TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Integrated Community Equipment Services & Minor Adaptations Services

No classification published
Location not published
Published value
£30,277,831
Submission deadline 13 May 2026, 12:00 BST
Lots published2
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 12:53 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Deadline: 13 May 2026, 12:00 BST
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
2lots
2 lots · 2 published items
CPV family not published
Decision Velocity
91 days
Time from tender deadline to award notice
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£30,277,831
Contract/award value: £30,277,831
3 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
5 bids
5 SME bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 33)
Based on 74 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
41.96%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
3 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 33)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
42 contracts£11,274,871,284-48.5% below budget
40 contracts£2,128,139,644At ceiling / not disclosed
35 contracts£2,136,030,424-59.1% below budget
30 contracts£834,774,799-59.1% below budget
26 contracts£1,018,605,826-59.1% below budget
23 contracts£6,514,396,855At ceiling / not disclosed
23 contracts£3,563,512,187At ceiling / not disclosed
22 contracts£11,516,824,438At ceiling / not disclosed
22 contracts£770,894,756At ceiling / not disclosed
22 contracts£19,160,715At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
No sufficiently evidenced comparable record has been calculated yet.
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Oldham Metropolitan Borough Council: "Integrated Community Equipment Services & Minor Adaptations Services". Published status: complete. Published value: £30,277,831. 2 published lots. Recorded submission deadline: 13 May 2026, 12:00 BST. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityOldham Metropolitan Borough CouncilScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
Closed
13 May 2026, 12:00 BST
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)£30,277,831
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Oldham Metropolitan Borough Council
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Oldham Metropolitan Borough Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
0.9%Historical Average
Based on 8 comparable awards
Competition Density
11Bids / Report (median)
0% of reports have one bid · Mean: 12.1 bids
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
MEDEQUIP ASSISTIVE TECHNOLOGY LIMITEDTop vendor: 84.2% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 16 active published awards; 19 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 33):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
MEDEQUIP ASSISTIVE TECHNOLOGY LIMITED1 win£27,678,899-8.6% below budget
SRD BUILDING SERVICES LTD1 win£2,598,932
24-7 Locks Secure Horizon Ltd1 win£2,598,932
Procedure terms
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published13 Aug 2026, 10:09 BST
Last source update13 Aug 2026, 10:09 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationNot published
Delivery areaLocation not published
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-068414
What is being bought
ICES The Provider must deliver a full Community Equipment Service lifecycle for adults and children across the four boroughs and authorised adjacent areas. Operational scope includes: • Procurement of Stock and Special Equipment • Storage, distribution, delivery, installation, fitting, adjustment • Collection, cleaning, decontamination, refurbishment, and recycling • Repairs, servicing, preventative maintenance • Technical assessments, joint visits, specialist engineering • Support for discharge, reablement, prevention, urgent community response, palliative care. • Out-of-area equipment deliveries for individuals under our responsibility subject to Commissioner approval. Minor Adaptations The provider will implement a system to:- • Accept referrals from Prescribers electronically; • Liaise with Prescribers, Clients and their representatives to arrange completion of the works; • Liaise with the Prescribers to ensure necessary permission is given prior to commencement where necessary; • Prepare a Construction Phase Plan (CPP) and property specific RIsk Assessments and Method Statements (RAMS) proportionate to the works requested in line with the role of Principal Contractor. • Inform the Prescribers of completed works; • Inform the Prescribers of completed works; • Inform the Prescribers of any problems in contacting Clients to make arrangements, which may delay timely completion; • Inform Prescribers of any problems in completing jobs or variations to issued instructions.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. tender value changed
    13 Aug 2026, 10:09 BST
  2. Status changed to complete
    13 Aug 2026, 10:09 BST
  3. Official notice release published
    13 Aug 2026, 10:09 BST
  4. Submission deadline changed to published date
    13 Aug 2026, 10:09 BST
  5. Published value updated to £30,277,831
    16 Apr 2026, 12:24 BST
  6. Status changed to active
    16 Apr 2026, 12:24 BST
  7. Official notice release published
    16 Apr 2026, 12:24 BST
  8. Submission deadline changed to 13 May 2026, 12:00 BST
    16 Apr 2026, 12:24 BST
  9. Buyer information updated
    16 Apr 2026, 12:24 BST
Lots and requirements (2)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    complete
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 2 · #2
    Individual lot title not published
    complete
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    13 Aug 2026, 10:09 BST
  2. Submission deadline
    13 May 2026, 12:00 BST
  3. Award active
    12 Aug 2026, 00:00 BST · £27,678,899
  4. Award active
    12 Aug 2026, 00:00 BST · £2,598,932
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
MEDEQUIP ASSISTIVE TECHNOLOGY LIMITED
£27,678,899 · 12 Aug 2026, 00:00 BST · active
24-7 Locks Secure Horizon Ltd, SRD BUILDING SERVICES LTD
£2,598,932 · 12 Aug 2026, 00:00 BST · active
ContractsNo contract published
Bid statistics
bids: 2 (lot 1)
finalStageBids: 2 (lot 1)
smeFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 1)
vcseFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 1)
bids: 5 (lot 2)
finalStageBids: 5 (lot 2)
smeFinalStageBids: 5 (lot 2)
vcseFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 2)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Oldham Metropolitan Borough Council

Contracting authority GB-PPON-PMRJ-8362-DVNT
View buyer profile
  • Oldham Metropolitan Borough Council
    buyer

    GB-PPON: PMRJ-8362-DVNT
    Spindles Shopping Centre, West Street, Oldham, UKD37, OL1 1HD, GB
  • Rochdale Borough Council
    buyer

    GB-PPON: PXXD-6682-MDRX
    Number One Riverside, Rochdale, UKD37, OL16 1XU, GB
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council
    buyer

    GB-PPON: PZGW-7196-LCHL
    Stopford House, Piccadilly, Stockport, UKD35, SK1 3XE, GB
  • Tameside Metropolitan Borough Council
    buyer

    GB-PPON: PVWB-2493-LWTQ
    Tameside One, Ashton under Lyne, UKD35, OL6 0GS, GB
  • 24-7 Locks Secure Horizon Ltd
    supplier

    GB-COH: 7629702 · GB-PPON: PJDC-6841-XNWV
    3 Bath Walk, Off Edward Rd, Birmingham, UKG31, B12 9RH, GB
  • MEDEQUIP ASSISTIVE TECHNOLOGY LIMITED
    supplier
    tenderer

    GB-COH: 04198824 · GB-PPON: PJPC-9373-BVJD
    Unit 2 Summit Centre, West Drayton, UKI74, UB7 0LJ, GB
  • MILLBROOK HEALTHCARE LTD
    tenderer

    GB-COH: 00833987 · GB-PPON: PXMQ-4279-NRYQ
    Nutsey Lane Calmore Ind Estate, Southampton, UKJ36, SO40 3XJ, GB
  • SRD BUILDING SERVICES LTD
    supplier

    GB-COH: 13857193 · GB-PPON: PYXR-1914-BHCN
    Unit 18 Mandale Park Greenside Way, Manchester, UKD37, M24 1ZA, GB
Award and contract changes
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published