Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
The Supply and Delivery of Building Supplies for the Northern Ireland Colleges of Further and Higher Education
Building materials
Construction materials
Construction materials and associated items
+1 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published6
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 19:14 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
6lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£500,000
2 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
3 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 44)
Based on 70 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
78%
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 44)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
HUWS GRAY LIMITEDCRN: 02506633 | 12 contracts | £17,390,310,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Stark Building Materials UK LimitedCRN: 01647362 | 12 contracts | £16,197,190,680 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 11 contracts | £1,385,242,136 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 10 contracts | £11,534,291,520 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 9 contracts | £66,538,375,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 9 contracts | £1,696,422,800 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 9 contracts | £866,449,200 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 9 contracts | £646,290,656 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 8 contracts | £13,087,035,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Travis Perkins Trading Company LtdCRN: 00733503 | 8 contracts | £6,076,250,000 | -50% below budget |
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
SCAPE Construction Works and Services FrameworkSCAPE PROCURE LIMITED · 25 Aug 2026, 08:28 BST | £8,000,000,000 | same CPV family |
Framework for the Supply and Delivery of Plumbing MaterialsNorthern Ireland Housing Executive · 31 Jul 2026, 17:54 BST | £1,953,000 | same CPV family |
Building Supply & Associated ServicesBD MANAGEMENT SERVICES LTD · 11 Aug 2026, 16:57 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
Mechanical & Electrical Framework - NINHMF (NPC) LIMITED · 24 Aug 2026, 15:44 BST | £500,000,000 | same CPV family |
SCP015 - SCAPE Regional Construction Works and Services FrameworkScape Procure Limited (trading as SCAPE) · 31 Jul 2026, 15:02 BST | £1,200,000,000 | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Southern Regional College SRC: "The Supply and Delivery of Building Supplies for the Northern Ireland Colleges of Further and Higher Education". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 6 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Southern Regional College SRC | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Southern Regional College SRC
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Southern Regional College SRC. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
3Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
J P CORRYTop vendor: 72% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 6 active published awards; 6 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 44):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| J P CORRY | 3 wins | £360,000 | — |
| MACNAUGHTON BLAIR LIMITED | 3 wins | £140,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthoritySouthern Regional College SRC | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published25 Jul 2024, 12:41 BST | Last source update25 Jul 2024, 12:41 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationBuilding materials, Construction materials, Construction materials and associated items, Miscellaneous construction materials | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-04484f | ||
What is being bought
Southern Regional College (SRC) on behalf of the six Regional Colleges in Northern Ireland (“NI Colleges”) wishes to appoint a Contractor(s) for the Provision of Supply and Delivery of Building Supplies. The NI Colleges “the Clients” are listed below: • Lot 1 - Belfast Metropolitan College (BMC) Area • Lot 2 - Northern Regional College (NRC) Area • Lot 3 - North West Regional College (NWRC) Area • Lot 4 - South Eastern Regional College (SERC) Area • Lot 5 - Southern Regional College (SRC) Area • Lot 6 - South West College (SWC) Area The Contract will be subdivided into 6 individual Lots, 1 for each of the above colleges
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
25 Jul 2024, 12:41 BST - Status changed to complete
25 Jul 2024, 12:41 BST - Official notice release published
25 Jul 2024, 12:41 BST - Submission deadline changed to published date
25 Jul 2024, 12:41 BST - Published value updated to £500,000
13 Mar 2024, 17:10 GMT - Status changed to active
13 Mar 2024, 17:10 GMT - Official notice release published
13 Mar 2024, 17:10 GMT - Submission deadline changed to 22 Apr 2024, 15:00 BST
13 Mar 2024, 17:10 GMT - Buyer information updated
13 Mar 2024, 17:10 GMT
Lots and requirements (6)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Belfast Metropolitan College BMC AreacancelledPublished valueNot publishedSouthern Regional College (SRC) on behalf of the six Regional Colleges in Northern Ireland (“NI Colleges”) wishes to appoint a Contractor(s) for the Provision of Supply and Delivery of Building Supplies. The NI Colleges “the Clients” are listed below: • Lot 1 - Belfast Metropolitan College (BMC) Area • Lot 2 - Northern Regional College (NRC) Area • Lot 3 - North West Regional College (NWRC) Area • Lot 4 - South Eastern Regional College (SERC) Area • Lot 5 - Southern Regional College (SRC) Area • Lot 6 - South West College (SWC) Area The Contract will be subdivided into 6 individual Lots, 1 for each of the above collegesContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #2Northern Regional College NRC AreacancelledPublished valueNot publishedSouthern Regional College (SRC) on behalf of the six Regional Colleges in Northern Ireland (“NI Colleges”) wishes