Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
ID 5230034 - DfE - SRC - Timber Supplies for the Northern Ireland Colleges of Further and Higher Education
Construction structures and materials; auxiliary products to construction (except electric apparatus)
Miscellaneous construction materials in wood
Timber
+1 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published6
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 19:14 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
6lots
2 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£724,000
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
2 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 03)
Based on 14 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Typical Bids Received
4 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 03)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 21 contracts | £2,190,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 21 contracts | £2,190,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 21 contracts | £2,154,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 21 contracts | £2,118,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 20 contracts | £2,082,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 20 contracts | £2,082,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 20 contracts | £2,046,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 18 contracts | £1,944,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 18 contracts | £1,794,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 18 contracts | £1,732,950,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Pre-Market Engagement Questionnaire: Tree Surgery and Tree Surveyingthe Education Authority · 28 Aug 2026, 12:00 BST | £6,400,000 | same CPV family same region |
SCAPE Construction Works and Services FrameworkSCAPE PROCURE LIMITED · 25 Aug 2026, 08:28 BST | £8,000,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Mechanical & Electrical Framework - NINHMF (NPC) LIMITED · 24 Aug 2026, 15:44 BST | £500,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Framework for the Supply and Delivery of Plumbing MaterialsNorthern Ireland Housing Executive · 31 Jul 2026, 17:54 BST | £1,953,000 | same CPV family same region |
Modular Buildings and Associated Services FrameworkProcurement for Housing · 30 Jul 2026, 11:38 BST | £943,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Southern Regional College: "ID 5230034 - DfE - SRC - Timber Supplies for the Northern Ireland Colleges of Further and Higher Education". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 6 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Southern Regional College | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Southern Regional College
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Southern Regional College. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
2Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
MACNAUGHTON BLAIR LIMITEDTop vendor: 100% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 7 active published awards; 7 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 03):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| MACNAUGHTON BLAIR LIMITED | 6 wins | £724,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthoritySouthern Regional College | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published23 Jul 2024, 16:07 BST | Last source update23 Jul 2024, 16:07 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationConstruction structures and materials; auxiliary products to construction (except electric apparatus), Miscellaneous construction materials in wood, Timber, Timber products | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-0454df | ||
What is being bought
Southern Regional College (SRC) on behalf of the six regional Colleges in Northern Ireland wishes to appoint a Supplier(s) for the supply and delivery of timber supplies. The contract will be divided into six lots as follows: Lot 1 – Belfast Metropolitan College (BMC); Lot 2 – Northern Regional College (NRC); Lot 3 – North West Regional College (NWRC); Lot 4 – South Eastern Regional College (SERC); Lot 5 – Southern Regional College (SRC); and Lot 6 – South West College (SWC). Each lot will be awarded to one Tenderer. There are no restrictions on the number of lots a Tenderer can bid for or be awarded. Therefore, Tenderers may tender for any lot they wish. However, Tenderers must be able to provide and deliver items listed within each lot bid for. Tenderers should refer to the Specification Schedule for more details on the services required.
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
23 Jul 2024, 16:07 BST - Status changed to complete
23 Jul 2024, 16:07 BST - Official notice release published
23 Jul 2024, 16:07 BST - Submission deadline changed to published date
23 Jul 2024, 16:07 BST - Published value updated to £724,000
24 Apr 2024, 14:29 BST - Status changed to active
24 Apr 2024, 14:29 BST - Official notice release published
24 Apr 2024, 14:29 BST - Submission deadline changed to 27 May 2024, 15:00 BST
24 Apr 2024, 14:29 BST - Buyer information updated
24 Apr 2024, 14:29 BST
