TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Framework Agreement for Highways in House Support Services

No classification published
Location not published
Published value
£23,208,976
Submission deadline 13 Nov 2025, 12:00 GMT
Lots published5
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 14:28 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Deadline: 13 Nov 2025, 12:00 GMT
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
5lots
5 lots · 2 published items
CPV family not published
Decision Velocity
69 days
Time from tender deadline to award notice
Sector median: 38 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
39.93% savings
Awarded below budget by £9,268,000
6 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
10 bids
10 SME bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 44)
Based on 4,022 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
20.335%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
4 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
38 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 44)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
HUWS GRAY LIMITEDCRN: 02506633
20 contracts£65,140,628,498At ceiling / not disclosed
14 contracts£40,876,691,672At ceiling / not disclosed
12 contracts£4,426,034,272At ceiling / not disclosed
Portakabin LimitedCRN: 0685303
11 contracts£106,526,458,556-16.7% below budget
BELL GROUP LTDCRN: SC114142
11 contracts£10,183,444,840At ceiling / not disclosed
10 contracts£23,265,583,040At ceiling / not disclosed
10 contracts£22,597,899,057At ceiling / not disclosed
10 contracts£12,175,629,887-50% below budget
9 contracts£135,930,950,000At ceiling / not disclosed
Crown Paints LimiedCRN: 06624576
9 contracts£10,879,762,181At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Framework procedure
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
No sufficiently evidenced comparable record has been calculated yet.
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Rochdale Borough Council: "Framework Agreement for Highways in House Support Services". Published status: complete. Published value: £23,208,976. 5 published lots. Recorded submission deadline: 13 Nov 2025, 12:00 GMT. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityRochdale Borough CouncilScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
Closed
13 Nov 2025, 12:00 GMT
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)£23,208,976
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Rochdale Borough Council
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Rochdale Borough Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
0%Historical Average
Based on 1 comparable awards
Competition Density
8Bids / Report (median)
0% of reports have one bid
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
Why Mediate Limited (trading as Mediatelegal)Top vendor: 100% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 37 active published awards; 11 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers With This Authority (All Sectors):
No direct historical awards retained specifically in CPV 44; showing top suppliers across overall authority spend.
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
Why Mediate Limited (trading as Mediatelegal)1 win£1,200,000
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityRochdale Borough Council
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSFramework
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published2 Apr 2026, 20:33 BST
Last source update2 Apr 2026, 20:33 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationNot published
Delivery areaLocation not published
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-050c1b
What is being bought
Procurement of labour and plant resources to support the existing in-house highway Page 2 to 11 delivery service. The in-house highway service delivers the councils revenue works consisting of reactive highway maintenance, drainage maintenance, out of hours call-out and winter service. The proposed framework is to allow additional resources to be brought in to assist in the delivery of there works at times of increased demand/workload. The proposal will provide additional resilience to the highway service
What changed
From the official release history
  1. tender value changed
    2 Apr 2026, 20:33 BST
  2. Status changed to complete
    2 Apr 2026, 20:33 BST
  3. Official notice release published
    2 Apr 2026, 20:33 BST
  4. Submission deadline changed to published date
    2 Apr 2026, 20:33 BST
  5. Official notice release published
    11 Nov 2025, 11:01 GMT
  6. Published value updated to £23,208,976
    15 Oct 2025, 12:11 BST
  7. Official notice release published
    15 Oct 2025, 12:11 BST
  8. Published value updated to £36,000,000
    14 Oct 2025, 17:29 BST
  9. Status changed to active
    14 Oct 2025, 17:29 BST
  10. Official notice release published
    14 Oct 2025, 17:29 BST
  11. Submission deadline changed to 13 Nov 2025, 12:00 GMT
    14 Oct 2025, 17:29 BST
  12. Official notice release published
    21 May 2025, 15:50 BST
  13. Official notice release published
    21 May 2025, 15:39 BST
  14. Status changed to planning
    2 May 2025, 11:46 BST
  15. Official notice release published
    2 May 2025, 11:46 BST
  16. Buyer information updated
    2 May 2025, 11:46 BST
Lots and requirements (5)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    complete
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 2 · #1B
    Individual lot title not published
    complete
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 3 · #1C
    Individual lot title not published
    complete
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 4 · #2
    Individual lot title not published
    complete
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 5 · #3
    Individual lot title not published
    complete
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    2 Apr 2026, 20:33 BST
  2. Submission deadline
    13 Nov 2025, 12:00 GMT
  3. Award pending
    2 Apr 2026, 00:00 BST · £11,088,000
  4. Award active
    2 Apr 2026, 00:00 BST · £2,852,976
  5. Award active
    21 Jan 2026, 00:00 GMT · Not published
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
J B CIVILS LTD, RHODES AND SONS CONSTRUCTION LIMITED, ROWAN ASHWORTH LIMITED
£11,088,000 · 2 Apr 2026, 00:00 BST · pending
H.W. MARTIN (TRAFFIC MANAGEMENT) LIMITED, MERIDIAN TRAFFIC MANAGEMENT LTD, PULSE TRAFFIC SOLUTIONS LTD
£2,852,976 · 2 Apr 2026, 00:00 BST · active
Awarded supplier not published
Not published · 21 Jan 2026, 00:00 GMT · active
ContractsNo contract published
Bid statistics
finalStageBids: 0 (lot 1)
smeFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 1)
vcseFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 1)
finalStageBids: 0 (lot 1B)
smeFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 1B)
vcseFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 1B)
finalStageBids: 0 (lot 1C)
smeFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 1C)
vcseFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 1C)
bids: 10 (lot 2)
finalStageBids: 10 (lot 2)
smeFinalStageBids: 10 (lot 2)
vcseFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 2)
bids: 5 (lot 3)
finalStageBids: 5 (lot 3)
smeFinalStageBids: 5 (lot 3)
vcseFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 3)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Rochdale Borough Council

