Contracts FinderAwarded contract
Published 4 Aug 2023

Contracts Finder notice

2023-08-04 09:00 - QBE038 Ipswich to King Edward VI CEVC School, Bury St Edmunds - AWARD

Authority: Suffolk County Council Passenger Transport

Not specified
CPV: Transport services (excl. Waste transport) (60000000)
Published contract value£116,850VAT basis not stated
Contract ends 31 Jul 2028
Awarded to Hawk Express Cabs Ltd
Contract starts 6 Sept 2023

What is being bought

Published requirement description

Suffolk County Council is seeking a mini competition against the following Dynamic Purchasing System: `The supply of Passenger Transport Services`, OJEU Notice Id: 2018/S 031-067685.

Ipswich to King Edward VI CEVC School, Bury St Edmunds.

Further details can be found in the 'Tenders / My Tenders' area of this website, by selecting the 'View Details' button for this project.

The deadline for returned submissions is 09:00 Friday 4th August 2023. Please note late returns will NOT be permitted.

The deadline for clarification questions is 15:00 Thursday 3rd August 2023 which must be generated via the correspondence option on the website.

Published procurement details

Procedure
Not specified
Buyer reference
IT-368-16782-QBE038 - AWARD
Category
Services
Tender status
Complete
Award status
Active
Suitable for SMEs
Yes
Suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises
No
Tender deadline
Tender contract period: Start date
Tender contract period: End date
Item 1: Delivery locations as published
IP1 2BX; British Oversea Territories; Channel Islands; Europe; Isle of Man; Rest of the World; United Kingdom

Key dates

Published dates
  1. Award decision
    4 Aug 2023
  2. Notice published
    4 Aug 2023
  3. Contract starts
    6 Sept 2023
  4. Contract ends
    31 Jul 2028

Contracting authority & participating public bodies

Suppliers named on the notice

  • Hawk Express Cabs LtdSupplier 4, Old Foundry Road, Ipswich, Suffolk, United Kingdom, IP4 2AS

Official documents & specifications (1)

Official links; attachments are not copied

Notices published for this procedure

Source record

Source
Contracts Finder
Notice language
en
Release reference
ocds-b5fd17-ed98612a-4d8a-45a8-bebe-9ac74490ca5c-2023-08-04T15:27:21+01:00
Published
4 Aug 2023
Latest update
4 Aug 2023
Procedure reference
ocds-b5fd17-ed98612a-4d8a-45a8-bebe-9ac74490ca5c
Contract reference
ocds-b5fd17-ed98612a-4d8a-45a8-bebe-9ac74490ca5c-1