TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

CT0129(a):- Professional Services in relation to the redevelopment of the existing Ballyarnett Traveller's site to meet current legislative and space standards project *retender*

Architectural and related services
Architectural
construction
+3 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 20:08 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£95,550
Contract/award value: £95,550
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
2 bids
1 SME bid · 2 electronic
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 71)
Based on 210 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
20.57%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
3 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 71)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
29 contracts£9,392,309,132At ceiling / not disclosed
25 contracts£1,985,345,461At ceiling / not disclosed
AECOM LIMITEDCRN: 01846493
18 contracts£6,455,289,814At ceiling / not disclosed
17 contracts£63,707,314At ceiling / not disclosed
16 contracts£21,134,049,470At ceiling / not disclosed
WSP UK LimitedCRN: 01383511
15 contracts£7,163,520,453At ceiling / not disclosed
Marsh LimitedCRN: 01507274
13 contracts£14,945,105At ceiling / not disclosed
12 contracts£4,161,951,706At ceiling / not disclosed
11 contracts£2,535,366,638At ceiling / not disclosed
11 contracts£2,297,659,139At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Technical Support Services 2026Procurement for Housing · 2 Sept 2026, 14:08 BST
£260,000,000
same CPV family
same region
Mechanical & Electrical Framework - NINHMF (NPC) LIMITED · 24 Aug 2026, 15:44 BST
£500,000,000
same CPV family
same region
£35,000,000
same CPV family
same region
C000949SNA Irish Street Development SchemeThe Department for Communities (DfC) · 21 Aug 2026, 14:22 BST
£13,235,000
same CPV family
same region
Pre-Market Engagement Questionnaire: Tree Surgery and Tree Surveyingthe Education Authority · 28 Aug 2026, 12:00 BST
£6,400,000
same CPV family
same region
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Northern Ireland Housing Executive: "CT0129(a):- Professional Services in relation to the redevelopment of the existing Ballyarnett Traveller's site to meet current legislative and space standards project *retender*". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityNorthern Ireland Housing ExecutiveScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Northern Ireland Housing Executive
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Northern Ireland Housing Executive. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
4Bids / Report (median)
7.2% of reports have one bid · Mean: 6 bids
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
LANDSCAPING CENTRE LTDTop vendor: 53% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 227 active published awards; 222 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 71):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
LANDSCAPING CENTRE LTD4 wins£26,191,014
WATTS GROUP LIMITED3 wins£329,025
Cogan Shackleton3 wins£270,000
CLIVE RICHARDSON LIMITED2 wins£14,297,101
ARMSTRONG YORK ASBESTOS ENVIRONMENTAL LTD2 wins£5,026,810
Procedure terms
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published23 Jan 2024, 13:55 GMT
Last source update23 Jan 2024, 13:55 GMT
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationArchitectural and related services, Architectural, construction, engineering and inspection services, Building surveying services, Mechanical and electrical engineering services
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-03bf15
What is being bought
CT0129(a):- Professional Services (all stages from survey through to completion of works on site) in relation to the redevelopment of the existing Ballyarnet Traveller’s Site to meet current legislative and space standards Project No. 01.88.1001. The NIHE will be utilising the Accelerated procedure for this procurement.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. tender value changed
    23 Jan 2024, 13:55 GMT
  2. Status changed to complete
    23 Jan 2024, 13:55 GMT
  3. Official notice release published
    23 Jan 2024, 13:55 GMT
  4. Submission deadline changed to published date
    23 Jan 2024, 13:55 GMT
  5. Published value updated to £222,635
    2 Aug 2023, 11:36 BST
  6. Status changed to active
    2 Aug 2023, 11:36 BST
  7. Official notice release published
    2 Aug 2023, 11:36 BST
  8. Submission deadline changed to 18 Aug 2023, 15:00 BST
    2 Aug 2023, 11:36 BST
  9. tender value changed
    18 Jul 2023, 10:49 BST
  10. Status changed to cancelled
    18 Jul 2023, 10:49 BST
  11. Official notice release published
    18 Jul 2023, 10:49 BST
  12. Submission deadline changed to published date
    18 Jul 2023, 10:49 BST
  13. Published value updated to £222,635
    17 Apr 2023, 11:21 BST
  14. Status changed to active
    17 Apr 2023, 11:21 BST
  15. Official notice release published
    17 Apr 2023, 11:21 BST
  16. Submission deadline changed to 18 May 2023, 15:00 BST
    17 Apr 2023, 11:21 BST
  17. Buyer information updated
    17 Apr 2023, 11:21 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    CT0129(a):- Professional Services (all stages from survey through to completion of works on site) in relation to the redevelopment of the existing Ballyarnet Traveller’s Site to meet current legislative and space standards Project No. 01.88.1001. The NIHE will be utilising the Accelerated procedure for this procurement.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    23 Jan 2024, 13:55 GMT
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Contract active
    Signed 23 Jan 2024, 00:00 GMT · £95,550
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
WATTS GROUP LIMITED
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Contract
£95,550 · signed 23 Jan 2024, 00:00 GMT · active
Bid statistics
bids: 2 (lot 1)
electronicBids: 2 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 1)
smeBids: 1 (lot 1)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Northern Ireland Housing Executive

Contracting authority GB-FTS-418
View buyer profile
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published