Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
DAERA - Provision of Arboricultural Operation Services
Agricultural services
Agricultural
forestry
+4 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published3
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 21:28 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
3lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£4,100,000
6 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
10 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 77)
Based on 37 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Typical Bids Received
3 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 77)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 21 contracts | £2,205,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 21 contracts | £2,205,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 21 contracts | £2,169,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 21 contracts | £2,133,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 20 contracts | £2,097,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 20 contracts | £2,097,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 20 contracts | £2,061,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 20 contracts | £1,810,400,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 18 contracts | £1,944,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 18 contracts | £1,809,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Total Facilities ManagementNORTHERN TRAINS LIMITED · 22 Jun 2026, 14:01 BST | £151,726,942 | same CPV family |
Arboricultural Services Framework Agreement.Birmingham City Council · 21 May 2026, 15:51 BST | £15,332,946 | same CPV family |
Portsmouth International Port - Repairs &Maintenance Support Staff and Ancillary Services 2026Portsmouth City Council · 2 Sept 2026, 14:39 BST | £4,000,000 | same CPV family |
Provision of an Arboriculture Services FrameworkMonmouthshire County Council · 26 Jun 2026, 15:20 BST | £2,100,000 | same CPV family |
Framework for the Provision of Arboriculture Services Across Armagh, Banbridge and Craigavon Council BoroughArmagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon Borough Council · 23 Jun 2026, 14:16 BST | £672,000 | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: DAERA -Forest Service: "DAERA - Provision of Arboricultural Operation Services". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 3 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | DAERA -Forest Service | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: DAERA -Forest Service
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for DAERA -Forest Service. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
10Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
R M GREENKEEPER LTDTop vendor: 16.7% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 3 active published awards; 3 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 77):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| R M GREENKEEPER LTD | 3 wins | £4,100,000 | — |
| LANDSCAPING CENTRE LTD | 3 wins | £4,100,000 | — |
| NORTHERN TREE SERVICES LTD | 3 wins | £4,100,000 | — |
| GREENTOWN ENVIRONMENTAL LTD | 3 wins | £4,100,000 | — |
| McAuley Tree Surgery | 3 wins | £4,100,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityDAERA -Forest Service | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSFramework | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published31 Mar 2023, 13:42 BST | Last source update31 Mar 2023, 13:42 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationAgricultural services, Agricultural, forestry, horticultural, aquacultural and apicultural services, Forestry services, Tree pruning and hedge trimming | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-038dcb | ||
What is being bought
DAERA - Provision of Arboricultural Operation Services - DAERA and DFI wishes to establish a framework for the provision of the maintenance of all trees in their care within the following sites: - but may include a small number of other sites throughout NI. • the 3 CAFRE (College of Agriculture, Food and Rural Enterprise) campuses at Enniskillen, Greenmount and Loughry and Glenwherry Hill Farm • 124 Forests throughout Northern Ireland • Northern Ireland Environment Agency owned and managed sites across Northern Ireland and other undetermined sites on private property • DfI Roads and Rivers work sites across Northern Ireland both owned and private lands The Framework will be awarded as a call off, geographically divided into three separate lots. The 6 highest ranking tenderers who pass the evaluation criteria will be listed on the framework for the Lots in which they tendered for. The three lots will consist of two counties each • Lot 1 Fermanagh/ Tyrone • Lot 2 Down/ Armagh • Lot 3 Londonderry/Derry/Antrim
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
31 Mar 2023, 13:42 BST - Status changed to complete
31 Mar 2023, 13:42 BST - Official notice release published
31 Mar 2023, 13:42 BST - Submission deadline changed to published date
31 Mar 2023, 13:42 BST - Buyer information updated
31 Mar 2023, 13:42 BST - Published value updated to £4,100,000
15 Dec 2022, 14:04 GMT - Status changed to active
15 Dec 2022, 14:04 GMT - Official notice release published