to appoint a Contractor(s) for the Provision of Supply and Delivery of Building Supplies. The NI Colleges “the Clients” are listed below: • Lot 1 - Belfast Metropolitan College (BMC) Area • Lot 2 - Northern Regional College (NRC) Area • Lot 3 - North West Regional College (NWRC) Area • Lot 4 - South Eastern Regional College (SERC) Area • Lot 5 - Southern Regional College (SRC) Area • Lot 6 - South West College (SWC) Area The Contract will be subdivided into 6 individual Lots, 1 for each of the above collegesContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 3 · #3North West Regional College NWRC AreacancelledPublished valueNot publishedSouthern Regional College (SRC) on behalf of the six Regional Colleges in Northern Ireland (“NI Colleges”) wishes to appoint a Contractor(s) for the Provision of Supply and Delivery of Building Supplies. The NI Colleges “the Clients” are listed below: • Lot 1 - Belfast Metropolitan College (BMC) Area • Lot 2 - Northern Regional College (NRC) Area • Lot 3 - North West Regional College (NWRC) Area • Lot 4 - South Eastern Regional College (SERC) Area • Lot 5 - Southern Regional College (SRC) Area • Lot 6 - South West College (SWC) Area The Contract will be subdivided into 6 individual Lots, 1 for each of the above collegesContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 4 · #4South Eastern Regional College SERC AreacancelledPublished valueNot publishedSouthern Regional College (SRC) on behalf of the six Regional Colleges in Northern Ireland (“NI Colleges”) wishes to appoint a Contractor(s) for the Provision of Supply and Delivery of Building Supplies. The NI Colleges “the Clients” are listed below: • Lot 1 - Belfast Metropolitan College (BMC) Area • Lot 2 - Northern Regional College (NRC) Area • Lot 3 - North West Regional College (NWRC) Area • Lot 4 - South Eastern Regional College (SERC) Area • Lot 5 - Southern Regional College (SRC) Area • Lot 6 - South West College (SWC) Area The Contract will be subdivided into 6 individual Lots, 1 for each of the above collegesContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 5 · #5Southern Regional College SRC AreacancelledPublished valueNot publishedSouthern Regional College (SRC) on behalf of the six Regional Colleges in Northern Ireland (“NI Colleges”) wishes to appoint a Contractor(s) for the Provision of Supply and Delivery of Building Supplies. The NI Colleges “the Clients” are listed below: • Lot 1 - Belfast Metropolitan College (BMC) Area • Lot 2 - Northern Regional College (NRC) Area • Lot 3 - North West Regional College (NWRC) Area • Lot 4 - South Eastern Regional College (SERC) Area • Lot 5 - Southern Regional College (SRC) Area • Lot 6 - South West College (SWC) Area The Contract will be subdivided into 6 individual Lots, 1 for each of the above collegesContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 6 · #6South West College SWC AreacancelledPublished valueNot publishedSouthern Regional College (SRC) on behalf of the six Regional Colleges in Northern Ireland (“NI Colleges”) wishes to appoint a Contractor(s) for the Provision of Supply and Delivery of Building Supplies. The NI Colleges “the Clients” are listed below: • Lot 1 - Belfast Metropolitan College (BMC) Area • Lot 2 - Northern Regional College (NRC) Area • Lot 3 - North West Regional College (NWRC) Area • Lot 4 - South Eastern Regional College (SERC) Area • Lot 5 - Southern Regional College (SRC) Area • Lot 6 - South West College (SWC) Area The Contract will be subdivided into 6 individual Lots, 1 for each of the above collegesContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
25 Jul 2024, 12:41 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 24 Jul 2024, 00:00 BST · £40,000 - Contract active
Signed 24 Jul 2024, 00:00 BST · £20,000 - Contract active
Signed 24 Jul 2024, 00:00 BST · £80,000 - Contract active
Signed 24 Jul 2024, 00:00 BST · £40,000 - Contract active
Signed 24 Jul 2024, 00:00 BST · £200,000 - Contract active
Signed 24 Jul 2024, 00:00 BST · £120,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards MACNAUGHTON BLAIR LIMITED Not published · Not published · active MACNAUGHTON BLAIR LIMITED Not published · Not published · active MACNAUGHTON BLAIR LIMITED Not published · Not published · active J P CORRY Not published · Not published · active J P CORRY Not published · Not published · active J P CORRY Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Belfast Metropolitan College (BMC) Area £40,000 · signed 24 Jul 2024, 00:00 BST · active Northern Regional College (NRC) Area £20,000 · signed 24 Jul 2024, 00:00 BST · active North West Regional College (NWRC) Area £80,000 · signed 24 Jul 2024, 00:00 BST · active South Eastern Regional College (SERC) Area £40,000 · signed 24 Jul 2024, 00:00 BST · active Southern Regional College (SRC) Area £200,000 · signed 24 Jul 2024, 00:00 BST · active South West College (SWC) Area £120,000 · signed 24 Jul 2024, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 3 (lot 1) electronicBids: 3 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 1) smeBids: 0 (lot 1) bids: 3 (lot 2) electronicBids: 3 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 2) smeBids: 0 (lot 2) bids: 3 (lot 3) electronicBids: 3 (lot 3) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 3) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 3) smeBids: 0 (lot 3) bids: 3 (lot 4) electronicBids: 3 (lot 4) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 4) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 4) smeBids: 0 (lot 4) bids: 3 (lot 5) electronicBids: 3 (lot 5) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 5) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 5) smeBids: 0 (lot 5) bids: 3 (lot 6) electronicBids: 3 (lot 6) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 6) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 6) smeBids: 0 (lot 6) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Southern Regional College SRC
Contracting authority GB-FTS-107755Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published