TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

LEDS Police Force

No classification published
Location not published
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 16:47 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
CPV family not published
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£116,312
Contract/award value: £116,312
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
Not published
SME bid count not published
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 79)
Based on 227 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
43.445%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 79)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
22 contracts£1,753,017At ceiling / not disclosed
19 contracts£156,407,838At ceiling / not disclosed
18 contracts£224,962,106At ceiling / not disclosed
KPMG LLPCRN: OC301540
16 contracts£7,633,517,648At ceiling / not disclosed
16 contracts£187,064,626At ceiling / not disclosed
15 contracts£174,557,578At ceiling / not disclosed
DELOITTE LLPCRN: OC303675
14 contracts£6,091,949,765At ceiling / not disclosed
14 contracts£680,244,503At ceiling / not disclosed
13 contracts£173,324,030At ceiling / not disclosed
KPMG LLPCRN: OC301540
12 contracts£1,015,969,208At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
3/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
No sufficiently evidenced comparable record has been calculated yet.
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Home Office: "LEDS Police Force". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityHome OfficeScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Home Office
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Home Office. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
22.45%Historical Average
Based on 1 comparable awards
Competition Density
5.33Bids / Report (median)
0% of reports have one bid
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
KAINOS SOFTWARE LIMITEDTop vendor: 56.71% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 140 active published awards; 3 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers With This Authority (All Sectors):
No direct historical awards retained specifically in CPV 79; showing top suppliers across overall authority spend.
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
KAINOS SOFTWARE LIMITED1 win£110,652,398
CIRRA - Clearsprings (Management) Limited & IRARA Secure Solutions Ltd1 win£63,968,042
Frequentis UK Limited1 win£11,147,119
Royal Mail Group Limited1 win£6,900,000
Bayliss Executive Travel Ltd1 win£1,706,000
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityHome Office
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published30 Jul 2025, 15:18 BST
Last source update30 Jul 2025, 15:18 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationNot published
Delivery areaLocation not published
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-0565b0
What is being bought
LEDS Team require West Midlands Police to lead and deliver training by developing materials for current products and entitlements. This is essential as the current team will be disbanded in March 2026, following the transition from PNC to LEDS. A new provider will ensure a phased handover and continue delivering critical training to police forces until that date.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Official notice release published
    30 Jul 2025, 15:18 BST
  2. Status changed to complete
    24 Jul 2025, 15:51 BST
  3. Official notice release published
    24 Jul 2025, 15:51 BST
  4. Buyer information updated
    24 Jul 2025, 15:51 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    complete
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    30 Jul 2025, 15:18 BST
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Contract active
    Signed 22 Jul 2025, 00:00 BST · £116,312
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
West Midlands Police
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
LEDS Police Training Force
£116,312 · signed 22 Jul 2025, 00:00 BST · active
Contract period: 22 Jul 2025, 00:00 BST31 Mar 2026, 23:59 BST
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Home Office

Contracting authority GB-PPON-PWGC-6513-PQLZ
View buyer profile
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published