TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
#h6vhtk-058ded
Published 5 Jun 2026, 13:56 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure

Retrofit Works - ID646

SME eligible
No classification published
Published value
Not published
Contract value exc. VAT
Submission deadline
Open opportunity
complete
Lots published
3
Lots published in procedure
Contract duration
Standard
Published delivery schedule
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Published portal

What is being bought & procurement scope

Procurement Scope & Specification
Tenderline summary generated from the published notice
Executive Summary: Two Rivers Housing: "Retrofit Works - ID646". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 3 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Official Requirement Description:
The Contracting Authority invited submissions from organisations who could provide a Retrofit Works, including Consultancy Services for at least the next 4 years in accordance with the requirements contained within Document 2a – General Specification The contracting Authority has considered whether the Works could reasonably be supplied under more than one contract and whether such contract could appropriately be awarded by reference to lots in accordance with section 18(1) of the PA 2023. Following this assessment, the Contracting Authority confirms that the Procurement will be structured into three (3) lots as set out below: a) Lot 1 – Consultancy Services (including Principal Designer) b) Lot 2 – Renewable Technologies c) Lot 3 – Fabric Works To preserve independence and ensure robust oversight, any supplier submitting a tender for Lot 2 and/or Lot 3 will not be permitted to submit a tender for Lot 1. The Contracting Authority requires that the consultancy role, including the Principal Designer function, remains fully independent from the delivery of works.

Lots and requirements (3)

Procurement Structure
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    complete
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    Not published
  • Lot 2 · #2
    Individual lot title not published
    complete
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    Not published
  • Lot 3 · #3
    Individual lot title not published
    complete
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    Not published

Qualification snapshot & criteria

Go / No-Go Decision Box
Criteria & entry requirements
Evaluation weighting
Award criteria weighting not published in structured data — consult the tender pack documents.
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)EQUANS Regeneration LimitedHolds 76.5% of historical attributable spend
Entry requirements & qualification
  • Turnover Benchmark
    Guideline requirement: ~2× annual contract value annual turnover.Per Cabinet Office EFS 2026 & Sourcing Playbook: general proportionality cap (~2× run-rate), not an automatic disqualifier.
  • Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
    Standard public thresholds: Employer Liability (£5m), Public Liability (£5m-£10m), Professional Indemnity (£1m-£5m).✓ Commitment required upon award only — no upfront policy purchase needed to bid
  • Accreditations & Security Vetting
    Check tender pack for Cyber Essentials Plus (PPN 014 risk-proportional), ISO 27001/9001, and BPSS / SC security clearance requirements for named delivery personnel.
  • Source: Cabinet Office Sourcing Playbook & EFS Guidance.

    Buyer track record & authority intelligence: Two Rivers Housing

    Rolling 24 months
    Derived from OCDS data
    Published track record for Two Rivers Housing. These figures describe rolling 24 months, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
    Avg price drop
    Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
    Requires 5 comparable published awards
    Competition Density
    6Bids / Report (median)
    Single-bidder rate: 0% · Mean: 6.3 bids
    Supplier Concentration
    No estimate
    EQUANS Regeneration LimitedTop vendor: 76.5% of attributable value
    Published spend
    £1,700,000Historical spend
    Cumulative GBP spend across 2 retained awards
    Methodology & coverage notes (2 active published awards)
    Coverage: 2 active published awards; 3 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
    Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 45):
    Supplier Name
    Historic Awards
    Attributable Value
    Avg. Price Discount
    EQUANS Regeneration Limited1 win£1,300,000No published budget
    Severn Wye Energy1 win£400,000No published budget

    Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar

    CPV 45 · UK Sector Analysis
    Observed CPV-sector evidence
    Suitable for SMEs
    Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 13:42 BST
    Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
    Median Winning Discount
    0.63%
    CPV sector evidence · 760 comparable price observations
    Typical Bids Received
    4reported bids
    CPV sector evidence · 6,907 published bid reports
    Decision Velocity
    ~48 days
    CPV sector evidence · median from 669 completed procedures
    Notice Stability
    6 updates
    3 budget changes
    Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 45)
    Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
    Supplier
    Awards won
    Total awarded value
    Avg. winning discount
    4 contracts£21,191,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    MORGAN SINDALL CONSTRUCTION & INFRASTRUCTURE LTDCRN: Morgan Sindall Construction Ltd
    103 contracts£15,239,793,340At ceiling / not disclosed
    ILIOSCRN: 1157281
    1 contract£10,000,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    Wates Construction LimitedCRN: PHQT-5476-TZBR
    50 contracts£9,923,245,228-0% below budget
    EQUANS Regeneration LimitedCRN: PDWQ-6852-QYVW
    141 contracts£8,388,365,822At ceiling / not disclosed
    Mclaren Construction LimitedCRN: PDDX-6189-DNXD
    16 contracts£8,050,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    41 contracts£7,886,911,783At ceiling / not disclosed
    Bouygues UKCRN: 03460378
    5 contracts£7,750,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    Kier ConstructionCRN: PYYQ-3271-CYND
    73 contracts£7,595,703,176At ceiling / not disclosed
    14 contracts£7,455,224,403-0% below budget
    Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
    Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
    No sufficiently evidenced comparable record has been calculated yet.
    Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.SME Friendly Qualification Criteria

    Procedure terms & legal framework

    Procedure methodStandard public procedureLegal basisStandard UK Procurement RulesProcurement categoryServices
    Notice statuscompleteProcurement thresholdSub-thresholdRegulatory regimeStandard commercial regime
    Commercial structureStand-alone contract (No framework)Competition typeCompetitive procedureGPA WTO coveredUnspecified in notice
    Recurring procurementNo (One-off requirement)First published5 Jun 2026, 13:56 BSTLast source update5 Jun 2026, 13:56 BST
    Classification (CPV)Unspecified in notice
    Delivery areaLocation not published
    Official Registry OCIDocds-h6vhtk-058ded
    Timeline
    1. Procedure published
      5 Jun 2026, 13:56 BST
    2. Award active
      5 Jun 2026, 00:00 BST · £400,000
    3. Award pending
      5 Jun 2026, 00:00 BST · £9,600,000
    4. Standstill period concludes
      17 Jun 2026, 23:59 BST (PCR 2015 10-day moratorium)
    5. Award active
      5 Jun 2026, 00:00 BST · £1,300,000

    Commercial outcome and contract awards

    Awards (3)
    Severn Wye Energy
    £400,000 · 5 Jun 2026, 00:00 BST · active
    Assessment summaries issued: 5 Jun 2026, 00:00 BST
    Ian Williams Limited
    £9,600,000 · 5 Jun 2026, 00:00 BST · pending
    Standstill concludes: 17 Jun 2026, 23:59 BST(PCR 2015 10-day moratorium before contract signing)
    Assessment summaries issued: 5 Jun 2026, 00:00 BST
    EQUANS Regeneration Limited
    £1,300,000 · 5 Jun 2026, 00:00 BST · active
    Assessment summaries issued: 5 Jun 2026, 00:00 BST
    Contracts (0)No contract published
    Bid statistics
    bids: 6 (lot 1)
    finalStageBids: 6 (lot 1)
    smeFinalStageBids: 6 (lot 1)
    vcseFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 1)
    bids: 6 (lot 2)
    finalStageBids: 1 (lot 2)
    smeFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 2)
    vcseFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 2)
    bids: 7 (lot 3)
    finalStageBids: 7 (lot 3)
    smeFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 3)
    vcseFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 3)
    Bidding dynamics & price outcome
    Total bids received: 7 (6 from SMEs)
    Notice history
    From official release and amendment events
    1. tender value changed
      5 Jun 2026, 13:56 BST
    2. Status changed to complete
      5 Jun 2026, 13:56 BST
    3. Official notice release published
      5 Jun 2026, 13:56 BST
    4. Published value updated to £15,200,000
      19 Sept 2025, 12:47 BST
    5. Status changed to active
      19 Sept 2025, 12:47 BST
    6. Official notice release published
      19 Sept 2025, 12:47 BST
    7. Published value updated to £12,480,000
      26 Aug 2025, 15:40 BST
    8. Status changed to planning
      26 Aug 2025, 15:40 BST
    9. Official notice release published
      26 Aug 2025, 15:40 BST
    10. Buyer information updated
      26 Aug 2025, 15:40 BST

    Buyer and organisations in this procedure

    Two Rivers Housing

    Contracting authority
    GB-PPON-PYMZ-8576-DHBJ
    View buyer profile →
    Award and contract changes

    Official Documents & Specifications (0)

    Official links; attachments are not copied
    No data
    No linked documents are published