Find a Tender
complete
#h6vhtk-04ff3b
Published 9 Sept 2026, 12:50 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure
Tactical Communications Systems
Central Government
services
SME eligible
Framework
Above threshold
Open procedure
GPA Covered: {"GPA","CPTPP"}
IT services: consulting
software development
Internet and support
+8 more
Published value
£8,027,000,000
Submission deadline
16 Feb 2026, 15:00 GMT
Clarification Cut-Off
28 Jan 2026, 15:00 GMT
Contract duration
3 yrs
Submission deadline passed
The official deadline for this opportunity was 16 Feb 2026, 15:00 GMT. External portal workspaces, tender packs, or clarification messaging may now be restricted or archived by the contracting authority.
Registration note: Free; latest Chrome/Edge/Firefox only — corporate browsers fail
Instructions: https://crowncommercialservice.bravosolution.co.uk
What is being bought & procurement scope
Procurement Scope & Specification
Executive Summary: Government Commercial Agency: "Tactical Communications Systems". Published status: complete. Published value: £8,027,000,000. 3 published lots. Recorded submission deadline: 16 Feb 2026, 15:00 GMT. Published submission portal: crowncommercialservice.bravosolution.co.uk.
Official Requirement Description:
Specialised military-grade tactical communication and information systems, including hardware, software, associated design, implementation, and support services. To be deployed in active battlefield environments for critical real-time operational tactical communications, with potential cross-government Defence and Security sectoral applications. It expands on the offering under Lot 1c of the RM6116 Network Services 3 agreement.
This competition is for the award of framework one in the scheme of frameworks.
Framework one (1) is for a term of 36 months. Estimated contract dates 26 June 2026 to 25 June 2029.
Framework two (2) is intended for a term of 36 months. Estimated contract dates 26 June 2029 to 25 June 2032.
Framework three (3) which is the final framework will last 24 months subject to Framework two (2) lasting the full term. Estimated contract dates 26 June 2032 to 25 June 2034.
The open framework will last 8 years in total.
Due to technical difficulties the original version of this notice published on 08.07.2026 had a number of lots allocated to the wrong contract. This notice has been edited to correct the allocation of lots. There has been no change to the material substance of the notice.
Lots and requirements (3)
Procurement Structure
- Lot 1 · #1ServicescompletePublished value£2,600,000,000The source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract period:26 Jun 2026 — 25 Jun 2029 (3 yrs)Eligibility:SME eligible
- Lot 2 · #2SystemscompletePublished value£4,700,000,000The source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract period:26 Jun 2026 — 25 Jun 2029 (3 yrs)Eligibility:Not published
- Lot 3 · #3ComponentscompletePublished value£727,000,000The source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract period:26 Jun 2026 — 25 Jun 2029 (3 yrs)Eligibility:Not published
Qualification snapshot & criteria
Go / No-Go Decision Box
Evaluation weighting
Social value: 10%
Capability: 26.7%
Delivery: 13.3%
Organisational Competence: 17.8%
Support & Sustainment: 13.3%
Collaborative Working: 8.9%
Price: 10%
Incumbent & Market Position
Repeat Winner in Category (32)LOCKHEED MARTIN UK LIMITED127 repeat awards retained in category
Entry requirements & qualification
Turnover Benchmark
Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
Accreditations & Security Vetting
Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 3 yrs
Published track record for Government Commercial Agency. These figures describe rolling 24 months, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Avg price drop
Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
Competition Density
28Bids / Report (median)
Supplier Concentration
Published spend
Check noticePublished terms
Methodology & coverage notes (162 active published awards)
Coverage: 162 active published awards; 17 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar
CPV 32 · UK Sector Analysis
Observed CPV-sector evidence
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 9 Sept 2026, 14:32 BST
Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
Median Winning Discount
2.35%
Typical Bids Received
3reported bids
Decision Velocity
119 days
Notice Stability
8 updates
Historical Incumbency: LOCKHEED MARTIN UK LIMITED has won 127 previous contracts with this contracting authority in this sector.
Procurement history indicates repeat engagement with this buyer in this sector. All public competitions remain open to qualifying tenderers under UK procurement regulations.
