TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
#h6vhtk-035a0c
Published 5 Apr 2023, 14:30 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure

CFM0094 - Fife Council Insurance Agreements

Local Council
Insurance services
Published value
Not published
Contract value exc. VAT
Submission deadline
Open opportunity
complete
Lots published
14
Lots published in procedure
Contract duration
Standard
Published delivery schedule
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Published portal

What is being bought & procurement scope

Procurement Scope & Specification
Tenderline summary generated from the published notice
Executive Summary: Fife Council: "CFM0094 - Fife Council Insurance Agreements". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 14 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Official Requirement Description:
Fife Council is appointing Contractors capable of meeting the needs of the Council in respect of the provision of various types of insurance cover.

Lots and requirements (14)

Procurement Structure
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Property Insurance Cover
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Fife Council is appointing a Contractor capable of meeting the needs of the Council in relation to the provision of property insurance policy, including material damage and business interruption. In addition a Contractor shall be appointed to meet the needs of the Council in relation to Waste Handling Properties, including material damage and business interruption.
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    Not published
  • Lot 2 · #10
    Medical Malpractice Insurance cover
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Fife Council is appointing a Contractor capable of meeting the needs of the Council in relation to the provision of Medical Malpractice insurance cover, in respect of legal liability to pay damages and claimants costs and expenses as a result of any bodily injuries caused by actual or alleged malpractice whilst conducting the authority's business
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    Not published
  • Lot 3 · #11
    Fidelity Guarantee/Crime Insurance cover
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Fife Council is appointing a Contractor capable of meeting the needs of the Council in relation to the provision of Fidelity guarantee/crime insurance, covering fraudulent or dishonest acts of employees or third parties.
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    Not published
  • Lot 4 · #12
    Computer Insurance cover
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Fife Council is appointing a Contractor capable of meeting the needs of the Council in relation to the provision of Computer insurance cover, including material damage and loss of data and information.
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    Not published
  • Lot 5 · #13
    All Risk Insurance cover
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Fife Council is appointing a Contractor capable of meeting the needs of the Council in the provision of an All Risk Insurance policy which covers all risks of physical loss or damage to property insured, anywhere within the UK, including whilst in transit.
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    Not published
  • Lot 6 · #14
    Money Insurance cover
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Fife Council is appointing a Contractor capable of meeting the needs of the Council in relation to the provision of a Money insurance policy, including cheques.
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    Not published
  • Lot 7 · #2
    Contract Works Insurance Cover
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Fife Council is appointing a Contractor capable of meeting the needs of the Council in relation to the provision of contract works insurance, physical loss of or damage to works, temporary works and materials.
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    Not published
  • Lot 8 · #3
    Industrial and Commercial Property Owners Insurance Cover
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Fife Council is appointing a Contractor capable of meeting the needs of the Council in relation to the provision of Industrial and commercial property owners insurance.
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    Not published
  • Lot 9 · #4
    Motor Fleet Insurance Cover
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Fife Council is appointing a Contractor capable of meeting the needs of the Council in relation to the provision of Motor Fleet Insurance, comprehensive cover including claim handling service for third party claims.
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    Not published
  • Lot 10 · #5
    Airside Liability Insurance cover
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Fife Council is appointing a Contractor capable of meeting the needs of the Council in relation to the provision of Airside Liability Insurance, in respect of insured's legal liability to pay damages for bodily injury and or property damage.
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    Not published
  • Lot 11 · #6
    Personal Accident and Business Travel cover
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Fife Council is appointing a Contractor capable of meeting the needs of the Council in relation to the provision of personal accident and business travel insurance.
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    Not published
  • Lot 12 · #7
    Fine Art Insurance Cover
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Fife Council is appointing a Contractor capable of meeting the needs of the Council in relation to the providing of Fine Art Insurance.
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    Not published
  • Lot 13 · #8
    Engineering Inspection Insurance
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Fife Council is appointing a Contractor capable of meeting the needs of the Council in relation to the provision of Engineering Inspection.
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    Not published
  • Lot 14 · #9
    Liability Insurance and Claims handing insurance cover
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Fife Council is appointing a Contractor capable of meeting the needs of the Council in relation to the provision of liability insurance and claims handling.
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    Not published

