TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Fortran programming language training

No classification published
Location not published
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 15:19 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
CPV family not published
Decision Velocity
~69 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 69 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£13,800
Contract/award value: £13,800
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
Not published
SME bid count not published
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 80)
Based on 6,322 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
33.54%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
69 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 80)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
26 contracts£2,523,680At ceiling / not disclosed
QA LIMITEDCRN: 02413137
25 contracts£193,330,601-31.6% below budget
14 contracts£26,450,317,037-49.2% below budget
14 contracts£9,751,555,933-24.1% below budget
YUZU TRAINING LTDCRN: 09143451
14 contracts£3,706,393,113-37.5% below budget
Ernst & Young LLPCRN: OC300001
12 contracts£6,203,088,020At ceiling / not disclosed
12 contracts£3,614,565At ceiling / not disclosed
11 contracts£2,605,577,700At ceiling / not disclosed
11 contracts£659,735,658At ceiling / not disclosed
11 contracts£4,629,417At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
3/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
No sufficiently evidenced comparable record has been calculated yet.
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Met Office: "Fortran programming language training". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityMet OfficeScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Met Office
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Met Office. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
12.17Bids / Report (median)
0% of reports have one bid
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
COMPUTACENTER (UK) LIMITEDTop vendor: 54.24% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 301 active published awards; 6 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers With This Authority (All Sectors):
No direct historical awards retained specifically in CPV 80; showing top suppliers across overall authority spend.
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
COMPUTACENTER (UK) LIMITED1 win£255,000
UNIVERSITY OF EXETER1 win£104,476
STFC1 win£69,816
Oxidian Ltd1 win£40,837
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityMet Office
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published9 Jan 2026, 17:20 GMT
Last source update9 Jan 2026, 17:20 GMT
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationNot published
Delivery areaLocation not published
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-060346
What is being bought
Training course to deliver a specialised training for Fortran programming language.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Status changed to complete
    9 Jan 2026, 17:20 GMT
  2. Official notice release published
    9 Jan 2026, 17:20 GMT
  3. Buyer information updated
    9 Jan 2026, 17:20 GMT
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    complete
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    9 Jan 2026, 17:20 GMT
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Contract active
    Signed 9 Jan 2026, 00:00 GMT · £13,800
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
The University of Edinburgh
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Modern Fortran Training
£13,800 · signed 9 Jan 2026, 00:00 GMT · active
Contract period: 16 Feb 2026, 00:00 GMT18 Feb 2026, 23:59 GMT
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Met Office

Contracting authority GB-PPON-PVZW-3234-DTLY
View buyer profile
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published