TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Dynamic Purchasing System for the Provision of General Practice Public Health Services: NHS Health Checks and Sexual Health Services.

Health and social work services
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published5
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 19:33 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
5lots
5 lots · 5 published items
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
Not published
Budget reduction not calculated
34 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
25 bids
25 SME bids · 25 electronic
Bid price variance: 100% between lowest & highest
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 85)
Based on 440 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
5.92%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 85)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
445 contracts£589,385At ceiling / not disclosed
402 contracts£1,209,975,884At ceiling / not disclosed
300 contracts£232,055At ceiling / not disclosed
251 contracts£779,257At ceiling / not disclosed
243 contracts£257,522At ceiling / not disclosed
228 contracts£251,448At ceiling / not disclosed
225 contracts£169,325At ceiling / not disclosed
219 contracts£251,097At ceiling / not disclosed
202 contracts£597,982At ceiling / not disclosed
180 contracts£212,030At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Dynamic purchasing system
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
North Cumbria Acute Respiratory Infection ServicesNHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD · 3 Sept 2026, 16:16 BST
£636,984
same CPV family
same region
Public Health Related Services NOE.0670Leeds and York Partnership NHS Foundation Trust, trading as North of England NHS Commercial Procurement Collaborative ("NOE CPC") · 7 Sept 2026, 17:10 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
Provision of Sexual Health ServiceNORTHAMPTONSHIRE HEALTHCARE NHS FOUNDATION TRUST · 3 Sept 2026, 15:27 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
Value not published
same CPV family
GP Public Health Locally Enhanced ServicesPlymouth City Council · 7 Sept 2026, 11:28 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Westmorland and Furness Council: "Dynamic Purchasing System for the Provision of General Practice Public Health Services: NHS Health Checks and Sexual Health Services.". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 5 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityWestmorland and Furness CouncilScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Westmorland and Furness Council
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Westmorland and Furness Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
5Bids / Report (median)
15.1% of reports have one bid · Mean: 9 bids
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
Birbeck Medical GroupNo concentration estimate available
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 53 active published awards; 53 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 85):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
Birbeck Medical Group5 winsNot disclosed
Captain French Surgery5 winsNot disclosed
Cartmel Surgery5 winsNot disclosed
Shap Medical Practice5 winsNot disclosed
Station House Surgery5 winsNot disclosed
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityWestmorland and Furness Council
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSDynamic market
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published17 May 2024, 13:15 BST
Last source update17 May 2024, 13:15 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationHealth and social work services
Delivery area
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-041e13
What is being bought
On 1st April, 2013, following the implementation of the Health and Social Care Act 2012, Local authorities alongside health and other partners assumed legislative responsibility for a range of Public Health functions. These included ensuring population access to a range of public health services. Providing access to the NHS Health Check Programme is a statutory requirement for Local Authorities. This is a population based cardiovascular disease (CVD) prevention programme that offers face to face health checks to the population aged 40-74 without an existing CVD. Westmorland and Furness Council is expected to facilitate invitation for 20% of the eligible population each year on a five-year rolling programme. At present, the mechanism for identifying the eligible population is using GP practice patient information systems. GP practices are currently commissioned by their LA to invite and provide health checks for their registered patient population. It is also a statutory requirement to provide access to Sexual and Reproductive Health Services. Westmorland and Furness Council currently commissions a specialist service from North Cumbria Integrated Care NHS Foundation Trust (NCIC). To improve access in local communities, especially more rural populations, this is supplemented by lower-level services commissioned from GP practices. GP practices are commissioned to provide assessment and treatment of Sexually Transmitted Infection (STI) and provision of Long-Acting Reversible Contraception (LARC) for their registered practice populations. Westmorland and Furness Council is seeking confirmation from GP practices across the Westmorland and Furness footprint to join the new Flexible Open Framework for the Provision of Public Health Services in General Practice starting from 1st April 2024.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Status changed to complete
    17 May 2024, 13:15 BST
  2. Official notice release published
    17 May 2024, 13:15 BST