Qualification snapshot & criteria

Go / No-Go Decision Box
Criteria & entry requirements
Evaluation weighting
Quality: 60%
price: 40%
Uniform evaluation weighting applied across all 14 lots.
Incumbent & Market Position
Repeat Winner in Category (66)Risk Management Partners11 repeat awards retained in category
Entry requirements & qualification
  • Turnover Benchmark
    Guideline requirement: ~2× annual contract value annual turnover.Per Cabinet Office EFS 2026 & Sourcing Playbook: general proportionality cap (~2× run-rate), not an automatic disqualifier.
  • Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
    Standard public thresholds: Employer Liability (£5m), Public Liability (£5m-£10m), Professional Indemnity (£1m-£5m).✓ Commitment required upon award only — no upfront policy purchase needed to bid
  • Accreditations & Security Vetting
    Check tender pack for Cyber Essentials Plus (PPN 014 risk-proportional), ISO 27001/9001, and BPSS / SC security clearance requirements for named delivery personnel.
  • Source: Cabinet Office Sourcing Playbook & EFS Guidance.

    Buyer track record & authority intelligence: Fife Council

    Rolling 24 months
    Derived from OCDS data
    Published track record for Fife Council. These figures describe rolling 24 months, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
    Avg price drop
    Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
    Requires 5 comparable published awards
    Competition Density
    Not availableNo published reports
    Single-bidder rate: Not published
    Supplier Concentration
    No estimate
    Insufficient attributable awardsEarly evidence: fewer than 3 attributable awards
    Published spend
    Check noticePublished terms
    Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract.
    Methodology & coverage notes (0 active published awards)
    Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.

    Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar

    CPV 66 · UK Sector Analysis
    Observed CPV-sector evidence
    Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 21:27 BST
    Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
    Median Winning Discount
    0%
    CPV sector evidence · 55 comparable price observations
    Typical Bids Received
    3reported bids
    CPV sector evidence · 1,303 published bid reports
    Decision Velocity
    ~57 days
    CPV sector evidence · median from 81 completed procedures
    Notice Stability
    7 updates
    2 deadline changes
    Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 66)
    Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
    Supplier
    Awards won
    Total awarded value
    Avg. winning discount
    59 contracts£16,821,444At ceiling / not disclosed
    Marsh LimitedCRN: 01507274
    57 contracts£7,532,300At ceiling / not disclosed
    51 contracts£6,472,954At ceiling / not disclosed
    51 contracts£640,466At ceiling / not disclosed
    36 contracts£733,676At ceiling / not disclosed
    35 contracts£69,894,495At ceiling / not disclosed
    29 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    29 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    29 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    27 contracts£1,203,002At ceiling / not disclosed
    Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
    Ranked by multi-factor similarity score
    Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
    Published procedure
    Published value
    Matching evidence
    Value not published
    same CPV family
    £150,000
    same CPV family
    291 Harrow Road Housebuilder warrantyWestminster City Council · 7 Aug 2026, 15:50 BST
    £560,000
    same CPV family
    Insurance Services ContractNewquay Town Council · 31 Jul 2026, 11:15 BST
    £179,000
    same CPV family
    Leaseholder Insurance ServicesLondon Borough of Hackney · 28 Jul 2026, 17:38 BST
    Value not published
    same CPV family
    Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.