Lots and requirements (6)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Lot 1 – Belfast Metropolitan College BMCcancelledPublished valueNot publishedSouthern Regional College (SRC) on behalf of the six regional Colleges in Northern Ireland wishes to appoint a Supplier(s) for the supply and delivery of timber supplies. The contract will be divided into six lots as follows: Lot 1 – Belfast Metropolitan College (BMC); Lot 2 – Northern Regional College (NRC); Lot 3 – North West Regional College (NWRC); Lot 4 – South Eastern Regional College (SERC); Lot 5 – Southern Regional College (SRC); and Lot 6 – South West College (SWC). Each lot will be awarded to one Tenderer. There are no restrictions on the number of lots a Tenderer can bid for or be awarded. Therefore, Tenderers may tender for any lot they wish. However, Tenderers must be able to provide and deliver items listed within each lot bid for. Tenderers should refer to the Specification Schedule for more details on the services required. Additional information: The figure indicated in Section II 1.5 represents an estimated contract value. This value reflects the potential scale of the contract and takes into account potential optional extension periods and the uptake of potential optional services as detailed in the tender documents. This figure does not however take into account the application of indexation. Neither CPD nor the Authority can provide any guarantee as to the level of business under this contract. The Contracting Authority does not bind itself to accept the lowest or any tender. Economic Operators remain responsible for all costs and expenses incurred by them or by any third party acting under instructions from the Economic Operator in connection with taking part in this procurement process regardless of whether such costs arise as a consequence, directly or indirectly of any amendments made to the procurement documents by the Contracting Authority at any time. No legally binding contract shall arise and an Economic Operator shall. have no legitimate expectation that a contract will be entered into until such time as entry into the Contract has been confirmed by the. Contracting Authority. Economic Operators should note that all dates, time periods and figures in relation to values and volumes specified. in this notice and the procurement documents are approximate only and the Contracting Authority reserves the right to change any or all of them.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #2Lot 2 – Northern Regional College NRCcancelledPublished valueNot publishedSouthern Regional College (SRC) on behalf of the six regional Colleges in Northern Ireland wishes to appoint a Supplier(s) for the supply and delivery of timber supplies. The contract will be divided into six lots as follows: Lot 1 – Belfast Metropolitan College (BMC); Lot 2 – Northern Regional College (NRC); Lot 3 – North West Regional College (NWRC); Lot 4 – South Eastern Regional College (SERC); Lot 5 – Southern Regional College (SRC); and Lot 6 – South West College (SWC). Each lot will be awarded to one Tenderer. There are no restrictions on the number of lots a Tenderer can bid for or be awarded. Therefore, Tenderers may tender for any lot they wish. However, Tenderers must be able to provide and deliver items listed within each lot bid for. Tenderers should refer to the Specification Schedule for more details on the services required. Additional information: The figure indicated in Section II 1.5 represents an estimated contract value. This value reflects the potential scale of the contract and takes into account potential optional extension periods and the uptake of potential optional services as detailed in the tender documents. This figure does not however take into account the application of indexation. Neither CPD nor the Authority can provide any guarantee as to the level of business under this contract. The Contracting Authority does not bind itself to accept the lowest or any tender. Economic Operators remain responsible for all costs and expenses incurred by them or by any third party acting under instructions from the Economic Operator in connection with taking part in this procurement process regardless of whether such costs arise as a consequence, directly or indirectly of any amendments made to the procurement documents by the Contracting Authority at any time. No legally binding contract shall arise and an Economic Operator shall. have no legitimate expectation that a contract will be entered into until such time as entry into the Contract has been confirmed by the. Contracting Authority. Economic Operators should note that all dates, time periods and figures in relation to values and volumes specified. in this notice and the procurement documents are approximate only and the Contracting Authority reserves the right to change any or all of them.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 3 · #3Lot 3 – North West Regional College NWRCcancelledPublished valueNot publishedSouthern Regional College (SRC) on behalf of the six regional Colleges in Northern Ireland wishes to appoint a Supplier(s) for the supply and delivery of timber supplies. The contract will be divided into six lots as follows: Lot 1 – Belfast Metropolitan College (BMC); Lot 2 – Northern Regional College (NRC); Lot 3 – North West Regional College (NWRC); Lot 4 – South Eastern Regional College (SERC); Lot 5 – Southern Regional College (SRC); and Lot 6 – South West College (SWC). Each lot will be awarded to one Tenderer. There are no restrictions on the number of lots a Tenderer can bid for or be awarded. Therefore, Tenderers may tender for any lot they wish. However, Tenderers must be able to provide and deliver items listed within each lot bid for. Tenderers should refer to the Specification Schedule for more details on the services required. Additional information: The figure indicated in Section II 1.5 represents an estimated contract value. This value reflects the