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 32)
Supplier | Awards won | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
LOCKHEED MARTIN UK LIMITEDCRN: PNLV-4275-TLYW | 127 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
KONGSBERG NORCONTROL LIMITEDCRN: PPYC-1178-HXWN | 127 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
SPACEFLUX LTDCRN: PZRP-1811-DLNX | 127 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
SKYRORA LIMITEDCRN: PZVZ-7296-VJDT | 127 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
SCAN ASSOCIATES LTDCRN: 10155969 | 124 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
TTP PLCCRN: PNGY-6876-NPML | 122 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Bornea Dynamics LimitedCRN: PBQT-1941-CDMP | 117 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
AIRBUS DEFENCE AND SPACE LIMITEDCRN: PXTC-3157-GCRP | 111 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
TELESPAZIO UK LIMITEDCRN: PVQP-7147-CRHL | 93 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
HEO ROBOTICS (UK) LTDCRN: PZHW-5821-TNVQ | 88 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Technology Services 4Government Commercial Agency · 9 Sept 2026, 11:43 BST | £16,000,000,000 | same CPV family same authority similar value band |
Outsourced ServicesGovernment Commercial Agency · 9 Sept 2026, 12:37 BST | £5,000,000,000 | same CPV family same authority similar value band |
Digital Outcomes and Specialists 7Government Commercial Agency · 9 Sept 2026, 12:06 BST | £12,000,000,000 | same CPV family same authority similar value band |
Mobile Voice and Data Services 2Government Commercial Agency · 7 Sept 2026, 12:38 BST | £1,500,000,000 | same CPV family same authority similar value band |
G Cloud 15Government Commercial Agency · 4 Sept 2026, 14:28 BST | £14,000,000,000 | same CPV family same authority similar value band |
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.SME Friendly Qualification Criteria
Procedure terms & legal framework
| Procedure method | Open procedure | Legal basis | UKPGA · 2023/54 Procurement Act 2023 | Procurement category | services |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Notice status | complete | Procurement threshold | Above threshold (FTS publication) | Regulatory regime | Standard commercial regime |
| Commercial structure | Framework agreement | Competition type | Competitive procedure | GPA WTO covered | {"GPA","CPTPP"} |
| Recurring procurement | No (One-off requirement) | First published | 9 Sept 2026, 12:50 BST | Last source update | 9 Sept 2026, 12:50 BST |
| Award evaluation window | Submission end — 15 Jun 2026, 23:59 BST | Estimated future notice | 7 Jan 2026, 23:59 GMT | Classification (CPV) | IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support, Radio, television, communication, telecommunication and related equipment, Software package and information systems, Systems and technical consultancy services, Tactical command, control and communication systems |
| Delivery area | Location not published | ||||
| Official Registry OCID | ocds-h6vhtk-04ff3b | ||||
How to participate & submission route
Submission deadline passed
The official deadline for this opportunity was 16 Feb 2026, 15:00 GMT. External portal workspaces, tender packs, or clarification messaging may now be restricted or archived by the contracting authority.
Authorized E-Sourcing Portal
Supplier login required
Online submission allowed
Language: EN
Access & Registration note: Free; latest Chrome/Edge/Firefox only — corporate browsers fail
| Expression of interest (EOI) | — | Tender submission deadline | 16 Feb 2026, 15:00 GMT | Clarification deadline | 28 Jan 2026, 15:00 GMT |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission channel | Official e-sourcing portal | Electronic submission | Allowed | Accepted languages | en |
| Participation fee | Free of charge (Open access) | ||||
Detailed Submission Instructions & Authority Contacts
Timeline
- Pipeline notice
11 Dec 2025, 09:43 GMT - Pipeline notice
3 Nov 2025, 15:34 GMT - Pipeline notice
13 Jun 2025, 09:04 BST - Pipeline notice
17 Apr 2025, 09:38 BST - Pipeline notice
9 Apr 2025, 08:45 BST - Procedure published
9 Sept 2026, 12:50 BST - engagement
9 Dec 2025, 23:59 GMT · scheduledEngagement process description Following the recent RFI, MOD has prepared a supplier briefing video, which outlines the expected framework lot structure and the proposed capabilities in each lot. The video also gives the anticipated timeline for the procurement process. Industry can ask questions about the briefing and advise of their interest in this framework by completing the Response MS Form. The closing date for receipt of any feedback is 1700 hrs 24th November 2025. To watch the video please click here: https://youtu.be/ooT_m7cJOXU Please provide your feedback by completing the Response MS Form: https://forms.office.com/pages/responsepage.aspx?id=7WB3vlNZS0iuldChbfoJ5QAymZWQn9pHlBHhQWcA9_1UMlBDN1QxWTFNWlBLSFc3TFdBRkFMRDNITS4u&route=shorturl - Clarification deadline
28 Jan 2026, 15:00 GMT - Submission deadline
16 Feb 2026, 15:00 GMT - Award active
16 Jun 2026, 00:00 BST · £2,600,000,000 - Award active