    Procedure terms & legal framework

    Procedure methodStandard public procedureLegal basisStandard UK Procurement RulesProcurement categoryServices
    Notice statuscompleteProcurement thresholdSub-thresholdRegulatory regimeStandard commercial regime
    Commercial structureStand-alone contract (No framework)Competition typeCompetitive procedureGPA WTO coveredUnspecified in notice
    Recurring procurementNo (One-off requirement)First published5 Apr 2023, 14:30 BSTLast source update5 Apr 2023, 14:30 BST
    Classification (CPV)Insurance services
    Delivery area
    Official Registry OCIDocds-h6vhtk-035a0c
    Timeline
    1. Procedure published
      5 Apr 2023, 14:30 BST
    2. Award active
      Not published · Not published
    3. Award active
      Not published · Not published
    4. Award active
      Not published · Not published
    5. Award active
      Not published · Not published
    6. Award active
      Not published · Not published
    7. Award active
      Not published · Not published
    8. Award active
      Not published · Not published
    9. Award active
      Not published · Not published
    10. Award active
      Not published · Not published
    11. Award active
      Not published · Not published
    12. Award active
      Not published · Not published
    13. Award active
      Not published · Not published
    14. Award active
      Not published · Not published
    15. Award active
      Not published · Not published
    16. Contract active
      Signed 28 Mar 2023, 00:00 BST · £21,324,233
    17. Contract active
      Signed 28 Mar 2023, 00:00 BST · £13,280
    18. Contract active
      Signed 28 Mar 2023, 00:00 BST · £154,175
    19. Contract active
      Signed 28 Mar 2023, 00:00 BST · £54,881
    20. Contract active
      Signed 28 Mar 2023, 00:00 BST · £819,848
    21. Contract active
      Signed 28 Mar 2023, 00:00 BST · £5,748,700
    22. Contract active
      Signed 28 Mar 2023, 00:00 BST · £131,625
    23. Contract active
      Signed 28 Mar 2023, 00:00 BST · £240,195
    24. Contract active
      Signed 28 Mar 2023, 00:00 BST · £252,001
    25. Contract active
      Signed 28 Mar 2023, 00:00 BST · £42,247
    26. Contract active
      Signed 28 Mar 2023, 00:00 BST · £3,077
    27. Contract active
      Signed 28 Mar 2023, 00:00 BST · £105,250
    28. Contract active
      Signed 28 Mar 2023, 00:00 BST · £487,681
    29. Contract active
      Signed 28 Mar 2023, 00:00 BST · £1,661,595

