TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
Record
Official procurement procedure

Transport of Plant Machinery and traffic Management Framework

Road transport services
Transport equipment and auxiliary products to transportation
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 20:07 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 2 published items
3 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£1,000,000
Contract/award value: £1,000,000
9 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
Not published
SME bid count not published
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 33)
Based on 74 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
41.96%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
3 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 33)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
42 contracts£11,274,871,284-48.5% below budget
40 contracts£2,128,139,644At ceiling / not disclosed
35 contracts£2,136,030,424-59.1% below budget
30 contracts£834,774,799-59.1% below budget
26 contracts£1,018,605,826-59.1% below budget
23 contracts£6,514,396,855At ceiling / not disclosed
23 contracts£3,563,512,187At ceiling / not disclosed
22 contracts£11,516,824,438At ceiling / not disclosed
22 contracts£770,894,756At ceiling / not disclosed
22 contracts£19,160,715At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
5/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Hepatitis C Medicines NHS Wales Shared Services Partnership-Procurement Services (hosted by Velindre University NHS Trust) · 3 Sept 2026, 17:36 BST
£13,454,112
same CPV family
same region
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
Retender Endotoxin Testing Consumables & MaintenanceNHS Wales Shared Services Partnership-Procurement Services (hosted by Velindre University NHS Trust) · 20 Aug 2026, 09:56 BST
£80,000
same CPV family
same region
WAS-DCO-63057 - Purchase of 40 x Ford Transit Custom 320 L2 H1 Limited VansWelsh Ambulance Services NHS Trust · 25 Aug 2026, 10:07 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
WAS-DCO-63157 - Purchase of 67 x Peugeot Boxer VansWelsh Ambulance Services NHS Trust · 25 Aug 2026, 12:24 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Natural Resources Wales: "Transport of Plant Machinery and traffic Management Framework". Published status: awardUpdate. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityNatural Resources WalesScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
Recorded
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Natural Resources Wales
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Natural Resources Wales. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
9Bids / Report (median)
17.6% of reports have one bid · Mean: 10.4 bids
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
J McCarthy Transport LtdTop vendor: 10.1% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 220 active published awards; 199 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 33):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
J McCarthy Transport Ltd1 win£1,000,000
R J Edwards Agricultural Contractor1 win£1,000,000
T Richard Jones (Betws) Ltd1 win£1,000,000
John Roberts (Ffestiniog) Ltd1 win£1,000,000
Crynant Plant & Construction ltd1 win£1,000,000
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityNatural Resources Wales
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
StatusNot published
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published26 Jan 2024, 10:33 GMT
Last source update26 Jan 2024, 10:33 GMT
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationRoad transport services, Transport equipment and auxiliary products to transportation
Delivery area
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-02dcff
What is being bought
No description published
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Official notice release published
    26 Jan 2024, 10:33 GMT
  2. Buyer information updated
    26 Jan 2024, 10:33 GMT
  3. Status changed to published status
    26 Jan 2024, 10:27 GMT
  4. Official notice release published
    26 Jan 2024, 10:27 GMT
  5. Status changed to complete
    2 Mar 2022, 13:08 GMT
  6. Official notice release published
    2 Mar 2022, 13:08 GMT
  7. Submission deadline changed to published date
    2 Mar 2022, 13:08 GMT
  8. Status changed to active
    3 Sept 2021, 15:05 BST
  9. Official notice release published
    3 Sept 2021, 15:05 BST
  10. Submission deadline changed to 8 Oct 2021, 11:00 BST
    3 Sept 2021, 15:05 BST
  11. Buyer information updated
    3 Sept 2021, 15:05 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Transport of plant machinery
    Status not published
    Published valueNot published
    Transport of plant machinery. Please see ITT documents
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    26 Jan 2024, 10:33 GMT
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Contract active
    Signed 13 Jan 2022, 00:00 GMT · £1,000,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
CNS Swansea Ltd, Crynant Plant & Construction ltd, J McCarthy Transport Ltd, John Jones & Son Ltd, John Roberts (Ffestiniog) Ltd, M&J Plant and Transport Ltd, R J Edwards Agricultural Contractor, T Richard Jones (Betws) Ltd
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Transport of plant machinery
£1,000,000 · signed 13 Jan 2022, 00:00 GMT · active
Contract period: 17 Jan 2022, 00:00 GMT16 Jan 2026, 23:59 GMT
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Natural Resources Wales

Contracting authority GB-FTS-2985
View buyer profile
  • Natural Resources Wales
    buyer

    Ty Cambria House, 29 Newport Road, Cardiff, UKL, CF24 0TP
    +44 3000653000
  • CNS Swansea Ltd
    supplier

    Riverside Garage, Ystradgynlais, Swansea, UKL, SA91SH
  • Crynant Plant & Construction ltd
    supplier

    The Old Gas Works , Milland Road Ind Est, Neath, UKL17, SA108SF
  • High Court
    reviewBody

    Royal Courts of Justice, The Strand, London, WC2A 2LL
    +44 2079477501
  • J McCarthy Transport Ltd
    supplier

    46A Village Farm Industrial Estate, Pyle, Bridgend, UKL17, CF336BP
  • J McCarthy Transport Ltd
    supplier

    46a Village Farm Ind est
    Pyle, Bridgend, UKL17, CF336BP
  • John Jones & Son Ltd
    supplier

    Ty Croes Farm, Llandeilo Road, Gorslas, Llanelli, UKL14, SA147LW
  • John Roberts (Ffestiniog) Ltd
    supplier

    Bont Newydd , Cwm Cynfal Ffestiniog, Blaenau Ffestiniog, UKL12, LL414PT
  • M&J Plant and Transport Ltd
    supplier

    Jones Street, Phillipstown, New Tredegar, UKL16, NP246BE
  • R J Edwards Agricultural Contractor
    supplier

    Cwrt Farm Buildings, Penrhyncoch, Aberystwyth, UKL1, SY233EG
  • T Richard Jones (Betws) Ltd
    supplier

    Betws Industrial Park, Foundry Road, Ammanford, UKL14, SA182LS
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published