TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
Record
Official procurement procedure

Contract between Suffolk and North East Essex (SNEE) ICB as lead Commissioner and West Suffolk Foundation NHS Trust (WSFT) for the provision of Acute services

Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 17:04 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 2 published items
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£648,930,761
Contract/award value: £648,930,761
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
Not published
SME bid count not published
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 85)
Based on 440 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
5.92%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 85)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
445 contracts£589,385At ceiling / not disclosed
402 contracts£1,209,975,884At ceiling / not disclosed
300 contracts£232,055At ceiling / not disclosed
251 contracts£779,257At ceiling / not disclosed
243 contracts£257,522At ceiling / not disclosed
228 contracts£251,448At ceiling / not disclosed
225 contracts£169,325At ceiling / not disclosed
219 contracts£251,097At ceiling / not disclosed
202 contracts£597,982At ceiling / not disclosed
180 contracts£212,030At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
5/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Value not published
same CPV family
same authority
same region
matching published text
Value not published
same CPV family
same authority
same region
matching published text
Value not published
same CPV family
same authority
same region
matching published text
NENC065 - North East and North Cumbria Mental Health Secure Patient Transport ServiceNHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD · 28 Aug 2026, 12:35 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
Admission Prevention and Early Discharge DAP CNHS Essex Integrated Care Board · 27 Aug 2026, 15:49 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: NHS SUFFOLK AND NORTH EAST ESSEX INTEGRATED CARE BOARD: "Contract between Suffolk and North East Essex (SNEE) ICB as lead Commissioner and West Suffolk Foundation NHS Trust (WSFT) for the provision of Acute services". Published status: awardUpdate. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityNHS SUFFOLK AND NORTH EAST ESSEX INTEGRATED CARE BOARDScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
Recorded
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: NHS SUFFOLK AND NORTH EAST ESSEX INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for NHS SUFFOLK AND NORTH EAST ESSEX INTEGRATED CARE BOARD. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
1Bids / Report (median)
63.6% of reports have one bid · Mean: 2.5 bids
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
East Suffolk and North Essex NHS Foundation TrustTop vendor: 81.3% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 74 active published awards; 44 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 85):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
East Suffolk and North Essex NHS Foundation Trust18 wins£26,949,450,711
West Suffolk NHS Foundation Trust5 wins£2,933,084,723
West Suffolk NHS Foundation Trust3 wins£1,956,723,222
Damira Dental Studios Limited3 wins£14,668,290
GP Primary Choice Ltd3 wins£827,737
Procedure terms
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
StatusNot published
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published25 Jun 2025, 09:08 BST
Last source update25 Jun 2025, 09:08 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationHealth services
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-0552ff
What is being bought
No description published
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Official notice release published
    25 Jun 2025, 09:08 BST
  2. Buyer information updated
    25 Jun 2025, 09:08 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    Status not published
    Published valueNot published
    Pass-through funding from NHS England for Newmarket Community Diagnostics Centre activity based on Provider reporting.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    25 Jun 2025, 09:08 BST
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Contract active
    Signed 10 May 2022, 00:00 BST · £648,930,761
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
West Suffolk NHS Foundation Trust
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
West Suffolk NHS Foundation Trust 2022-2025: Acute Services
£648,930,761 · signed 10 May 2022, 00:00 BST · active
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

NHS SUFFOLK AND NORTH EAST ESSEX INTEGRATED CARE BOARD

Contracting authority GB-NHS-QJG
View buyer profile
  • NHS SUFFOLK AND NORTH EAST ESSEX INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
    buyer

    GB-NHS: QJG
    Endeavour House, Russell Road, Ipswich, UKH14, IP12BX
  • NHS Suffolk and North East Essex Integrated Care Board
    reviewBody

    Ipswich
  • West Suffolk NHS Foundation Trust
    supplier

    GB-NHS: RGR
    Bury St Edmunds, UKH14
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published