TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

CBC-1849-T-SK - Electric Vehicle Charging Infrastructure and Associated Services in Central Bedfordshire (LEVI Tender 1)

No classification published
Location not published
Published value
£35,000,000
Submission deadline 16 Feb 2026, 12:00 GMT
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 13:37 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Deadline: 16 Feb 2026, 12:00 GMT
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
CPV family not published
Decision Velocity
115 days
Time from tender deadline to award notice
Sector median: 66 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£42,000,000
Contract/award value: £42,000,000
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
4 bids
0 SME bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 31)
Based on 2,580 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
6.31%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
4 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
66 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 31)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
SSE Energy Supply LimitedCRN: PCGX-2814-WLHL
28 contracts£6,496,617-29.9% below budget
16 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
YÜ ENERGY RETAIL LIMITEDCRN: PTNX-6527-XQXY
16 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
British Gas Trading LimitedCRN: PPQG-1767-NGCR
15 contracts£1,296,586At ceiling / not disclosed
Good Energy LtdCRN: PLNW-9135-RDNX
15 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
15 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
Conrad Energy Group LimitedCRN: PZRR-8583-MLBT
15 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
14 contracts£7,020,338,395At ceiling / not disclosed
14 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
12 contracts£5,793,259,216At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
6/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
No sufficiently evidenced comparable record has been calculated yet.
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Central Bedfordshire Council: "CBC-1849-T-SK - Electric Vehicle Charging Infrastructure and Associated Services in Central Bedfordshire (LEVI Tender 1)". Published status: complete. Published value: £35,000,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 16 Feb 2026, 12:00 GMT. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityCentral Bedfordshire CouncilScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
Closed
16 Feb 2026, 12:00 GMT
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)£35,000,000
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Central Bedfordshire Council
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Central Bedfordshire Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
18.26%Historical Average
Based on 1 comparable awards
Competition Density
6.27Bids / Report (median)
9.09% of reports have one bid
Supplier ConcentrationModerate Concentration
G.A.E Smith (Holdings) Ltd T/A CasepakTop vendor: 48.71% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 40 active published awards; 11 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers With This Authority (All Sectors):
No direct historical awards retained specifically in CPV 31; showing top suppliers across overall authority spend.
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
G.A.E Smith (Holdings) Ltd T/A Casepak1 win£1,057,061
Aspens Catering Services1 win£745,118
Modplan1 win£367,832
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityCentral Bedfordshire Council
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published12 Jun 2026, 16:54 BST
Last source update12 Jun 2026, 16:54 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationNot published
Delivery areaLocation not published
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-05abf6
What is being bought
Central Bedfordshire Council have been allocated £1,413,000 through the Local Electric Vehicle Infrastructure (LEVI) fund, which aims to increase the number of on-street low-powered charging points in residential areas and accelerate the commercialisation of this market. The Council requires Service Providers for two concession contracts for the supply, installation, operation, management, and maintenance of a network of public electric vehicle charge points and associated services, at locations across Central Bedfordshire. Appointment to these contracts will be done via two separate procurement exercises, split by technology type – LEVI Tender 1 and LEVI Tender 2. Service Providers can bid for any of the two opportunities but cannot win both. LEVI Tender 1 involves the provision of residential charge points both on-street and in hubs (car parks and parking areas) at speeds of 7-22kW. The requirements for this are to deliver a minimum of 500 charge points on-street (Group A locations) and 200 in hub locations (Group B locations). This project will be supplier-funded but supported by £1,298,000 of the Council’s LEVI grant funding allocation. LEVI Tender 2 involves the provision of residential charge points specifically within on-street lampposts at speeds of up to 5kW. The requirements for this are to deliver a minimum of 800 charge points on-street (Group A locations). This project will be supplier-funded but supported by £100,000 of the Council’s LEVI grant funding allocation. The contract term for both contracts is 15 years, with the option to extend by 12 months for administrative purposes. Both opportunities seek to appoint Service Providers who can deliver an end-to-end turnkey solution and demonstrate a commitment to maximising the use of the LEVI funding, whilst also investing in Central Bedfordshire. These partnerships will deliver the objectives of the Central Bedfordshire Electric Vehicle Infrastructure Strategy and meet targets for charge point deployment. Charging infrastructure will be lower-powered and close to residential areas, spread across all settlements in Central Bedfordshire where we have identified need for access to public charging, both now and in the years ahead. Full details can be found in the suite of tender documents, including access to our detailed analysis and evidence base.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Official notice release published
    12 Jun 2026, 16:54 BST
  2. tender value changed
    12 Jun 2026, 16:51 BST
  3. Status changed to complete
    12 Jun 2026, 16:51 BST
  4. Official notice release published
    12 Jun 2026, 16:51 BST
  5. Submission deadline changed to published date
    12 Jun 2026, 16:51 BST
  6. Official notice release published
    6 Jan 2026, 17:01 GMT
  7. Submission deadline changed to 16 Feb 2026, 12:00 GMT
    6 Jan 2026, 17:01 GMT
  8. Official notice release published
    9 Oct 2025, 16:44 BST
  9. Submission deadline changed to 9 Jan 2026, 23:59 GMT
    9 Oct 2025, 16:44 BST
  10. Published value updated to £35,000,000
    9 Oct 2025, 16:05 BST
  11. Status changed to active
    9 Oct 2025, 16:05 BST
  12. Official notice release published
    9 Oct 2025, 16:05 BST
  13. Submission deadline changed to 9 Jan 2026, 12:05 GMT
    9 Oct 2025, 16:05 BST
  14. Buyer information updated
    9 Oct 2025, 16:05 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    complete
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    12 Jun 2026, 16:54 BST
  2. Submission deadline
    16 Feb 2026, 12:00 GMT
  3. Award pending
    12 Jun 2026, 00:00 BST · £42,000,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
Believ Ltd
£42,000,000 · 12 Jun 2026, 00:00 BST · pending
ContractsNo contract published
Bid statistics
bids: 4 (lot 1)
finalStageBids: 4 (lot 1)
smeFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 1)
vcseFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 1)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Central Bedfordshire Council

Contracting authority GB-PPON-PVNH-1137-QJBX
View buyer profile
  • Central Bedfordshire Council
    buyer

    GB-PPON: PVNH-1137-QJBX
    Priory House, Monks Walk, Chicksands, Shefford, UKH25, SG17 5TQ, GB
    03003005997
  • Believ Limited
    supplier
    tenderer

    GB-COH: 12231122
    3 Valentine Place, London, UKI44, SE1 8QH, GB
  • Connected Kerb
    tenderer

    GB-COH: 11062616
    Third Floor, Cargo Works 1-2 Hatfields, London, UKI44, SE1 9PG, GB
  • EZO Charging Ltd
    tenderer

    GB-COH: 12270285
    20-22 Wenlock Road, London, UKI41, N1 7GU, GB
  • char.gy Limited
    tenderer

    GB-COH: 10222179
    55 King William Street, London, UKI31, EC4R 9AD, GB
Award and contract changes
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published