Contracting authority GB-PPON-PXXD-6682-MDRX
View buyer profile
  • Rochdale Borough Council
    buyer

    GB-PPON: PXXD-6682-MDRX
    Number One Riverside, Rochdale, UKD37, OL16 1XU, GB
  • CLEARWAY DRAINAGE SYSTEMS LIMITED
    tenderer

    GB-COH: 02899740 · GB-PPON: PDRZ-8273-NWMM
    Unit A2 Leigh Trading Estate Norweb Way, Leigh, UKD36, WN7 3EQ, GB
  • GROUNDWORK DIRECT LIMITED
    tenderer

    GB-COH: 05332425 · GB-PPON: PMMZ-8894-RZJP
    Hollin Cross Barn, Burnley, UKD46, BB11 3RS, GB
  • H.W. MARTIN (TRAFFIC MANAGEMENT) LIMITED
    supplier

    GB-COH: 02221214 · GB-PPON: PNXZ-8449-LHNL
    Fordbridge Lane, Alfreton, UKF12, DE55 5JY, GB
  • J B CIVILS LTD
    supplier
    tenderer

    GB-COH: 09689925 · GB-PPON: PDYB-2918-ZCCP
    74 St. Georges Road, Bolton, UKD36, BL1 2DD, GB
  • LARKINS ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICES LIMITED
    tenderer

    GB-COH: 11464602 · GB-PPON: PPCT-4457-PLLY
    Beauchamp House, Kidderminster, UKG12, DY11 7BG, GB
  • MERIDIAN TRAFFIC MANAGEMENT LTD
    supplier

    GB-COH: 15613223 · GB-PPON: PTTJ-1467-ZHVL
    11 Bridge Street, Bury, UKD37, BL09AB, GB
  • P. CASEY (LAND RECLAMATION) LIMITED
    tenderer

    GB-COH: 01122137 · GB-PPON: PXVM-5935-ZMLV
    Rydings Road, Rochdale, UKD37, OL12 9PS, GB
  • PKB CIVILS LTD
    tenderer

    GB-COH: 06542155 · GB-PPON: PRTP-1157-TXRW
    Eagle Iron Works, Rochdale, UKD37, OL12 0DY, GB
  • PULSE TRAFFIC SOLUTIONS LTD
    supplier

    GB-COH: 16392189 · GB-PPON: PQDH-6223-VMXG
    244 Lightbowne Road, Manchester, UKD33, M40 5EF, GB
  • RHODES AND SONS CONSTRUCTION LIMITED
    supplier
    tenderer

    GB-COH: 02332090 · GB-PPON: PZWT-9412-HPVX
    501 Middleton Road, Oldham, UKD37, OL9 9LY, GB
  • ROWAN ASHWORTH LIMITED
    supplier
    tenderer

    GB-COH: 04218113 · GB-PPON: PRGM-7162-QVZH
    Burn Farm Buckstones Road, Oldham, UKD37, OL1 4ST, GB
  • S EUGEN LTD
    tenderer

    GB-COH: 08527130 · GB-PPON: PZWV-6584-PVGL
    59 Greenacre Close, Northolt, UKI74, UB5 4DT, GB
  • TRIAD FABRICATIONS LIMITED
    tenderer

    GB-COH: 05112537 · GB-PPON: PTYM-6655-VLVY
    Triad Fabrications Limited Hollows Chapel, Rochdale, UKD37, OL12 6LN, GB
Award and contract changes
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published