TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

ESOS Provision of Electricity Supply on behalf of Lighthouse Schools Partnership

No classification published
Location not published
Published value
£4,000,000
Submission deadline 21 Aug 2026, 12:00 BST
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 12:43 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Deadline: 21 Aug 2026, 12:00 BST
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
CPV family not published
Decision Velocity
3 days
Time from tender deadline to award notice
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£4,000,000
Contract/award value: £4,000,000
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
2 bids
0 SME bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 31)
Based on 58 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
1.5 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 31)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
SSE Energy Supply LimitedCRN: PCGX-2814-WLHL
18 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
YÜ ENERGY RETAIL LIMITEDCRN: PTNX-6527-XQXY
16 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
15 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
British Gas Trading LimitedCRN: PPQG-1767-NGCR
14 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
Good Energy LtdCRN: PLNW-9135-RDNX
14 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
Conrad Energy Group LimitedCRN: PZRR-8583-MLBT
14 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
14 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
14 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
Crown Gas and Power LimitedCRN: PJDJ-2921-JGBW
9 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
9 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
6/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
No sufficiently evidenced comparable record has been calculated yet.
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Lighthouse Schools Partnership: "ESOS Provision of Electricity Supply on behalf of Lighthouse Schools Partnership". Published status: complete. Published value: £4,000,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 21 Aug 2026, 12:00 BST. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityLighthouse Schools PartnershipScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
Closed
21 Aug 2026, 12:00 BST
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)£4,000,000
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Lighthouse Schools Partnership
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Lighthouse Schools Partnership. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
3Bids / Report (median)
0% of reports have one bid
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate available
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 2 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityLighthouse Schools Partnership
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published24 Aug 2026, 17:51 BST
Last source update24 Aug 2026, 17:51 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationNot published
Delivery areaLocation not published
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06d14d
What is being bought
This tender opportunity has been issued by ESOS Energy Ltd, on behalf of Lighthouse Schools Partnership. The proposed contract will be for the provision of Electricity Supply - 100% Rego backed Energy to the Trust for a 24-month contract. ESOS Energy will provide contract management support and act as the first point of contact for the retailer throughout the contract period. The winning Supplier must be willing to work collaboratively with ESOS Energy. Their responsibilities include validating monthly electricity invoices prior to payment and raising any discrepancies directly with the Supplier; managing meter requests, site visit requests, meter faults, new connections, disconnections and site alterations on behalf of the Trust; liaising with school sites where required to arrange meter reads, access for engineers or attendance for metering works; and supporting the Trust in resolving billing issues and improving accuracy, efficiency and consumption visibility. ESOS Energy currently supports the Trust in managing gas and electricity across all schools, saving significant administrative time and securing substantial refunds where incorrect billing has occurred.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. tender value changed
    24 Aug 2026, 17:51 BST
  2. Status changed to complete
    24 Aug 2026, 17:51 BST
  3. Official notice release published
    24 Aug 2026, 17:51 BST
  4. Submission deadline changed to published date
    24 Aug 2026, 17:51 BST
  5. Published value updated to £4,000,000
    22 Jul 2026, 19:40 BST
  6. Status changed to active
    22 Jul 2026, 19:40 BST
  7. Official notice release published
    22 Jul 2026, 19:40 BST
  8. Submission deadline changed to 21 Aug 2026, 12:00 BST
    22 Jul 2026, 19:40 BST
  9. Buyer information updated
    22 Jul 2026, 19:40 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #LOT-0000
    Individual lot title not published
    complete
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    24 Aug 2026, 17:51 BST
  2. Submission deadline
    21 Aug 2026, 12:00 BST
  3. Award pending
    24 Aug 2026, 01:00 BST · £4,000,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
Crown Gas and Power 2 Limited
£4,000,000 · 24 Aug 2026, 01:00 BST · pending
ContractsNo contract published
Bid statistics
bids: 2 (lot LOT-0000)
finalStageBids: 2 (lot LOT-0000)
smeFinalStageBids: 0 (lot LOT-0000)
vcseFinalStageBids: 0 (lot LOT-0000)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Lighthouse Schools Partnership

Contracting authority GB-PPON-PYHM-4549-TWRZ
View buyer profile
  • Lighthouse Schools Partnership
    buyer

    GB-PPON: PYHM-4549-TWRZ
    St Mary’s Road, Bristol, UKK12, BS20 7QR, GB
  • PHP Law LLP
    processContactPoint
    procuringEntity

    GB-PPON: PPRM-9434-VNYQ
    Unit 3 The Brutus Centre Station Road Totnes, Totnes, UKK43, TQ9 5RW, GB
    +44 01234567890
  • Brook Green Supply Limited
    tenderer

    GB-PPON: PDTD-3685-WGVD
    245 Hammersmith Road,, London,, UKI33, W6 8PW, GB
  • Crown Gas and Power 2 Limited
    supplier
    tenderer

    GB-PPON: PTHL-9393-TNVJ
    Crown Point, Heap Brow,, Bury,, UKD37, BL9 7JR, GB
Award and contract changes
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published