TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Lot 1A Skills for Life

Award under framework
No classification published
Location not published
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 17:06 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 6 published items
CPV family not published
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£4,967,939
Contract/award value: £4,967,939
4 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
Not published
SME bid count not published
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 80)
Based on 83 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
33.54%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
6 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 80)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
12 contracts£947,250At ceiling / not disclosed
11 contracts£224,718,813At ceiling / not disclosed
11 contracts£1,292,157At ceiling / not disclosed
10 contracts£2,350,931,428At ceiling / not disclosed
9 contracts£1,824,673,008At ceiling / not disclosed
9 contracts£1,184,832,664At ceiling / not disclosed
9 contracts£864,872,041At ceiling / not disclosed
8 contracts£851,045,380At ceiling / not disclosed
8 contracts£111,708,361At ceiling / not disclosed
8 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
5/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
No sufficiently evidenced comparable record has been calculated yet.
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Lancashire Combined County Authority: "Lot 1A Skills for Life". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityLancashire Combined County AuthorityScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & Regime2023/54 · Award under frameworkEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Lancashire Combined County Authority
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Lancashire Combined County Authority. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Bid counts are not published for this buyer
Supplier ConcentrationModerate Concentration
East Lancashire Learning GroupTop vendor: 43.4% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 19 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers With This Authority (All Sectors):
No direct historical awards retained specifically in CPV 80; showing top suppliers across overall authority spend.
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
East Lancashire Learning Group2 wins£2,155,910
BACK TO WORK TRAINING LIMITED2 wins£2,044,719
INSPIRA (01)1 win£408,988
PHX TRAINING LIMITED1 win£358,322
Procedure terms
Procedure methodAward under framework
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionCompetitive
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published7 Sept 2026, 10:55 BST
Last source update7 Sept 2026, 10:55 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationNot published
Delivery areaLocation not published
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f32f
What is being bought
This is a light-touch call off from the LCCA framework Training Services for the delivery of Click, Skills for Life training services for Adults across Lancashire. Click is Lancashire's community based digital inclusion and essential digital skills programme. It is designed to support adults (19+) with low or no digital confidence and to increase participation in digital learning across the county. The programme is to be delivered across six geographical areas under an individual contract for each area: 1 Blackpool, Fylde and Wyre 2 Blackburn with Darwen, Hyndburn, Rossendale and Ribble Valley 3 Burnley and Pendle 4 Lancaster and Morecambe 5 Preston, Chorley and South Ribble 6 West Lancashire Contracts are awarded to a single provider in each geographical area. The programme is intended to be delivered until 31 July 2026, subject to funding and achievement of programme aims, and may be extended for 1 year + 1 year.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Official notice release published
    7 Sept 2026, 10:55 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    complete
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    7 Sept 2026, 10:55 BST
  2. Award active
    26 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · £922,884
  3. Award active
    26 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · £1,366,481
  4. Award active
    26 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · £789,429
  5. Award active
    26 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · £408,988
  6. Award active
    26 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · £1,121,835
  7. Award active
    26 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · £358,322
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
BACK TO WORK TRAINING LIMITED
£922,884 · 26 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · active · lots 1
East Lancashire Learning Group
£1,366,481 · 26 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · active · lots 1
East Lancashire Learning Group
£789,429 · 26 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · active · lots 1
INSPIRA (01)
£408,988 · 26 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · active · lots 1
BACK TO WORK TRAINING LIMITED
£1,121,835 · 26 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · active · lots 1
PHX TRAINING LIMITED
£358,322 · 26 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · active · lots 1
ContractsNo contract published
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Lancashire Combined County Authority

Contracting authority GB-PPON-PDBL-4228-XTLM
View buyer profile
  • Lancashire Combined County Authority
    buyer

    GB-PPON: PDBL-4228-XTLM
    County Hall, Preston, UKD45, PR1 0LD, GB
  • BACK TO WORK TRAINING LIMITED
    supplier

    GB-COH: 07559200 · GB-PPON: PJRX-1357-JTDN
    Unit 10 Newby Road, Hazel Grove, Stockport, UKD35, SK7 5DA, GB
  • East Lancashire Learning Group
    supplier

    GB-PPON: PVGW-5419-QNLD · GB-UKPRN: 10004552
    Scotland Road, Nelson, UKD46, BB9 7YT, GB
  • INSPIRA (01)
    supplier

    GB-COH: 04182567 · GB-PPON: PTZY-3871-WMVL
    Castle View Gillan Way, Penrith, UKD12, CA11 9BP, GB
  • PHX TRAINING LIMITED
    supplier

    GB-COH: 05026641 · GB-PPON: PTRV-5583-BXTT
    Accounts Dept,3-5 Victoria Place, Carlisle, UKD12, CA1 1EJ, GB
Award and contract changes
Documents (6)
Official links; attachments are not copied
Related procedures (1)