potential scale of the contract and takes into account potential optional extension periods and the uptake of potential optional services as detailed in the tender documents. This figure does not however take into account the application of indexation. Neither CPD nor the Authority can provide any guarantee as to the level of business under this contract. The Contracting Authority does not bind itself to accept the lowest or any tender. Economic Operators remain responsible for all costs and expenses incurred by them or by any third party acting under instructions from the Economic Operator in connection with taking part in this procurement process regardless of whether such costs arise as a consequence, directly or indirectly of any amendments made to the procurement documents by the Contracting Authority at any time. No legally binding contract shall arise and an Economic Operator shall. have no legitimate expectation that a contract will be entered into until such time as entry into the Contract has been confirmed by the. Contracting Authority. Economic Operators should note that all dates, time periods and figures in relation to values and volumes specified. in this notice and the procurement documents are approximate only and the Contracting Authority reserves the right to change any or all of them.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 4 · #4Lot 4 – South Eastern Regional College SERCcancelledPublished valueNot publishedSouthern Regional College (SRC) on behalf of the six regional Colleges in Northern Ireland wishes to appoint a Supplier(s) for the supply and delivery of timber supplies. The contract will be divided into six lots as follows: Lot 1 – Belfast Metropolitan College (BMC); Lot 2 – Northern Regional College (NRC); Lot 3 – North West Regional College (NWRC); Lot 4 – South Eastern Regional College (SERC); Lot 5 – Southern Regional College (SRC); and Lot 6 – South West College (SWC). Each lot will be awarded to one Tenderer. There are no restrictions on the number of lots a Tenderer can bid for or be awarded. Therefore, Tenderers may tender for any lot they wish. However, Tenderers must be able to provide and deliver items listed within each lot bid for. Tenderers should refer to the Specification Schedule for more details on the services required. Additional information: The figure indicated in Section II 1.5 represents an estimated contract value. This value reflects the potential scale of the contract and takes into account potential optional extension periods and the uptake of potential optional services as detailed in the tender documents. This figure does not however take into account the application of indexation. Neither CPD nor the Authority can provide any guarantee as to the level of business under this contract. The Contracting Authority does not bind itself to accept the lowest or any tender. Economic Operators remain responsible for all costs and expenses incurred by them or by any third party acting under instructions from the Economic Operator in connection with taking part in this procurement process regardless of whether such costs arise as a consequence, directly or indirectly of any amendments made to the procurement documents by the Contracting Authority at any time. No legally binding contract shall arise and an Economic Operator shall. have no legitimate expectation that a contract will be entered into until such time as entry into the Contract has been confirmed by the. Contracting Authority. Economic Operators should note that all dates, time periods and figures in relation to values and volumes specified. in this notice and the procurement documents are approximate only and the Contracting Authority reserves the right to change any or all of them.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 5 · #5Lot 5 – Southern Regional College SRCcancelledPublished valueNot publishedSouthern Regional College (SRC) on behalf of the six regional Colleges in Northern Ireland wishes to appoint a Supplier(s) for the supply and delivery of timber supplies. The contract will be divided into six lots as follows: Lot 1 – Belfast Metropolitan College (BMC); Lot 2 – Northern Regional College (NRC); Lot 3 – North West Regional College (NWRC); Lot 4 – South Eastern Regional College (SERC); Lot 5 – Southern Regional College (SRC); and Lot 6 – South West College (SWC). Each lot will be awarded to one Tenderer. There are no restrictions on the number of lots a Tenderer can bid for or be awarded. Therefore, Tenderers may tender for any lot they wish. However, Tenderers must be able to provide and deliver items listed within each lot bid for. Tenderers should refer to the Specification Schedule for more details on the services required. Additional information: The figure indicated in Section II 1.5 represents an estimated contract value. This value reflects the potential scale of the contract and takes into account potential optional extension periods and the uptake of potential optional services as detailed in the tender documents. This figure does not however take into account the application of indexation. Neither CPD nor the Authority can provide any guarantee as to the level of business under this contract. The Contracting Authority does not bind itself to accept the lowest or any tender. Economic Operators remain responsible for all costs and expenses incurred by them or by any third party acting under instructions from the Economic Operator in connection with taking part in this procurement process regardless of whether such costs arise as a consequence, directly or indirectly of any amendments made to the procurement documents by the Contracting Authority at any time. No legally binding contract shall arise and an Economic Operator shall. have no legitimate expectation that a contract will be entered into until such time as entry into the Contract has been confirmed by the. Contracting Authority. Economic Operators should note that all dates, time periods and figures in relation to values and volumes specified. in this notice and the procurement documents are approximate only and the Contracting Authority reserves the right to change any or all of them.