Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
Office Conversion Works for Great Yarmouth Borough Council
Below threshold - limited competition
No classification published
Location not published
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 8 Sept 2026, 08:37 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
CPV family not published
Decision Velocity
~58 days
Sector median: 58 days
Contract lifecycle
Published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£526,537
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
4 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 45)
Based on 16,418 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
18.835%
Typical Bids Received
4 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
58 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 45)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 105 contracts | £8,080,876 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 69 contracts | £2,790,776 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
C.L.C Contractors LimitedCRN: 01230435 | 51 contracts | £293,403,753,867 | -40.9% below budget |
BELL GROUP LTDCRN: SC114142 | 42 contracts | £470,582,179,692 | -22.1% below budget |
JP Developers LtdCRN: 03873231 | 41 contracts | £12,499,028,816 | -31.4% below budget |
KOMPAN LIMITEDCRN: 01704623 | 34 contracts | £109,811,792,407 | -9.5% below budget |
PDP MECHANICAL & ELECTRICAL LIMITEDCRN: 05494484 | 33 contracts | £200,378,445 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
D R JONES YEOVIL LTD.CRN: 02877463 | 30 contracts | £9,472,772,321 | -29.6% below budget |
| 26 contracts | £407,472,667,596 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
HAGS-SMP LIMITEDCRN: 00908021 | 24 contracts | £82,353,202,287 | -2.8% below budget |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
No sufficiently evidenced comparable record has been calculated yet.Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Great Yarmouth Borough Council: "Office Conversion Works for Great Yarmouth Borough Council". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Great Yarmouth Borough Council | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | 2023/54 · Below threshold - limited competition | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Great Yarmouth Borough Council
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Great Yarmouth Borough Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
3.5Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationModerate Concentration
FOAN CONSTRUCTION LIMITEDTop vendor: 39.81% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 47 active published awards; 2 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers With This Authority (All Sectors):
No direct historical awards retained specifically in CPV 45; showing top suppliers across overall authority spend.
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| FOAN CONSTRUCTION LIMITED | 1 win | £544,258 | — |
| H Smith & Sons (Honingham) Ltd | 1 win | £526,537 | — |
| WICKSTEED LEISURE LIMITED | 1 win | £245,833 | — |
| VIVANTIO LIMITED | 1 win | £25,680 | — |
| STARK BUILDING MATERIALS UK LIMITED | 1 win | £25,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityGreat Yarmouth Borough Council | Procedure methodBelow threshold - limited competition | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54 | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published24 Aug 2026, 10:10 BST | Last source update24 Aug 2026, 10:10 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationNot published | ||
Delivery areaLocation not published | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06d031 | ||
What is being bought
Great Yarmouth Borough Council is looking to procure a contractor for the conversion of two former GYBC offices (Magdalen Way, Gorleston and King Street, Great Yarmouth) which will be refurbished and repurposed into 2nr level access homes, designed for wheelchair accessibility.
Further details are included in Section C: Specification of the Part A and supporting appendices.
What changed
From the official release history
- Official notice release published
24 Aug 2026, 10:10 BST - Official notice release published
21 Jul 2026, 16:26 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcompletePublished valueNot publishedThe source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
24 Aug 2026, 10:10 BST - Award active
21 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · £526,537 - Contract active
Signed 18 Aug 2026, 00:00 BST · £526,537
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards H Smith & Sons (Honingham) Ltd £526,537 · 21 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · active · lots 1 |
Contracts Office Conversion Works for GYBC £526,537 · signed 18 Aug 2026, 00:00 BST · active Contract period: 24 Aug 2026, 00:00 BST — 30 Sept 2026, 23:59 BST |
Bid statistics bids: 4 (lot 1) finalStageBids: 4 (lot 1) smeFinalStageBids: 4 (lot 1) vcseFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 1) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Great Yarmouth Borough Council
Contracting authority GB-PPON-PXDC-1245-VQNQAward and contract changes
Documents (2)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 24 Aug 2026, 10:10 BST
- 21 Jul 2026, 16:26 BST
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published