  3. Submission deadline changed to published date
    17 May 2024, 13:15 BST
  4. Status changed to active
    30 Nov 2023, 15:25 GMT
  5. Official notice release published
    30 Nov 2023, 15:25 GMT
  6. Submission deadline changed to 10 Jan 2024, 10:00 GMT
    30 Nov 2023, 15:25 GMT
  7. Buyer information updated
    30 Nov 2023, 15:25 GMT
Lots and requirements (5)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    NHS Health Check
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    NHS Health Check
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 2 · #2
    Level 1 Sexual Health assessment and treatment of asymtomatic STI
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Level 1 Sexual Health assessment and treatment of asymptomatic STI
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 3 · #3
    Level 2 Sexual Health assessment and treatment of asymptomatic STI
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Level 2 Sexual Health assessment and treatment of asymptomatic STI
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 4 · #4
    GP insertion & removal of Intra uterine Contra Device (IUCD)
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    GP insertion & removal of Intra uterine Contra Device (IUCD)
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 5 · #5
    GP insertion & removal of Contraceptive Hormonal Implants
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    GP insertion & removal of Contraceptive Hormonal Implants
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    17 May 2024, 13:15 BST
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  4. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  5. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  6. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  7. Contract active
    Signed 1 Apr 2024, 00:00 BST · Not published
  8. Contract active
    Signed 1 Apr 2024, 00:00 BST · Not published
  9. Contract active
    Signed 1 Apr 2024, 00:00 BST · Not published
  10. Contract active
    Signed 1 Apr 2024, 00:00 BST · Not published
  11. Contract active
    Signed 1 Apr 2024, 00:00 BST · Not published
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
Abbey Road Surgery, Atkinson Health Centre, Birbeck Medical Group, Bridgegate Medical Centre, Captain French Surgery, Cartmel Surgery, Cumbria Health Limited, Dr Murray & Partners, Duke Street Surgery, Kirkoswold Surgery, Lunesdale Surgery, Norwood Medical Centre, Risedale Surgery, Sedbergh, Shap Medical Practice
Not published · Not published · active
Abbey Road Surgery, Atkinson Health Centre Practice, Birbeck Medical Group, Bridgegate Medical Centre, Captain French Surgery, Cartmel Surgery, Cumbria Health Limited, Duke Street Surgery, Lunesdale Surgery, Norwood Medical Centre, Risedale Surgery, Sedbergh Medical Practice, Shap Medical Practice, St Mary's Surgery, Station House Surgery
Not published · Not published · active
Birbeck Medical Group, Bridgegate Medical Centre, Captain French Surgery, Cartmel Surgery, Cumbria Health Limited, Duke Street Surgery, Lunesdale Surgery, Shap Medical Practice, Station House Surgery, Temple Sowerby Medical Practice, The Family Practice, The James Cochrane Practice
Not published · Not published · active
Abbey Road Surgery, Atkinson Health Centre Practice, Birbeck Medical Group, Bridgegate Medical Centre, Captain French Surgery, Cartmel Surgery, Cumbria Health Limited, Dr Murray & Partners, Duke Street Surgery, Kirkoswold Surgery, Lunesdale Surgery, Norwood Medical Centre, Risedale Surgery, Sedbergh Medical Practice, Shap Medical Practice
Not published · Not published · active
Atkinson Health Centre Practice, Birbeck Medical Group, Bridgegate Medical Centre, Captain French Surgery, Cartmel Surgery, Cumbria Health Limited, Dr Murray & Partners, Kirkoswold Surgery, Lunesdale Surgery, Norwood Medical Centre, Risedale Surgery, Shap Medical Practice, St Mary's Medical Practice, Station House Surgery, Temple Sowerby Medical Practice
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
NHS Health Check
Not published · signed 1 Apr 2024, 00:00 BST · active
Level 1 Sexual Health assessment and treatment of asymtomatic STI
Not published · signed 1 Apr 2024, 00:00 BST · active
Level 2 Sexual Health assessment and treatment of asymptomatic STI
Not published · signed 1 Apr 2024, 00:00 BST · active
GP insertion & removal of Intra uterine Contra Device (IUCD)
Not published · signed 1 Apr 2024, 00:00 BST · active
GP insertion & removal of Contraceptive Hormonal Implants
Not published · signed 1 Apr 2024, 00:00 BST · active
Bid statistics
highestValidBidValue: 1071690
lowestValidBidValue: 1
bids: 25 (lot 1)
electronicBids: 25 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 1)
highestValidBidValue: 1071690 (lot 1)
lowestValidBidValue: 1 (lot 1)
smeBids: 25 (lot 1)
bids: 25 (lot 2)
electronicBids: 25 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 2)
highestValidBidValue: 1071690 (lot 2)
lowestValidBidValue: 1 (lot 2)
smeBids: 25 (lot 2)
bids: 25 (lot 3)
electronicBids: 25 (lot 3)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 3)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 3)
highestValidBidValue: 1071690 (lot 3)
lowestValidBidValue: 1 (lot 3)
smeBids: 25 (lot 3)
bids: 25 (lot 4)
electronicBids: 25 (lot 4)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 4)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 4)
highestValidBidValue: 1071690 (lot 4)
lowestValidBidValue: 1 (lot 4)
smeBids: 25 (lot 4)
bids: 25 (lot 5)
electronicBids: 25 (lot 5)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 5)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 5)
highestValidBidValue: 1071690 (lot 5)
lowestValidBidValue: 1 (lot 5)
smeBids: 25 (lot 5)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Westmorland and Furness Council