16 Jun 2026, 00:00 BST · £4,700,000,000 - Award active
16 Jun 2026, 00:00 BST · £727,000,000 - Contract active
Signed 26 Jun 2026, 00:00 BST · £2,600,000,000 - Contract active
Signed 26 Jun 2026, 00:00 BST · £4,700,000,000 - Contract active
Signed 26 Jun 2026, 00:00 BST · £727,000,000
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Awards (3) 2T Security Ltd, ARGO DEVOPS SOLUTIONS LIMITED, AVANTIS PERFORMANCE LTD, Actica Consulting Limited, Agnostic Resourcing Ltd, Airbus Defence and Space Ltd, Alpha 56 Solutions Ltd, Ankasa Limited, Atos IT Services UK Ltd, BAE Systems (Operations) Limited, BT plc, Babcock Integrated Technology Limited, BlackTree Technologies Limited, C Software Ltd, C3IA Solutions Ltd £2,600,000,000 · 16 Jun 2026, 00:00 BST · active · lots 1 Assessment summaries issued: 16 Jun 2026, 00:00 BST AVANTIS PERFORMANCE LTD, Airbus Defence and Space Ltd, Alpha 56 Solutions Ltd, BAE Systems (Operations) Limited, BT plc, Babcock Integrated Technology Limited, BlackTree Technologies Limited, Blu Wireless Technology Ltd, C Software Ltd, CDW Limited, CGI IT UK Limited, Centerprise International Limited, Centiant Intl Limited, Computacenter (UK) Limited, DTC Ltd £4,700,000,000 · 16 Jun 2026, 00:00 BST · active · lots 2 Assessment summaries issued: 16 Jun 2026, 00:00 BST 2T Security Ltd, 3M United Kingdom Plc, AMIOSEC LTD, AVANTIS PERFORMANCE LTD, AccuLink Technology Ltd, Airbus Defence and Space Ltd, Alpha 56 Solutions Ltd, Antillion Limited, BAE Systems (Operations) Limited, Bertin Exensor Limited, BlackTree Technologies Limited, Blu Wireless Technology Ltd, C Software Ltd, C3IA Solutions Ltd, CDW Limited £727,000,000 · 16 Jun 2026, 00:00 BST · active · lots 3 Assessment summaries issued: 16 Jun 2026, 00:00 BST |
Contracts (3) Services - Architecture design, system integration, field support, training, and system sustainment activities £2,600,000,000 · signed 26 Jun 2026, 00:00 BST · active Contract period: 26 Jun 2026, 00:00 BST — 25 Jun 2029, 23:59 BST Systems £4,700,000,000 · signed 26 Jun 2026, 00:00 BST · active Contract period: 26 Jun 2026, 00:00 BST — 25 Jun 2029, 23:59 BST Components £727,000,000 · signed 26 Jun 2026, 00:00 BST · active Contract period: 26 Jun 2026, 00:00 BST — 25 Jun 2029, 23:59 BST |
Bid statistics bids: 2 (lot 1) finalStageBids: 2 (lot 1) smeFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 1) vcseFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 1) bids: 2 (lot 2) finalStageBids: 2 (lot 2) smeFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 2) vcseFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 2) bids: 2 (lot 3) finalStageBids: 2 (lot 3) smeFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 3) vcseFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 3) |
Bidding dynamics & price outcome Total bids received: 2 (0 from SMEs) |
Notice history
From official release and amendment events
- Status changed to published status
9 Sept 2026, 12:50 BST - Official notice release published
9 Sept 2026, 12:50 BST - procurement method changed
9 Sept 2026, 12:50 BST - Official notice release published
28 Jul 2026, 09:10 BST - tender value changed
16 Jun 2026, 10:31 BST - Status changed to complete
16 Jun 2026, 10:31 BST - Official notice release published
16 Jun 2026, 10:31 BST - Submission deadline changed to published date
16 Jun 2026, 10:31 BST - Official notice release published
11 Feb 2026, 09:26 GMT - Submission deadline changed to 16 Feb 2026, 15:00 GMT
11 Feb 2026, 09:26 GMT - Published value updated to £8,027,000,000
9 Jan 2026, 11:39 GMT - Status changed to active
9 Jan 2026, 11:39 GMT - Official notice release published
9 Jan 2026, 11:39 GMT - procurement method changed
9 Jan 2026, 11:39 GMT - Submission deadline changed to 12 Feb 2026, 15:00 GMT
9 Jan 2026, 11:39 GMT - Official notice release published
11 Dec 2025, 09:43 GMT - Official notice release published
3 Nov 2025, 15:34 GMT - Official notice release published
13 Jun 2025, 09:04 BST - Official notice release published
17 Apr 2025, 09:38 BST - Official notice release published
9 Apr 2025, 08:45 BST - Published tender amendment
Not publishedupdated to include a link to the proposed RFI questionnaire - Published tender amendment
Not publishedUpdate to Engagement process description - Published tender amendment
Not publishedThe following change has been made: Publication date of the tender or transparency notice (estimated)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Showing primary 50 of 102 published organisations
Government Commercial Agency
Contracting authority
Central Government
Award and contract changes
Official Documents & Specifications (27)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 9 Sept 2026, 12:50 BST
- 9 Sept 2026, 12:50 BST
- 9 Sept 2026, 12:50 BST
- 28 Jul 2026, 09:10 BST
- 28 Jul 2026, 09:10 BST
- 28 Jul 2026, 09:10 BST
- 8 Jul 2026, 12:29 BST
- 8 Jul 2026, 12:29 BST
- 8 Jul 2026, 12:29 BST
- 16 Jun 2026, 10:31 BST
- 16 Jun 2026, 10:31 BST
- 16 Jun 2026, 10:31 BST
- 11 Feb 2026, 09:26 GMT
- 9 Jan 2026, 11:39 GMT
- 11 Dec 2025, 09:43 GMT
- 3 Nov 2025, 15:34 GMT
- 13 Jun 2025, 09:04 BST
- 17 Apr 2025, 09:38 BST
- 9 Apr 2025, 08:45 BST