Find a Tender
complete
#h6vhtk-0614c8
Published 7 Aug 2026, 15:44 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure
Provision of the Station End PSTN Upgrade
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline
Open opportunity
Lots published
1
Contract duration
Direct award
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Published portal
What is being bought & procurement scope
Procurement Scope & Specification
Executive Summary: Cheshire Fire Authority: "Provision of the Station End PSTN Upgrade". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Official Requirement Description:
Contract for the Provision of the Station End PSTN Upgrade
Lots and requirements (1)
Procurement Structure
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcompletePublished valueNot publishedThe source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract period:Not publishedEligibility:Not published
Qualification snapshot & criteria
Go / No-Go Decision Box
Evaluation weighting
Award criteria weighting not published in structured data — consult the tender pack documents.
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)TELENT TECHNOLOGY SERVICES LIMITEDHolds 24.5% of historical attributable spend
Low ConcentrationEntry requirements & qualification
Turnover Benchmark
Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
Accreditations & Security Vetting
Published track record for Cheshire Fire Authority. These figures describe rolling 24 months, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Avg price drop
Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
Competition Density
4Bids / Report (median)
Supplier Concentration
Published spend
£865,054Historical spend
Methodology & coverage notes (7 active published awards)
Coverage: 7 active published awards; 1 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 48):
Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| TELENT TECHNOLOGY SERVICES LIMITED | 1 win | £211,818 | No published budget |
| Gartan Technologies | 1 win | £176,766 | No published budget |
| Airbus Defence and Space Ltd | 1 win | £160,055 | No published budget |
| PIRANHA AUDIO VISUAL LIMITED | 1 win | £147,615 | No published budget |
| SLICED BREAD ANIMATION LIMITED | 1 win | £90,000 | No published budget |
Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar
CPV 48 · UK Sector Analysis
Observed CPV-sector evidence
Prepared 8 Sept 2026, 23:23 BST
Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
Median Winning Discount
7.58%
Typical Bids Received
2reported bids
Decision Velocity
~63 days
Notice Stability
Stable notice
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 48)
Supplier | Awards won | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
LOCKHEED MARTIN UK LIMITEDCRN: PNLV-4275-TLYW | 127 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
KONGSBERG NORCONTROL LIMITEDCRN: PPYC-1178-HXWN | 127 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
SPACEFLUX LTDCRN: PZRP-1811-DLNX | 127 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
SKYRORA LIMITEDCRN: PZVZ-7296-VJDT | 127 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
SCAN ASSOCIATES LTDCRN: 10155969 | 124 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
TTP PLCCRN: PNGY-6876-NPML | 122 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Bornea Dynamics LimitedCRN: PBQT-1941-CDMP | 117 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
SOFTCAT PLCCRN: 02174990 | 114 contracts | £301,357,556 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
AIRBUS DEFENCE AND SPACE LIMITEDCRN: PXTC-3157-GCRP | 111 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
TELESPAZIO UK LIMITEDCRN: PVQP-7147-CRHL | 93 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
No sufficiently evidenced comparable record has been calculated yet.Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.
Procedure terms & legal framework
| Procedure method | Direct award | Legal basis | UKPGA · 2023/54 Procurement Act 2023 | Procurement category | Services |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Notice status | complete | Procurement threshold | Sub-threshold | Regulatory regime | Standard commercial regime |
| Commercial structure | Stand-alone contract (No framework) | Competition type | Competitive procedure | GPA WTO covered | Unspecified in notice |
| Recurring procurement | No (One-off requirement) | First published | 7 Aug 2026, 15:44 BST | Last source update | 7 Aug 2026, 15:44 BST |
| Classification (CPV) | Unspecified in notice | ||||
| Delivery area | Location not published | ||||
| Official Registry OCID | ocds-h6vhtk-0614c8 | ||||
Timeline
- Procedure published
7 Aug 2026, 15:44 BST - Award active
25 Nov 2025, 00:00 GMT · £211,818 - Standstill period concludes
12 Feb 2026, 23:59 GMT (PCR 2015 10-day moratorium) - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2026, 00:00 BST · £211,818
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Awards (1) Telent Part of M Group £211,818 · 25 Nov 2025, 00:00 GMT · active · lots 1 Standstill concludes: 12 Feb 2026, 23:59 GMT(PCR 2015 10-day moratorium before contract signing) |
Contracts (1) Contract £211,818 · signed 7 Aug 2026, 00:00 BST · active Contract period: 7 Aug 2026, 00:00 BST — 6 Aug 2027, 23:59 BST |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Notice history
From official release and amendment events
- Official notice release published
7 Aug 2026, 15:44 BST - Official notice release published
3 Feb 2026, 15:08 GMT - Official notice release published
2 Feb 2026, 18:30 GMT
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Cheshire Fire Authority
Contracting authority
Police & Fire
Award and contract changes
Official Documents & Specifications (5)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 7 Aug 2026, 15:44 BST
- 3 Feb 2026, 15:08 GMT
- 2 Feb 2026, 18:30 GMT
Procedure justification & pre-market engagement
Official Statement
| Procedure rationale (direct award / limited competition) | Telent should be appointed to deliver the PSTN modem upgrade to 4G routers due to their unique position as the current support provider for both the CFRS firecoder equipment and NWFC infrastructure. The upgrade requires reconfiguration at both the station end and the central hub, and it is vital that the firecoders are configured correctly to ensure uninterrupted mobilisation of fire crews and appliances. Telent's existing support relationship and technical expertise with the Multitone CCPs and NWFC systems means they are the only supplier capable of making the necessary changes across both ends of the solution. Engaging another supplier would introduce significant risk and complexity, as they would not have access to nor the authority to modify the integrated systems. While an alternative approach was considered-where Telent would carry out configuration under the existing support contract and CFRS would procure routers separately via InSight-CradlePoint confirmed that licensing restrictions prevent Telent from managing routers not purchased through them. Therefore, Telent's involvement is essential to ensure a fully supported, resilient, and compliant solution. |
|---|