    Commercial outcome and contract awards

    Awards (14)
    Risk Management Partners
    Not published · Not published · active
    Risk Management Partners
    Not published · Not published · active
    Risk Management Partners
    Not published · Not published · active
    AXA XL
    Not published · Not published · active
    Risk Management Partners
    Not published · Not published · active
    Risk Management Partners
    Not published · Not published · active
    Risk Management Partners
    Not published · Not published · active
    Risk Management Partners
    Not published · Not published · active
    Zurich Insurance
    Not published · Not published · active
    Risk Management Partners
    Not published · Not published · active
    Risk Management Partners
    Not published · Not published · active
    Risk Management Partners
    Not published · Not published · active
    Risk Management Partners
    Not published · Not published · active
    Zurich Insurance
    Not published · Not published · active
    Contracts (14)
    Property Insurance Cover
    £21,324,233 · signed 28 Mar 2023, 00:00 BST · active
    Airside Liability Insurance cover
    £13,280 · signed 28 Mar 2023, 00:00 BST · active
    Personal Accident and Business Travel cover
    £154,175 · signed 28 Mar 2023, 00:00 BST · active
    Fine Art Insurance Cover
    £54,881 · signed 28 Mar 2023, 00:00 BST · active
    Engineering Inspection Insurance
    £819,848 · signed 28 Mar 2023, 00:00 BST · active
    Liability Insurance and Claims handing insurance cover
    £5,748,700 · signed 28 Mar 2023, 00:00 BST · active
    Medical Malpractice Insurance cover
    £131,625 · signed 28 Mar 2023, 00:00 BST · active
    Fidelity Guarantee/Crime Insurance cover
    £240,195 · signed 28 Mar 2023, 00:00 BST · active
    Computer Insurance cover
    £252,001 · signed 28 Mar 2023, 00:00 BST · active
    All Risk Insurance cover
    £42,247 · signed 28 Mar 2023, 00:00 BST · active
    Money Insurance cover
    £3,077 · signed 28 Mar 2023, 00:00 BST · active
    Contract Works Insurance Cover
    £105,250 · signed 28 Mar 2023, 00:00 BST · active
    Industrial and Commercial Property Owners Insurance Cover
    £487,681 · signed 28 Mar 2023, 00:00 BST · active
    Motor Fleet Insurance Cover
    £1,661,595 · signed 28 Mar 2023, 00:00 BST · active
    Bid statistics
    bids: 2 (lot 1)
    electronicBids: 2 (lot 1)
    foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1)
    foreignBidsFromNonEU: 2 (lot 1)
    smeBids: 0 (lot 1)
    bids: 1 (lot 10)
    electronicBids: 1 (lot 10)
    foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 10)
    foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 10)
    smeBids: 0 (lot 10)
    bids: 1 (lot 11)
    electronicBids: 1 (lot 11)
    foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 11)
    foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 11)
    smeBids: 0 (lot 11)
    bids: 2 (lot 12)
    electronicBids: 2 (lot 12)
    foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 12)
    foreignBidsFromNonEU: 2 (lot 12)
    smeBids: 0 (lot 12)
    bids: 2 (lot 13)
    electronicBids: 2 (lot 13)
    foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 13)
    foreignBidsFromNonEU: 2 (lot 13)
    smeBids: 0 (lot 13)
    bids: 2 (lot 14)
    electronicBids: 2 (lot 14)
    foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 14)
    foreignBidsFromNonEU: 2 (lot 14)
    smeBids: 0 (lot 14)
    bids: 2 (lot 2)
    electronicBids: 2 (lot 2)
    foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2)
    foreignBidsFromNonEU: 2 (lot 2)
    smeBids: 0 (lot 2)
    bids: 2 (lot 3)
    electronicBids: 2 (lot 3)
    foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 3)
    foreignBidsFromNonEU: 2 (lot 3)
    smeBids: 0 (lot 3)
    bids: 3 (lot 4)
    electronicBids: 3 (lot 4)
    foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 4)
    foreignBidsFromNonEU: 3 (lot 4)
    smeBids: 0 (lot 4)
    bids: 1 (lot 5)
    electronicBids: 1 (lot 5)
    foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 5)
    foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 5)
    smeBids: 0 (lot 5)
    Bidding dynamics & price outcome
    Total bids received: 3 (0 from SMEs)
    Notice history
    From official release and amendment events
    1. tender value changed
      5 Apr 2023, 14:30 BST
    2. Status changed to complete
      5 Apr 2023, 14:30 BST
    3. Official notice release published
      5 Apr 2023, 14:30 BST
    4. Submission deadline changed to published date
      5 Apr 2023, 14:30 BST
    5. Status changed to active
      9 Nov 2022, 16:50 GMT
    6. Official notice release published
      9 Nov 2022, 16:50 GMT
    7. Submission deadline changed to 5 Jan 2023, 12:00 GMT
      9 Nov 2022, 16:50 GMT
    8. Published value updated to £25,000,000
      9 Aug 2022, 08:46 BST
    9. Status changed to planned
      9 Aug 2022, 08:46 BST
    10. Official notice release published
      9 Aug 2022, 08:46 BST
    11. Buyer information updated
      9 Aug 2022, 08:46 BST

    Buyer and organisations in this procedure

    Fife Council

    Contracting authority
    Local Council
    GB-FTS-44390
    View buyer profile →

    Official Documents & Specifications (0)

    Official links; attachments are not copied
    No data
    No linked documents are published