Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
T1686 Supply and Delivery of Composite Doors
Construction materials and associated items
Doors
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published2
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 19:03 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
2lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£1,300,000
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
4 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 44)
Based on 70 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
78%
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Historical record: HALDANE FISHER LTD has won 3 previous contracts with this contracting authority in this category.
Procurement history indicates repeat engagement with this buyer in this sector. All competitions remain open to qualifying tenderers.
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 44)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
HUWS GRAY LIMITEDCRN: 02506633 | 12 contracts | £17,390,310,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Stark Building Materials UK LimitedCRN: 01647362 | 12 contracts | £16,197,190,680 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 11 contracts | £1,385,242,136 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 10 contracts | £11,534,291,520 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 9 contracts | £66,538,375,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 9 contracts | £1,696,422,800 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 9 contracts | £866,449,200 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 9 contracts | £646,290,656 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 8 contracts | £13,087,035,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Travis Perkins Trading Company LtdCRN: 00733503 | 8 contracts | £6,076,250,000 | -50% below budget |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Framework for the Supply and Delivery of Plumbing MaterialsNorthern Ireland Housing Executive · 31 Jul 2026, 17:54 BST | £1,953,000 | same CPV family same region |
SCAPE Construction Works and Services FrameworkSCAPE PROCURE LIMITED · 25 Aug 2026, 08:28 BST | £8,000,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Mechanical & Electrical Framework - NINHMF (NPC) LIMITED · 24 Aug 2026, 15:44 BST | £500,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Modular Buildings and Associated Services FrameworkProcurement for Housing · 30 Jul 2026, 11:38 BST | £943,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
T188 NI Water Alpha – Concrete RepairsNorthern Ireland Water Limited · 30 Jul 2026, 15:33 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Northern Ireland Housing Executive: "T1686 Supply and Delivery of Composite Doors". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 2 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Northern Ireland Housing Executive | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Northern Ireland Housing Executive
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Northern Ireland Housing Executive. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
4Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
HALDANE FISHER LTDTop vendor: 7% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 227 active published awards; 222 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 44):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| HALDANE FISHER LTD | 5 wins | £8,555,000 | — |
| KEY HARDWARE LTD | 5 wins | £7,480,000 | — |
| MURDOCK BUILDERS MERCHANTS LTD | 4 wins | £6,165,000 | — |
| JOHN J. HIGGINS MAGHERAFELT LIMITED | 4 wins | £2,500,000 | — |
| LAYDEX NI LTD | 3 wins | £7,050,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityNorthern Ireland Housing Executive | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published29 Aug 2024, 10:07 BST | Last source update29 Aug 2024, 10:07 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationConstruction materials and associated items, Doors | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-046dae | ||
What is being bought
The Housing Executive requires a Contractor, or Contractors, for the supply and delivery of glass reinforced plastic (GRP) composite door sets. The items required are described in this Specification and the Pricing Schedules. There are 2 Lots.
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
29 Aug 2024, 10:07 BST - Status changed to complete
29 Aug 2024, 10:07 BST - Official notice release published
29 Aug 2024, 10:07 BST - Submission deadline changed to published date
29 Aug 2024, 10:07 BST - Published value updated to £620,000
5 Jun 2024, 15:15 BST - Status changed to active
5 Jun 2024, 15:15 BST - Official notice release published
5 Jun 2024, 15:15 BST - Submission deadline changed to 8 Jul 2024, 15:00 BST
5 Jun 2024, 15:15 BST - Buyer information updated
5 Jun 2024, 15:15 BST
Lots and requirements (2)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Lot 1 Composite doors with hardwood door framescancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe Housing Executive requires a Contractor, or Contractors, for the supply and delivery of glass reinforced plastic (GRP) composite door sets. The items required are described in this Specification and the Pricing Schedules. There are 2 Lots. Additional information: The estimated value represents the total contract period including extensions. This contract is for an initial 12 month period with the option to extend up to 12 months or part thereofContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #2Lot 2 Composite doors with PVCu framescancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe Housing Executive requires a Contractor, or Contractors, for the supply and delivery of glass reinforced plastic (GRP) composite door sets. The items required are described in this Specification and the Pricing Schedules. There are 2 Lots. Additional information: The estimated value represents the total contract period including extensions. This contract is for an initial 12 month period with the option to extend up to 12 months or part thereofContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
29 Aug 2024, 10:07 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 29 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £1,165,000 - Contract active
Signed 29 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £135,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards JOHN J. HIGGINS MAGHERAFELT LIMITED Not published · Not published · active JOHN J. HIGGINS MAGHERAFELT LIMITED Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Lot 1 Composite doors with hardwood door frames £1,165,000 · signed 29 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Lot 2 Composite doors with PVCu frames £135,000 · signed 29 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 4 (lot 1) electronicBids: 4 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 1) smeBids: 1 (lot 1) bids: 4 (lot 2) electronicBids: 4 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 2) smeBids: 1 (lot 2) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Northern Ireland Housing Executive
Contracting authority GB-FTS-418Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published