Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
ANDBC Tender for the Provision of Legionella Services at Various Council Properties.
Consulting services for water-supply and waste consultancy
Environmental issues consultancy services
Environmental monitoring other than for construction
+6 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published2
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 19:22 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
2lots
2 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£247,202
2 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
5 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 71)
Based on 210 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
20.57%
Typical Bids Received
3 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 71)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
RIDGE AND PARTNERS LLPCRN: OC309402 | 29 contracts | £9,392,309,132 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
TURNER & TOWNSEND PROJECT MANAGEMENT LIMITEDCRN: 02165592 | 25 contracts | £1,985,345,461 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
AECOM LIMITEDCRN: 01846493 | 18 contracts | £6,455,289,814 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 17 contracts | £63,707,314 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 16 contracts | £21,134,049,470 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
WSP UK LimitedCRN: 01383511 | 15 contracts | £7,163,520,453 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Marsh LimitedCRN: 01507274 | 13 contracts | £14,945,105 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 12 contracts | £4,161,951,706 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 11 contracts | £2,535,366,638 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
ATKINSRÉALIS UK LIMITEDCRN: 00688424 | 11 contracts | £2,297,659,139 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
ANDBC Pre-Qualification Questionnaire - Provision of Integrated Consultancy Services for Urban Waterfront and Public Realm under Bangor Waterfront RedevelopmentArds and North Down Borough Council · 28 Aug 2026, 14:30 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same authority same region |
The provision of recycling and waste collection services including destruction of confidential wastepaper from Shropshire Council owned/run sitesShropshire Council · 25 Aug 2026, 16:16 BST | £589,200 | same CPV family |
Inner Moray Firth Housing & Property Maintenance Framework - 2026Highland Council · 26 Aug 2026, 15:41 BST | £64,698,055 | same CPV family |
PS/25/263 - Winter Maintenance Assistance Framework (2026-2033)East Ayrshire Council · 1 Sept 2026, 14:29 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
4 year Framework Agreement for the provision of Civil & Structural Engineering services for new build housingLink Group Ltd · 25 Aug 2026, 16:54 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Ards and North Down Borough Council: "ANDBC Tender for the Provision of Legionella Services at Various Council Properties.". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 2 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Ards and North Down Borough Council | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Ards and North Down Borough Council
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Ards and North Down Borough Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
4Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationModerate Concentration
MCADAM DESIGN LTDTop vendor: 29.2% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 71 active published awards; 69 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 71):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| MCADAM DESIGN LTD | 2 wins | £1,213,465 | — |
| AECOM LTD | 1 win | £1,268,500 | — |
| W H Stephens Ltd | 1 win | £789,136 | — |
| Samuel Stevenson Sons Ltd | 1 win | £638,315 | — |
| SAFETY ADVICE CENTRE LTD | 1 win | £159,228 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityArds and North Down Borough Council | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published2 Jul 2024, 12:05 BST | Last source update2 Jul 2024, 12:05 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationConsulting services for water-supply and waste consultancy, Environmental issues consultancy services, Environmental monitoring other than for construction, Environmental safety services, Health and safety consultancy services, Monitoring and control services, Tank and reservoir cleaning services, Technical testing, analysis and consultancy services | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-0444a0 | ||
What is being bought
Tenders are sought by Ards and North Down Borough Council for the provision of Legionella Services at Various Council Properties. The contract will be split into 2 lots. Lot 1: Legionella Monitoring and Risk Management Programme at various Council properties. Lot 2: Legionella Compliance Maintenance and Remedials at various Council properties.
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
2 Jul 2024, 12:05 BST - Status changed to complete
2 Jul 2024, 12:05 BST - Official notice release published
2 Jul 2024, 12:05 BST - Submission deadline changed to published date
2 Jul 2024, 12:05 BST - Published value updated to £300,000
1 Mar 2024, 12:46 GMT - Status changed to active
1 Mar 2024, 12:46 GMT - Official notice release published
1 Mar 2024, 12:46 GMT - Submission deadline changed to 8 Apr 2024, 12:00 BST
1 Mar 2024, 12:46 GMT - Buyer information updated
1 Mar 2024, 12:46 GMT
Lots and requirements (2)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Lot 1 - Legionella Monitoring and Risk Management Programme at various Council properties.cancelledPublished valueNot publishedTenders are sought by Ards and North Down Borough Council for the provision of Legionella Services at Various Council Properties. The contract will be split into 2 lots. Lot 1: Legionella Monitoring and Risk Management Programme at various Council properties. Lot 2: Legionella Compliance Maintenance and Remedials at various Council properties. Additional information: The contract value for Lot 1 includes all extension options if taken up, and is based on the estimated annual cost.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #2Lot 2 - Legionella Compliance Maintenance and Remedials at various Council properties.cancelledPublished valueNot publishedTenders are sought by Ards and North Down Borough Council for the provision of Legionella Services at Various Council Properties. The contract will be split into 2 lots. Lot 1: Legionella Monitoring and Risk Management Programme at various Council properties. Lot 2: Legionella Compliance Maintenance and Remedials at various Council properties. Additional information: The contract value for Lot 2 includes all extension options if taken up, and is based on the estimated annual cost.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
2 Jul 2024, 12:05 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 27 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · £159,228 - Contract active
Signed 27 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · £87,974
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards SAFETY ADVICE CENTRE LTD Not published · Not published · active WATERMAN ENVIRONMENTAL GROUP Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Lot 1 - Legionella Monitoring and Risk Management Programme at various Council properties. £159,228 · signed 27 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · active Lot 2 - Legionella Compliance Maintenance and Remedials at various Council properties. £87,974 · signed 27 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 5 (lot 1) electronicBids: 5 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 1) smeBids: 1 (lot 1) bids: 5 (lot 2) electronicBids: 5 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 2) smeBids: 1 (lot 2) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Ards and North Down Borough Council
Contracting authority GB-FTS-72857Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published