Contracting authority GB-FTS-80954
View buyer profile
  • Westmorland and Furness Council
    buyer

    South Lakeland House, Lowther Street, Kendal, UKD, LA9 4DQ
    +44 7423749386
  • Abbey Road Surgery
    supplier

    Barrow in Furness, UKD1
  • Abbey Road Surgery
    supplier

    Barrow In Furness, UKD1
  • Atkinson Health Centre
    supplier

    Barrow in Furness, UKD1
  • Atkinson Health Centre Practice
    supplier

    Barrow In Furness, UKD1
  • Atkinson Health Centre Practice
    supplier

    Barrow in Furness, UKD1
  • Birbeck Medical Group
    supplier

    Penrith, UKD1
  • Bridgegate Medical Centre
    supplier

    Barrow in Furness, UKD1
  • Bridgegate Medical Centre
    supplier

    Barrow In Furness, UKD1
  • Captain French Surgery
    supplier

    Kendal, UKD1
  • Cartmel Surgery
    supplier

    Grange Over Sands, UKD1
  • Cumbria Health Limited
    supplier

    Multiple Locations Cumbria, UKD1
  • Cumbria Health Limited
    supplier

    Multiple Cumbria Locations, UKD1
  • Dr Murray & Partners
    supplier

    Ulverston, UKD1
  • Duke Street Surgery
    supplier

    Barrow in Furness, UKD1
  • Duke Street Surgery
    supplier

    Barrow In Furness, UKD1
  • Her Majesty's Court
    reviewBody

    The Strand, London, WC2A 2LL
  • Kirkoswold Surgery
    supplier

    Penrith, UKD1
  • Lunesdale Surgery
    supplier

    Kirkby Lonsdale, UKD1
  • Norwood Medical Centre
    supplier

    Barrow in Furness, UKD1
  • Norwood Medical Centre
    supplier

    Barrow In Furness, UKD1
  • Risedale Surgery
    supplier

    Barrow in Furness, UKD1
  • Risedale Surgery
    supplier

    Barrow In Furness, UKD1
  • Sedbergh
    supplier

    Sedbergh, UKD1
  • Sedbergh Medical Practice
    supplier

    Sedbergh, UKD1
  • Shap Medical Practice
    supplier

    Shap, UKD1
  • St Mary's Medical Practice
    supplier

    Kendal & Windermere, UKD1
  • St Mary's Surgery
    supplier

    Kendal, Windermere, UKD1
  • St Mary's Surgery
    supplier

    Kendal and Windermere, UKD1
  • St Mary's Surgery
    supplier

    Kendal & Windermere, UKD1
  • Station House Surgery
    supplier

    Kendal, UKD1
  • Temple Sowerby Medical Practice
    supplier

    Penrith, UKD1
  • The Family Practice
    supplier

    Barrow in Furness, UKD1
  • The Family Practice
    supplier

    Barrow In Furness, UKD1
  • The James Cochrane Practice
    supplier

    Kendal, UKD1
  • The Lakes Medical Practice
    supplier

    Penrith, UKD1
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published