TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
#h6vhtk-02ca8d
Published 21 Mar 2022, 09:14 GMT
Official UK Procurement Procedure

CAT-19-011 – Prepared Sandwiches, Wraps, Baguettes, Rolls and Fruit Pots

Education
SME eligible
Framework
Prepared sandwiches
Published value
Not published
Contract value exc. VAT
Submission deadline
Open opportunity
complete
Lots published
1
Lots published in procedure
Contract duration
Standard
Published delivery schedule
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Published portal

What is being bought & procurement scope

Procurement Scope & Specification
Tenderline summary generated from the published notice
Executive Summary: Education Authority: "CAT-19-011 – Prepared Sandwiches, Wraps, Baguettes, Rolls and Fruit Pots". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Official Requirement Description:
The EA invites tenders for the Supply and Delivery of Prepared Sandwiches, Wraps, Baguettes, Rolls and Fruit Pots to EA Catering Units/Kitchens or other locations within Northern for the period 1 September 2021 to 31 August 2022 with the option to extend for one further period of up to 12 months.

Lots and requirements (1)

Procurement Structure
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    The EA invites tenders for the Supply and Delivery of Prepared Sandwiches, Wraps, Baguettes, Rolls and Fruit Pots to EA Catering Units/Kitchens or other locations within Northern for the period 1 September 2021 to 31 August 2022 with the option to extend for one further period of up to 12 months. Additional information: This Framework is let by the Northern Ireland Education Authority “EA” and is open to the EA, including.NI educational bodies as follows and at some point during the life of the Framework these bodies may wish to utilise the agreement.and should have access, at any point, with the permission of EA. This agreement is not intended to replace any current agreements.that participating or non-participating institutions may already have in place.. . https://www.education-ni.gov.uk/services/schools-plus..Primary and Post Primary schools under the control of the EA, Catholic Maintained Schools, Independent Schools in NI, Irish Medium.Schools in NI, both Controlled and, Voluntary Grammar Schools, Nursery School for NI both controlled and Catholic Maintained, school.meals kitchens on-site at all of these schools, and Controlled Youth Centres. . . https://www.nidirect.gov.uk/contacts/further-educationfecolleges..Further Education Colleges in NI . . https://www.nicie.org/parents/school-finder/. Grant Controlled Integrated EducationSchools. in NI. . https://www.isc.co.uk/schools/northern-ireland/. Independent School in NI. . Libraries NI: https://www.librariesni.org.uk/Libraries/. .. EA Teachers’ and Educational Centres. Council for the Curriculum, Examination and Assessment NI CCEA . ArmaghObservatory. and Planetarium. Middletown Centre for Autism. Controlled Schools Support Council CSSC. Northern Ireland Council forIntegrated. Education NICIE.
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    Not published

Qualification snapshot & criteria

Go / No-Go Decision Box
Criteria & entry requirements
Evaluation weighting
Product Characteristics - Taste and texture of product: 25%
Product Characteristics -Appearance of the product: 20%
Methodology Performance Management: 5%
Total Evaluation Cost: 50%
Incumbent & Market Position
Open Competition LandscapeNo single vendor holds a majority of retained authority awards.
Entry requirements & qualification
  • Turnover Benchmark
    Guideline requirement: ~2× annual contract value annual turnover.Per Cabinet Office EFS 2026 & Sourcing Playbook: general proportionality cap (~2× run-rate), not an automatic disqualifier.
  • Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
    Standard public thresholds: Employer Liability (£5m), Public Liability (£5m-£10m), Professional Indemnity (£1m-£5m).✓ Commitment required upon award only — no upfront policy purchase needed to bid
  • Accreditations & Security Vetting
    Check tender pack for Cyber Essentials Plus (PPN 014 risk-proportional), ISO 27001/9001, and BPSS / SC security clearance requirements for named delivery personnel.
  • Source: Cabinet Office Sourcing Playbook & EFS Guidance.

    Buyer track record & authority intelligence: Education Authority

    Rolling 24 months
    Derived from OCDS data
    Published track record for Education Authority. These figures describe rolling 24 months, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
    Avg price drop
    Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
    Requires 5 comparable published awards
    Competition Density
    Not availableNo published reports
    Single-bidder rate: Not published
    Supplier Concentration
    No estimate
    Insufficient attributable awardsEarly evidence: fewer than 3 attributable awards
    Published spend
    Check noticePublished terms
    Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract.
    Methodology & coverage notes (0 active published awards)
    Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.

    Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar

    CPV 15 · UK Sector Analysis
    Observed CPV-sector evidence
    Suitable for SMEs
    Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 23:23 BST
    Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
    Median Winning Discount
    0%
    CPV sector evidence · 18 comparable price observations
    Typical Bids Received
    3reported bids
    CPV sector evidence · 557 published bid reports
    Decision Velocity
    ~60 days
    CPV sector evidence · median from 35 completed procedures
    Notice Stability
    6 updates
    2 deadline changes
    Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 15)
    Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
    Supplier
    Awards won
    Total awarded value
    Avg. winning discount
    121 contracts£260,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    79 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    37 contracts£120,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    31 contracts£75,737,735At ceiling / not disclosed
    31 contracts£6,373,495At ceiling / not disclosed
    31 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    28 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    27 contracts£1,074,349At ceiling / not disclosed
    27 contracts£552,000-0% below budget
    27 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
    Ranked by multi-factor similarity score
    Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
    Published procedure
    Published value
    Matching evidence
    CAT-21-011 Fresh Muffins and Associated Itemsthe Education Authority · 30 Mar 2026, 08:57 BST
    Value not published
    same CPV family
    same region
    CAT-21-004 Ambient, Fresh and Chilled Groceries (including Chilled Chips)the Education Authority · 30 Mar 2026, 08:56 BST
    Value not published
    same CPV family
    same region
    CAT-21-008 Milk and Milk Productsthe Education Authority · 16 Jun 2026, 10:56 BST
    Value not published
    same CPV family
    same region
    Procure4Education Northern Ireland 2025THE UNIVERSITY OF ULSTER · 13 Nov 2025, 11:50 GMT
    Value not published
    same CPV family
    same region
    Healthcare Soft Facilities Management (FM) Services 2Government Commercial Agency · 16 Mar 2026, 12:14 GMT
    £7,000,000,000
    same CPV family
    same region
    Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.SME Friendly Qualification Criteria

    Procedure terms & legal framework

    Procedure methodStandard public procedureLegal basisStandard UK Procurement RulesProcurement categoryServices
    Notice statuscompleteProcurement thresholdSub-thresholdRegulatory regimeStandard commercial regime
    Commercial structureFramework agreementCompetition typeCompetitive procedureGPA WTO coveredUnspecified in notice
    Recurring procurementNo (One-off requirement)First published21 Mar 2022, 09:14 GMTLast source update21 Mar 2022, 09:14 GMT
    Classification (CPV)Prepared sandwiches
    Delivery area
    Official Registry OCIDocds-h6vhtk-02ca8d
    Timeline
    1. Procedure published
      21 Mar 2022, 09:14 GMT
    2. Award active
      Not published · Not published
    3. Contract active
      Signed 21 Sept 2021, 00:00 BST · £171,600

    Commercial outcome and contract awards

    Awards (1)
    THE BRUNCH BOX SANDWICH CO LTD
    Not published · Not published · active
    Contracts (1)
    Contract
    £171,600 · signed 21 Sept 2021, 00:00 BST · active
    Bid statistics
    bids: 1 (lot 1)
    electronicBids: 1 (lot 1)
    foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1)
    foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 1)
    smeBids: 1 (lot 1)
    Bidding dynamics & price outcome
    Total bids received: 1 (1 from SMEs)
    Notice history
    From official release and amendment events
    1. tender value changed
      21 Mar 2022, 09:14 GMT
    2. Status changed to complete
      21 Mar 2022, 09:14 GMT
    3. Official notice release published
      21 Mar 2022, 09:14 GMT
    4. Submission deadline changed to published date
      21 Mar 2022, 09:14 GMT
    5. Published value updated to £171,600
      21 Jul 2021, 12:55 BST
    6. Status changed to active
      21 Jul 2021, 12:55 BST
    7. Official notice release published
      21 Jul 2021, 12:55 BST
    8. Submission deadline changed to 20 Aug 2021, 15:00 BST
      21 Jul 2021, 12:55 BST
    9. Buyer information updated
      21 Jul 2021, 12:55 BST

    Buyer and organisations in this procedure

    Education Authority

    Contracting authority
    Education
    GB-FTS-4360
    View buyer profile →

    Official Documents & Specifications (0)

    Official links; attachments are not copied
    No data
    No linked documents are published