TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Three Primary Schools in Leicester - Catering contracts

No classification published
Location not published
Published value
£2,200,000
Submission deadline 12 Feb 2026, 12:00 GMT
Lots published3
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 13:45 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Deadline: 12 Feb 2026, 12:00 GMT
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
3lots
3 lots · 3 published items
CPV family not published
Decision Velocity
105 days
Time from tender deadline to award notice
Sector median: 83 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£2,832,000
Contract/award value: £2,832,000
2 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
5 bids
1 SME bid
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 55)
Based on 2,294 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
29.01%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
4 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
83 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 55)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
Aspens Services LtdCRN: 06561073
27 contracts£814,679,892-50% below budget
25 contracts£7,969,347,408-43.5% below budget
CATER LINK LIMITEDCRN: 03732298
18 contracts£850,594,270-51.8% below budget
13 contracts£38,372,451At ceiling / not disclosed
13 contracts£35,180,972At ceiling / not disclosed
MiquillCRN: 06886456
12 contracts£494,815,433-26.7% below budget
10 contracts£833,231,093At ceiling / not disclosed
abm Catering LtdCRN: 04168334
10 contracts£14,983,641-43.5% below budget
Accent Catering LtdCRN: 04298350
9 contracts£296,794,459-29% below budget
9 contracts£84,181,468-18.8% below budget
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
No sufficiently evidenced comparable record has been calculated yet.
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Evington Valley Primary School: "Three Primary Schools in Leicester - Catering contracts". Published status: complete. Published value: £2,200,000. 3 published lots. Recorded submission deadline: 12 Feb 2026, 12:00 GMT. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityEvington Valley Primary SchoolScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
Closed
12 Feb 2026, 12:00 GMT
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)£2,200,000
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Evington Valley Primary School
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Evington Valley Primary School. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
5Bids / Report (median)
0% of reports have one bid
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
A.B.M. CATERING LIMITEDTop vendor: 74.2% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 3 active published awards; 3 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 55):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
A.B.M. CATERING LIMITED2 wins£2,100,000-43.5% below budget
MIQUILL CATERING LIMITED1 win£732,000
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityEvington Valley Primary School
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published3 Jun 2026, 09:37 BST
Last source update3 Jun 2026, 09:37 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationNot published
Delivery areaLocation not published
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-0604e7
What is being bought
Three primary schools are seeking to appoint new catering contractors for August 2026, following the closure of Leicestershire Traded Services catering department. The schools are collaborating during the procurement process to find new providers, while retaining their right to appoint and contract to their chosen suppliers individually, although they may be open to further collaboration, should the offers be attractive.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. tender value changed
    3 Jun 2026, 09:37 BST
  2. Status changed to complete
    3 Jun 2026, 09:37 BST
  3. Official notice release published
    3 Jun 2026, 09:37 BST
  4. Published value updated to £2,200,000
    13 Jan 2026, 15:34 GMT
  5. Status changed to active
    13 Jan 2026, 15:34 GMT
  6. Official notice release published
    13 Jan 2026, 15:34 GMT
  7. Buyer information updated
    13 Jan 2026, 15:34 GMT
Lots and requirements (3)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    complete
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 2 · #2
    Individual lot title not published
    complete
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 3 · #3
    Individual lot title not published
    complete
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    3 Jun 2026, 09:37 BST
  2. Submission deadline
    12 Feb 2026, 12:00 GMT
  3. Award active
    1 Jun 2026, 00:00 BST · £732,000
  4. Award active
    29 May 2026, 00:00 BST · £858,000
  5. Award active
    29 May 2026, 00:00 BST · £1,242,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
Miquill
£732,000 · 1 Jun 2026, 00:00 BST · active
abm Catering Ltd
£858,000 · 29 May 2026, 00:00 BST · active
abm Catering Ltd
£1,242,000 · 29 May 2026, 00:00 BST · active
ContractsNo contract published
Bid statistics
bids: 5 (lot 1)
finalStageBids: 5 (lot 1)
smeFinalStageBids: 1 (lot 1)
vcseFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 1)
bids: 5 (lot 2)
finalStageBids: 4 (lot 2)
smeFinalStageBids: 1 (lot 2)
vcseFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 2)
bids: 5 (lot 3)
finalStageBids: 4 (lot 3)
smeFinalStageBids: 1 (lot 3)
vcseFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 3)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Evington Valley Primary School

Contracting authority GB-PPON-PGWJ-5844-PMNM
View buyer profile
  • ACE ADVICE LTD
    processContactPoint
    procuringEntity

    GB-COH: 12873828 · GB-PPON: PBBX-5711-VBGM
    20 Wenlock Road, London, UKI41, N1 7GU, GB
  • Evington Valley Primary School
    buyer

    GB-PPON: PGWJ-5844-PMNM
    Evington Valley Road, Leicester, UKF21, LE5 5LL, GB
  • A.B.M. CATERING LIMITED
    supplier

    GB-COH: 04168334 · GB-PPON: PCWG-9172-RVDV
    Eagle Court, Warwick, UKG13, CV34 4AF, GB
  • MIQUILL CATERING LIMITED
    supplier

    GB-COH: 06886456 · GB-PPON: PJPT-7655-VPNG
    Suite 109 79 Friar Street, Worcester, UKG12, WR1 2NT, GB
Award and contract changes
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published