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 6 · #6Lot 6 – South West College SWCcancelledPublished valueNot publishedSouthern Regional College (SRC) on behalf of the six regional Colleges in Northern Ireland wishes to appoint a Supplier(s) for the supply and delivery of timber supplies. The contract will be divided into six lots as follows: Lot 1 – Belfast Metropolitan College (BMC); Lot 2 – Northern Regional College (NRC); Lot 3 – North West Regional College (NWRC); Lot 4 – South Eastern Regional College (SERC); Lot 5 – Southern Regional College (SRC); and Lot 6 – South West College (SWC). Each lot will be awarded to one Tenderer. There are no restrictions on the number of lots a Tenderer can bid for or be awarded. Therefore, Tenderers may tender for any lot they wish. However, Tenderers must be able to provide and deliver items listed within each lot bid for. Tenderers should refer to the Specification Schedule for more details on the services required. Additional information: The figure indicated in Section II 1.5 represents an estimated contract value. This value reflects the potential scale of the contract and takes into account potential optional extension periods and the uptake of potential optional services as detailed in the tender documents. This figure does not however take into account the application of indexation. Neither CPD nor the Authority can provide any guarantee as to the level of business under this contract. The Contracting Authority does not bind itself to accept the lowest or any tender. Economic Operators remain responsible for all costs and expenses incurred by them or by any third party acting under instructions from the Economic Operator in connection with taking part in this procurement process regardless of whether such costs arise as a consequence, directly or indirectly of any amendments made to the procurement documents by the Contracting Authority at any time. No legally binding contract shall arise and an Economic Operator shall. have no legitimate expectation that a contract will be entered into until such time as entry into the Contract has been confirmed by the. Contracting Authority. Economic Operators should note that all dates, time periods and figures in relation to values and volumes specified. in this notice and the procurement documents are approximate only and the Contracting Authority reserves the right to change any or all of them.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
23 Jul 2024, 16:07 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 17 Jul 2024, 00:00 BST · £60,000 - Contract active
Signed 17 Jul 2024, 00:00 BST · £44,000 - Contract active
Signed 17 Jul 2024, 00:00 BST · £60,000 - Contract active
Signed 17 Jul 2024, 00:00 BST · £120,000 - Contract active
Signed 17 Jul 2024, 00:00 BST · £360,000 - Contract active
Signed 17 Jul 2024, 00:00 BST · £80,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards MACNAUGHTON BLAIR LIMITED Not published · Not published · active MACNAUGHTON BLAIR LIMITED Not published · Not published · active MACNAUGHTON BLAIR LIMITED Not published · Not published · active MACNAUGHTON BLAIR LIMITED Not published · Not published · active MACNAUGHTON BLAIR LIMITED Not published · Not published · active MACNAUGHTON BLAIR LIMITED Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Lot 1 – Belfast Metropolitan College (BMC) £60,000 · signed 17 Jul 2024, 00:00 BST · active Lot 2 – Northern Regional College (NRC) £44,000 · signed 17 Jul 2024, 00:00 BST · active Lot 3 – North West Regional College (NWRC) £60,000 · signed 17 Jul 2024, 00:00 BST · active Lot 4 – South Eastern Regional College (SERC) £120,000 · signed 17 Jul 2024, 00:00 BST · active Lot 5 – Southern Regional College (SRC) £360,000 · signed 17 Jul 2024, 00:00 BST · active Lot 6 – South West College (SWC) £80,000 · signed 17 Jul 2024, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 2 (lot 1) electronicBids: 2 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 1) smeBids: 0 (lot 1) bids: 2 (lot 2) electronicBids: 2 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 2) smeBids: 0 (lot 2) bids: 2 (lot 3) electronicBids: 2 (lot 3) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 3) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 3) smeBids: 0 (lot 3) bids: 2 (lot 4) electronicBids: 2 (lot 4) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 4) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 4) smeBids: 0 (lot 4) bids: 2 (lot 5) electronicBids: 2 (lot 5) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 5) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 5) smeBids: 0 (lot 5) bids: 2 (lot 6) electronicBids: 2 (lot 6) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 6) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 6) smeBids: 0 (lot 6) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Southern Regional College
Contracting authority GB-FTS-41475Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published