Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
DOF 2963375 Pan Government Framework Agreement for Asbestos Services 2020
Architectural
construction
engineering and inspection services
+5 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published2
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 8 Sept 2026, 00:20 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
2lots
2 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£480,328
2 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
9 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 71)
Based on 210 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
20.57%
Typical Bids Received
3 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Historical record: HORIZON ENERGY GROUP LIMITED has won 3 previous contracts with this contracting authority in this category.
Procurement history indicates repeat engagement with this buyer in this sector. All competitions remain open to qualifying tenderers.
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 71)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
RIDGE AND PARTNERS LLPCRN: OC309402 | 29 contracts | £9,392,309,132 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
TURNER & TOWNSEND PROJECT MANAGEMENT LIMITEDCRN: 02165592 | 25 contracts | £1,985,345,461 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
AECOM LIMITEDCRN: 01846493 | 18 contracts | £6,455,289,814 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 17 contracts | £63,707,314 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 16 contracts | £21,134,049,470 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
WSP UK LimitedCRN: 01383511 | 15 contracts | £7,163,520,453 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Marsh LimitedCRN: 01507274 | 13 contracts | £14,945,105 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 12 contracts | £4,161,951,706 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 11 contracts | £2,535,366,638 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
ATKINSRÉALIS UK LIMITEDCRN: 00688424 | 11 contracts | £2,297,659,139 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Safety Case Support and Peer Review Services Framework (2027-2031)Nuclear Restoration Services Limited · 27 Aug 2026, 09:22 BST | £25,000,000,000 | same CPV family |
Asbestos Services FrameworkTai Tarian Ltd · 7 Sept 2026, 11:02 BST | £800,000 | same CPV family |
Technical Support Services 2026Procurement for Housing · 2 Sept 2026, 14:08 BST | £260,000,000 | same CPV family |
HCC & TPPL Fleet Management Services and Supplies FrameworkHertfordshire County Council · 7 Sept 2026, 11:53 BST | £150,000,000 | same CPV family |
IWM/2627/Exh/3514: 3D Exhibition Design Services Framework for Imperial War MuseumsImperial War Museums · 1 Sept 2026, 14:24 BST | £250,000 | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Department of Finance: "DOF 2963375 Pan Government Framework Agreement for Asbestos Services 2020". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 2 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Department of Finance | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Department of Finance
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Department of Finance. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
3Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
HORIZON ENERGY GROUP LIMITEDTop vendor: 1.1% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 48 active published awards; 42 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 71):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| HORIZON ENERGY GROUP LIMITED | 3 wins | £1,357,700 | — |
| FUJITSU SERVICES LTD | 1 win | £125,000,000 | — |
| SAFETY ADVICE CENTRE LTD | 1 win | £260,375 | — |
| LUCION ENVIRONMENTAL LIMITED | 1 win | £219,953 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityDepartment of Finance | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSFramework | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published24 Sept 2021, 10:25 BST | Last source update24 Sept 2021, 10:25 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationArchitectural, construction, engineering and inspection services, Asbestos removal services, Building-fabric consultancy services, Sewage, refuse, cleaning and environmental services | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-02e452 | ||
What is being bought
The Pan Government Framework Agreement for Asbestos Services 2020. The framework is being let by Construction and Procurement Delivery on behalf of any public sector organisations requiring services in Northern Ireland including:- Government Departments; Agencies; Non-departmental Public Bodies; local Authorities; or other Contracting Authority (including subsidised bodies or other grant recipients). A list of potential organisations is included in the PQQ/ITT documents. This Framework Agreement may be used to progress the Government’s wider social, economic and environmental objectives. This Framework Agreement will be let in two lots: Lot 1 known as Northern Area and Lot 2 known as Southern Area. CPD is establishing this Framework Agreement as a Central Purchasing Body on behalf any public sector organisation in Northern Ireland
What changed
From the official release history
- Status changed to complete
24 Sept 2021, 10:25 BST - Official notice release published
24 Sept 2021, 10:25 BST - Buyer information updated
24 Sept 2021, 10:25 BST
Lots and requirements (2)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Lot 1 Northern AreacancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe Pan Government Framework Agreement for Asbestos Services 2020. The framework is being let by Construction and Procurement Delivery on behalf of any public sector organisations requiring services in Northern Ireland including:- Government Departments; Agencies; Non-departmental Public Bodies; local Authorities; or other Contracting Authority (including subsidised bodies or other grant recipients). A list of potential organisations is included in the PQQ/ITT documents. This Framework Agreement may be used to progress the Government’s wider social, economic and environmental objectives. This Framework Agreement will be let in two lots: Lot 1 known as Northern Area and Lot 2 known as Southern Area. CPD is establishing this Framework Agreement as a Central Purchasing Body on behalf any public sector organisation in Northern Ireland. Additional information: This Framework Agreement will be awarded for a period of 4 years with the option to terminate at theend of Year 1, Year 2 and Year 3 or at any other time as may be deemed necessary by the Contracting AuthorityContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #2Lot 2 Southern AreacancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe Pan Government Framework Agreement for Asbestos Services 2020. The framework is being let by Construction and Procurement Delivery on behalf of any public sector organisations requiring services in Northern Ireland including:- Government Departments; Agencies; Non-departmental Public Bodies; local Authorities; or other Contracting Authority (including subsidised bodies or other grant recipients). A list of potential organisations is included in the PQQ/ITT documents. This Framework Agreement may be used to progress the Government’s wider social, economic and environmental objectives. This Framework Agreement will be let in two lots: Lot 1 known as Northern Area and Lot 2 known as Southern Area. CPD is establishing this Framework Agreement as a Central Purchasing Body on behalf any public sector organisation in Northern Ireland. Additional information: This Framework Agreement will be awarded for a period of 4 years with the option to terminate at theend of Year 1, Year 2 and Year 3 or at any other time as may be deemed necessary by the Contracting AuthorityContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
24 Sept 2021, 10:25 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 18 Aug 2021, 00:00 BST · £260,375 - Contract active
Signed 18 Aug 2021, 00:00 BST · £219,953
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards SAFETY ADVICE CENTRE LTD Not published · Not published · active LUCION ENVIRONMENTAL LIMITED Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Lot 1 Northern Area £260,375 · signed 18 Aug 2021, 00:00 BST · active Lot 2 Southern Area £219,953 · signed 18 Aug 2021, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 9 (lot 1) electronicBids: 9 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 1) smeBids: 1 (lot 1) bids: 9 (lot 2) electronicBids: 9 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 2) smeBids: 0 (lot 2) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Department of Finance
Contracting authority GB-FTS-3552Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published