15 Dec 2022, 14:04 GMT - Submission deadline changed to 26 Jan 2023, 15:00 GMT
15 Dec 2022, 14:04 GMT - Buyer information updated
15 Dec 2022, 14:04 GMT
Lots and requirements (3)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Fermanagh/ TyronecancelledPublished valueNot publishedDAERA - Provision of Arboricultural Operation Services - DAERA and DFI wishes to establish a framework for the provision of the maintenance of all trees in their care within the following sites: - but may include a small number of other sites throughout NI. • the 3 CAFRE (College of Agriculture, Food and Rural Enterprise) campuses at Enniskillen, Greenmount and Loughry and Glenwherry Hill Farm • 124 Forests throughout Northern Ireland • Northern Ireland Environment Agency owned and managed sites across Northern Ireland and other undetermined sites on private property • DfI Roads and Rivers work sites across Northern Ireland both owned and private lands The Framework will be awarded as a call off, geographically divided into three separate lots. The 6 highest ranking tenderers who pass the evaluation criteria will be listed on the framework for the Lots in which they tendered for. The three lots will consist of two counties each • Lot 1 Fermanagh/ Tyrone • Lot 2 Down/ Armagh • Lot 3 Londonderry/Derry/AntrimContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #2Down/ ArmaghcancelledPublished valueNot publishedDAERA - Provision of Arboricultural Operation Services - DAERA and DFI wishes to establish a framework for the provision of the maintenance of all trees in their care within the following sites: - but may include a small number of other sites throughout NI. • the 3 CAFRE (College of Agriculture, Food and Rural Enterprise) campuses at Enniskillen, Greenmount and Loughry and Glenwherry Hill Farm • 124 Forests throughout Northern Ireland • Northern Ireland Environment Agency owned and managed sites across Northern Ireland and other undetermined sites on private property • DfI Roads and Rivers work sites across Northern Ireland both owned and private lands The Framework will be awarded as a call off, geographically divided into three separate lots. The 6 highest ranking tenderers who pass the evaluation criteria will be listed on the framework for the Lots in which they tendered for. The three lots will consist of two counties each • Lot 1 Fermanagh/ Tyrone • Lot 2 Down/ Armagh • Lot 3 Londonderry/Derry/AntrimContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 3 · #3Londonderry/Derry/AntrimcancelledPublished valueNot publishedDAERA - Provision of Arboricultural Operation Services - DAERA and DFI wishes to establish a framework for the provision of the maintenance of all trees in their care within the following sites: - but may include a small number of other sites throughout NI. • the 3 CAFRE (College of Agriculture, Food and Rural Enterprise) campuses at Enniskillen, Greenmount and Loughry and Glenwherry Hill Farm • 124 Forests throughout Northern Ireland • Northern Ireland Environment Agency owned and managed sites across Northern Ireland and other undetermined sites on private property • DfI Roads and Rivers work sites across Northern Ireland both owned and private lands The Framework will be awarded as a call off, geographically divided into three separate lots. The 6 highest ranking tenderers who pass the evaluation criteria will be listed on the framework for the Lots in which they tendered for. The three lots will consist of two counties each • Lot 1 Fermanagh/ Tyrone • Lot 2 Down/ Armagh • Lot 3 Londonderry/Derry/AntrimContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
31 Mar 2023, 13:42 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 30 Mar 2023, 00:00 BST · £1,700,000 - Contract active
Signed 30 Mar 2023, 00:00 BST · £1,200,000 - Contract active
Signed 30 Mar 2023, 00:00 BST · £1,200,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards GREENTOWN ENVIRONMENTAL LTD, LANDSCAPING CENTRE LTD, MURPHYS TREE SERVICE LTD, McAuley Tree Surgery, NORTHERN TREE SERVICES LTD, R M GREENKEEPER LTD Not published · Not published · active GREENTOWN ENVIRONMENTAL LTD, LANDSCAPING CENTRE LTD, MURPHYS TREE SERVICE LTD, McAuley Tree Surgery, NORTHERN TREE SERVICES LTD, R M GREENKEEPER LTD Not published · Not published · active GREENTOWN ENVIRONMENTAL LTD, LANDSCAPING CENTRE LTD, MURPHYS TREE SERVICE LTD, McAuley Tree Surgery, NORTHERN TREE SERVICES LTD, R M GREENKEEPER LTD Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Fermanagh/ Tyrone £1,700,000 · signed 30 Mar 2023, 00:00 BST · active Down/ Armagh £1,200,000 · signed 30 Mar 2023, 00:00 BST · active Londonderry/Derry/Antrim £1,200,000 · signed 30 Mar 2023, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 10 (lot 1) electronicBids: 10 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 6 (lot 1) smeBids: 6 (lot 1) bids: 10 (lot 2) electronicBids: 10 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 6 (lot 2) smeBids: 6 (lot 2) bids: 10 (lot 3) electronicBids: 10 (lot 3) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 3) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 6 (lot 3) smeBids: 6 (lot 3) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
DAERA -Forest Service
Contracting authority GB-FTS-79107Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published