End date
Item 1: Delivery locations as published
IP1 2BX; British Oversea Territories; Channel Islands; Europe; Isle of Man; Rest of the World; United Kingdom

Key dates

Published dates
  1. Award decision
    15 Aug 2025
  2. Notice published
    15 Aug 2025
  3. Contract starts
    3 Sept 2025
  4. Contract ends
    31 Jul 2028

Contracting authority & participating public bodies

Suppliers named on the notice

  • A K CarsSupplier 24 hasketon road, woodbridge, suffolk, United Kingdom, IP12 4JS

Official documents & specifications (1)

Official links; attachments are not copied

Notices published for this procedure

Source record

Source
Contracts Finder
Notice language
en
Release reference
ocds-b5fd17-d311d82d-9b48-4b08-b9d4-3de9db940cb0-2025-08-15T12:35:15+01:00
Published
15 Aug 2025
Latest update
15 Aug 2025
Procedure reference
ocds-b5fd17-d311d82d-9b48-4b08-b9d4-3de9db940cb0
Contract reference
ocds-b5fd17-d311d82d-9b48-4b08-b9d4-3de9db940cb0-1